資料中心基礎設施管理能源管理知識!

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

標籤:html   管理   pue   www.   nes   指標   中轉   原則   機房   

一個值得注意的問題是,資料中心基礎設施管理所消耗的電能轉變成了熱量被浪費掉了,而我們還要消耗另外的電能來冷卻其帶來的熱量,實際上,相當一部分浪費是可以避免的。
  一、資料中心的能源使用效率
  任何裝置或系統的效率都來自其能源輸入(電能、燃料及任何使其“運轉”的能源)中轉化為有效結果的那一部分(未獲得有效結果的能源輸入一律被視為“浪費”)。這一“有效輸出”占“總輸入”的比例通常以百分比表示。
  在資料中心的範疇內,效率被定義為總設施功率與IT裝置消耗功率的比值。這個參數成為資料中心的能源使用效率(Power?Usage?Effectiveness,簡稱PUE)。
  PUE等於1相當於100%效率的資料中心。PUE的值越高,資料中心的整體效率越低。目前,PUE值已經成為國際上比較通行的資料中心電力使用效率的衡量指標。PUE值越接近於1,表示一個資料中心的綠色化程度越高。當前,國外先進的資料中心機房PUE值通常小於2,而我國的大多數資料中心的PUE值在2~3之間。也就是說,國內機房內晶片級主裝置1W的功耗會導致總體耗電量達到2~3W,而國外機房內晶片級主裝置1W的功耗只會導致總體耗電量為2W以下。
  二、資料中心效率模型中的“有效”和“浪費”概念
  在上述資料中心的模型中,“浪費”是指所有不屬於IT裝置所消耗能量。不言而喻,資料中心基礎設施除了為IT裝置提供能量之外,還需進行其他有效工作,這些工作稱為“輔助支援”。
  比如一個資料中心基礎設施能耗佔53%,IT裝置耗電量僅為47%,由此可計算該資料中心的能源使用效率(PUE值)為(53%+47%)/47%=2.13。
  在上述例子中,資料中心基礎設施能耗的比例(53%)中,暖通系統能耗佔41%(其中冷水系統佔23%,加濕系統佔3%,精密空調佔15%),配電系統佔9%(其中UPS能耗佔6%,PDU能耗佔3%),照明及輔助裝置佔2%,開關裝置/發電機佔1%。
  三、對資料中心基礎設施進行科學管理,提高資料中心效率。
  原則上講,提高資料中心效率的方法有三種:
  (1)改進資料中心基礎設施的內部設計,減少工作時的能耗;
  (2)使資料中心基礎設施組件的規劃與實際IT負載更好地匹配(適度規劃),提高組件的工作效率;
  (3)開發新技術,減少提供資料中心基礎設施各項功能所需的能耗。
  雖然資料中心的效率可以憑經驗來確定,即將所有IT裝置的能耗相加並與資料中心的電能輸入總量相除,提出的做法是依據製造商提供的UPS和精密空調等主要組件的效率聲明。這比較省事,但獲得的效率參數常常被嚴重誇大(比如乘以一個係數),掩蓋了可能有助於發現省電成本的機會的任何資訊。
相關資料可參考:http://www.jiton.com/Products/yinfo/id/58.html

資料中心基礎設施管理能源管理知識!

相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Data center infrastructure Management knowledge of energy management!

Source: Internet
Author: User

Tags: HTML admin pue www. NES Indicator relay Principle Room

One notable problem is that the energy consumed by data center infrastructure management is transformed into a waste of heat, and we have to consume additional energy to cool the heat, and in fact, a significant portion of the waste can be avoided.
I. Efficiency of energy use in data centres
The efficiency of any device or system comes from the part of its energy input (electricity, fuel and any energy that makes it "run") (energy inputs that do not have effective results are considered "wasteful"). The ratio of this "effective output" to "total input" is usually expressed as a percentage.
Within the scope of the data center, efficiency is defined as the ratio of total facility power to the power consumed by IT equipment. This parameter becomes the energy use efficiency of the data center (power? Usage? effectiveness, abbreviated as PUE).
Pue equals 1 data centers that are equivalent to 100% efficiency. The higher the value of the Pue, the lower the overall efficiency of the data center. At present, the Pue value has become the International data Center electricity Use efficiency measurement index. The closer the Pue value is to 1, the higher the degree of greening of a data center. At present, foreign Advanced data Center room Pue value is usually less than 2, and most of our data center Pue value in between. In other words, the domestic computer room chip-level main equipment 1W power consumption will lead to a total consumption of 2~3w, and foreign computer room in the chip-level main equipment 1W power consumption will only lead to the overall electricity consumption of less than 2 W.
Second, the concept of "effective" and "waste" in the data center efficiency model
In the data center model above, "waste" refers to all the energy that is consumed by not being part of IT equipment. It goes without saying that the data center infrastructure, in addition to providing energy for IT equipment, requires other effective work called "assisted Support".
For example, a data center infrastructure consumes only 47% of the power consumed by 53%,it devices, thus calculating the energy use efficiency (pue value) of the data Center as (53%+47%)/47%=2.13.
In the above example, the data center infrastructure energy consumption ratio (53%), the HVAC system energy consumption accounted for 41% (including cold water system accounted for 23%, humidification system accounted for 3%, precision air conditioning accounted for 15%), distribution system accounted for 9% (of which ups energy consumption accounted for 3% of 6%,PDU energy consumption), lighting and ancillary equipment accounted for 2%, Switching devices/generators accounted for 1%.
Third, the data center infrastructure to scientific management, improve data center efficiency.
In principle, there are three ways to improve data center efficiency:
(1) Improve the internal design of the data center infrastructure, reduce energy consumption at work;
(2) Better match the planning of the data center infrastructure components with the actual it load (moderate planning) and improve the productivity of the components;
(3) Developing new technologies to reduce the energy consumption required to provide the functions of the data center infrastructure.
While the efficiency of the data center can be determined by experience, the energy consumption of all IT equipment is summed up and divided into the total amount of energy input in the data center, the approach is based on the manufacturer's efficiency statement for major components such as UPS and precision air conditioners. This is easier, but the efficiency parameters that are obtained are often heavily exaggerated (such as multiplying by a factor), masking any information that might help to uncover opportunities for power savings.
Related Materials can be consulted: http://www.jiton.com/Products/yinfo/id/58.html

Data center infrastructure Management knowledge of energy management!

Related Article

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: