資料庫管理員DBA

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

管理員|資料|資料庫
資料庫管理員DBA什麼是DBA

  資料庫管理員,英文是Database Administrator,簡稱DBA。這個職位對不同的人意味著不同的意義。一個小的軟體開發工作室和一個分工高度明細的大公司相比,DBA的職責來得更加寬泛一些。一個公司,不管它是自己開發應用軟體,還是購買第三方的應用軟體,只要涉及到資料庫(有多少不涉及資料庫的應用軟體呢?資料庫是商業的靈魂和大腦啊),就需要確定是否僱傭一個或幾個DBA。知道DBA這個職位有哪些要求,對於企業內部這個職位的定義或者對於那些未來的DBA將是至關重要的。

DBA的一些職責:

安裝和升級資料庫伺服器(如Oracle、Microsoft SQL server),以及應用程式工具。
資料庫設計系統儲存方案,並制定未來的儲存需求計劃。
一旦開發人員設計了一個應用,就需要DBA來建立資料庫儲存結構(tablespaces)。
一旦開發人員設計了一個應用,就需要DBA來建立資料庫物件(tables,views,indexes)。
根據開發人員的反饋資訊,必要的時候,修改資料庫的結構。
登記資料庫的使用者,維護資料庫的安全性。
保證資料庫的使用符合智慧財產權相關法規。
控制和監控使用者對資料庫的存取訪問。
監控和最佳化資料庫的效能。
制定Database Backup計劃,災難出現時對資料庫資訊進行恢複
維護適當介質上的存檔或者備份資料
備份和恢複資料庫
聯絡資料庫系統的生產廠商,跟蹤技術資訊。


DBA的個性特點

  很多時候管理員都忽視了DBA的個性特點,他們只關注DBA的技術能力。實際上,上面談到的每個職責都意味著:DBA需要跟各種人員打交道,這些人員可能是銷售商、使用者、開發人員或者管理員。這說明:DBA必須具有下面的個性特點:

自信心
好奇心
堅韌的意志力
老練
自我驅動
注意細節

為什麼這些個性特點很重要呢?

  我就有幾個缺乏自信心的部下,他們反覆問我一些事無巨細的問題,他們沒有信心哪怕做最小的決定。他們也缺乏工作的主動性。這對於初級DBA來說可能問題不太大,但對於那些進階DBA來說,如果他們缺乏自信心,他們又可以依賴誰幫他們決策呢?在DBA的面試中,即使你不能回答某個技術問題,你也要表現出足夠的自信心。最致命的不是不知道問題的答案,而是不知道從哪兒得到答案。

  幾乎所有的資料庫系統都在不停地更新。但並不是所有的更新都有技術文檔。對於好的DBA來說,好奇心是必需的。沒有好奇心和求知慾的DBA總是等待有人告訴他們答案。而一個求知慾強的DBA將安裝最新版本的資料庫系統,並立即開始搜尋那些哪怕是細微的功能和效能上的差異和增強,從而改進自己的工作。應試時一個必然問及的問題是:你手頭有哪些參考資料?你如何使用它們?毫無疑問,如果你只回答了資料庫的文檔,或者你甚至沒有讀過他們,你的"股票市值"將大大下降。好奇心會驅使DBA們理解資料字典(Data Dictionary)、管理工具(Tools)或者其他支援包(Packages)。

  DBA常常會碰到棘手的問題。尋找答案是一個需要堅韌意志力、可以經受摔打的個性特點。我常常在一些討論群組或者論壇上看到DBA們提出的問題,這些問題往往是提問者自己可以解決的,如果他們具有堅韌的個性特點,並努力尋求問題的答案。

  自我驅動對每個人都是很重要的,對DBA尤其如此。DBA要能想辦法使問題出現,而不是等待問題的出現。自驅力強的DBA常常設法取得或者自己寫一些必要的指令碼(Script)來監控包括資料表大小(Table Size)、資料表空間使用(Tablespace Usage)等項目,這些項目如果被忽視,他們將遇到麻煩。應試的時候DBA們常常被問及在PL/SQL、SQL或者SQL*PLUS方面的經驗,這些問題將把你從從來沒有編寫過自己需要的指令碼的那些DBA們區分開。

  不用說和使用者,就是和程式員和管理員打交道,也需要你足夠老練。一個一點不會處事的DBA不會為你做什麼好事,只會在你的部門點燃敵對情緒的烈火。老練是這樣一種能力,你勸告某個人到地府去,哈哈,最後這個人懷著渴望的心情去了。很多時候,開發人員、管理者、使用者,他們會提出毫無道理的需求,DBA們需要老練地引導、修正它們的要求,說服他們。在應試時,你的應對就很能說明你是否老練。
最後說說注意細節,這種性格傾向非常重要。注意細節的DBA們衣著整潔,有自己的排程,在應試前對應聘的單位做過調查。注意細節的DBA們深入瞭解資料庫的核心,並能理解視圖、表之間的關係。

DBA的等級

  DBA的等級並不是很嚴格的。按照對資料庫的掌握情況,我簡單地分成三個等級:初級Primary、中級Intermediate和進階Senior。

  初級DBA又稱為DBBS,是英文Database Baby Sitter的縮寫。初級DBA常常是兼職的,他們往往同時是程式員或者兼任其他的工作。初級DBA往往把個人簡曆寫得很棒,參與了很多和資料庫有關的項目或工作。但是,這些項目或者工作往往是:第三方軟體供應商已經安裝並配置了資料庫,他們只做一些監控的工作。他們能處理一些簡單的問題,但大多數時候他們嚮應用軟體供應商求救。初級DBA更喜歡圖形化的資料庫管理或者監控工具,他們喜歡Access這樣的案頭資料庫簡單易用,並把這些小型資料庫的經驗簡單地應用到大型資料庫相關的工作中。

  初級DBA是最好區分的。而中級DBA和進階DBA就不太好區分。他們的差別在於經驗的不同和個性特點、能力方面的差異。中級DBA比較多,他們可以勝任進階DBA的大部分工作,包括:

資料庫安裝
資料庫配置和管理
使用權限設定和安全管理
監控和效能調節
備份和恢複
解決一般的問題

  中級DBA往往從業一年左右,熟悉某種作業系統環境下的資料庫。因為對中級DBA來講,Windows NT和Unix是有很大差別的。中級DBA對SQL比較熟悉,他們自己購買了幾本資料庫方面的書籍,並深入鑽研。中級DBA往往同時兼任資料庫程式員,他們的工作對效能、穩定性、安全性的追求基本上不是很高,往往配合進階DBA做一些例行工作。

  進階DBA在國內是非常少的。他們購買了太多的資料庫方面的英文資料,也許是托朋友從Amazon買的。相對於他們的報酬來講,買書的錢是很少的一個比例。進階DBA一般都熟悉很多種操作平台下的幾種大型資料庫。他們知道各種不同資料庫在不同環境下的優勢和劣勢,並能在資料庫平台和資料庫環境的選擇方面做出決策。他們一般通曉系統架構和資料庫設計,並能對資料庫進行各種層級的最佳化。進階DBA一般都配有助手,他們更偏向做決策和計劃。進階DBA往往在銀行業、保險業、線上交易等對穩定性、安全性、效能都要求比較高的關鍵業務處理領域大顯身手。

  很多時候,是否取得資料庫專家認證認證並不是很重要。我知道很多資料庫廠商的培訓只要你去了都會獲得認證。有很多的公司供應商業化的培訓,他們的服務品質也有好有劣。所以認證並不是特別地有意義。

幾種流行的資料庫系統

最"容易"的資料庫系統-Microsoft SQL Server

  如果你打算做一個DBA,建議你選擇那些現在比較流行的資料庫系統。這意味著你將有更多的就業機會、交流和培訓機會,而且,流行自有流行的理由,你可以因此省心很多。當然,就業競爭壓力也比較大。一般的入門者選擇Microsoft SQL Server,這是非常適合中小型企業的資料庫系統,熟悉Access的讀者很容易就能初步使用Microsoft SQL Server,成為一個DBBS。 J
Microsoft SQL Server 7.0的報價,5使用者版1399美金,增加使用者時,127美金每使用者。

最"難"的資料庫-無冕之王Oracle

  如果你有機會接觸到Oracle,那可是個好機會。Oracle是目前最看好的資料庫廠商,由於其強大的功能和可配置、可管理能力,Oracle DBA的薪資一般比其他資料庫管理員的薪資要高。而且,Oracle在大中型企業的關鍵應用也更加普遍了。Oracle可以運行在Windows NT、Sun Solaris、Linux等平台下。很多情況下要求你不僅僅熟悉NT,還要你熟悉Unix;而且Oracle不太友善的介面和成箱的Oracle產品資料可能也是一個障礙。
Oracle 8i標準版的報價,如果運行在Windows NT,附帶JServer和interMedia,支援5個並發使用者,報價是3925美金每CPU。增加並發使用者時,785美金每使用者。增加附加的命名使用者時,392.5美金每使用者。

資料庫系統的貴族-IBM UDB/DB2

  作為30年資料庫研究的成果,IBM DB2確實稱得上"資料庫系統的貴族"。不管是小型商業系統,還是大的銀行系統,用DB2都是可以高枕無憂的。最近推出的新版DB2 6.1, 管理和調節工具更加卓越和便於使用。DB2 可以運行在Intel架構上,也可以運行在IBM的S/390大型電腦上。如果你所在的行業對IBM的機器特別地稱道,建議你學習IBM DB2。

DB2有兩種版本:工作群組版和企業版。工作群組版999美元每伺服器,外加249美元每個並發使用者。而企業版是12500美元每個CPU,不限並發使用者數量。

以Java為中心的資料庫-Sybase Adaptive Server Enterprise(ASE) 12.0

  即將發布的Sybase ASE 12.0,直接面向Java 程式員。這種以Java為中心的資料庫系統,為那些準備在Java 平台下構建公司專屬應用程式的企業來說,將是最好的選擇。但是ASE稱不上一個資料庫領域的領先者,儘管相對於它以前的版本已經改進很多,並支援多個CPU和更多的並發,還有很多的新的特性。但Sybase的風光似乎已經不再。

值得期盼的Informix Centaur

  有時候"第一"只是意味著你的對手需要等待更長的時間去趕上你。這正是1997年創立的Informix所面臨的。Informix公司是率先將多媒體特性加入到關聯式資料庫系統的大型資料庫廠商之一。但是如今,IBM、Oracle、Sybase都已經跨越了這個概念。所以,Informix不得不尋求新的支撐來使自己區別於其他資料庫廠商。這就是Informix Centaur的目標。Informix Centaur結合了Informix Dynamic Server 7.3的對象-關聯式資料庫和Informix Universal Data Option 9.1,意在獲得更好的適應性和多媒體支援。詳情如何,我們拭目以待!

DBA的薪資

有很多因素影響到你作為DBA的薪資:

你的經驗和能力所決定的DBA等級
你所熟悉的資料庫系統
你的個性特點和潛力


 


相關文章

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Tags Index:

Database Administrator DBA

Source: Internet
Author: User
admin | data | database


Database Administrator dba what is DBA





database administrator, English is the DBA. This position means a different meaning to different people. A small software development studio is a much broader responsibility than a large company with a high level of specialization. A company, whether it is developing its own application software, or buying third-party applications, as long as it involves the database (how many applications that do not involve databases)? The database is the soul and brain of the business, and you need to decide whether to hire one or several DBAs. Knowing what the DBA is asking for is critical to the definition of the position within the enterprise or to the future DBAs.





some of the responsibilities of DBA:





installs and upgrades database servers, such as Oracle, Microsoft SQL Server, and application tools.


Database design System storage scenarios and develop future storage requirements plans.


Once a developer has designed an application, a DBA is needed to create the database storage structure (tablespaces).


Once a developer has designed an application, a DBA is needed to create the database object (tables,views,indexes).


Modify the structure of the database, if necessary, based on feedback from the developer.


the user who registers the database, maintains the security of the database.


ensure that the use of the database is in compliance with IPR regulations.


controls and monitors user access to the database.


Monitor and optimize the performance of the database.


make database backup plan, restore the database information when disaster occurs


maintain archival or backup data on the appropriate media


Backup and Recovery database


Contact the manufacturer of the database system to track technical information.








The personality characteristics of DBA





Many times managers ignore the personality characteristics of DBAs, who only focus on the technical capabilities of DBAs. In fact, each of the responsibilities mentioned above means that the DBA needs to deal with a variety of people who may be vendors, users, developers, or administrators. This means that the DBA must have the following personality characteristics:





self-confidence


Curiosity


a tough willpower


sophisticated


self-driven


attention to detail





Why are these personality traits important?





I have a few people who lack self-confidence, they repeatedly ask me some of the questions, they do not have the confidence to even make the smallest decision. They also lack the initiative to work. This may not be a big problem for junior DBAs, but for senior DBAs, if they lack self-confidence, who can they rely on to help them make decisions? In a DBA interview, even if you can't answer a technical question, you should show enough self-confidence. The most fatal is not to know the answer to the question, but do not know where to get the answer.





almost all of the database systems are constantly being updated. However, not all updates have technical documentation. For a good dba, Curiosity is necessary. DBAs without curiosity and thirst for knowledge always wait for someone to tell them the answer. A highly inquisitive DBA will install the latest version of the database system and immediately start searching for even minor features and performance differences and enhancements to improve their work. One of the questions that must be asked when taking a test is: What references do you have on hand? How do you use them? There is no doubt that if you only answer the documents of the database, or you have not even read them, your "stock market value" will be greatly reduced. Curiosity drives DBAs to understand data Dictionary, management tools, or other support packages (Packages).





DBAs often run into tricky problems. Finding the answer is a personality trait that requires tough willpower and can withstand beating. I often see the questions the DBAs ask in some discussion groups or forums, which are often the questions that the questioner can solve if they have tough personality traits and try to find the answer to the question.





Self-drive is important for everyone, especially for DBAs. The DBA should be able to find a way to make the problem happen instead of waiting for it to happen. Self-driven DBAs often try to get or write some of the necessary scripts (script) to monitor items including datasheet size (table size), tablespace usage (tablespace Usage), and these items will be in trouble if they are ignored. When taking the test, DBAs are often asked to experience Pl/sql, SQL or Sql*plus, and these questions will separate you from the DBAs who have never written the scripts you need.





Needless to say, you need to be sophisticated enough to deal with the user, with programmers and administrators. A little DBA will not do anything good for you, it will only ignite hostile passions in your department. Tact is the ability to advise someone to go to the underworld, Haha, and in the end this person is in the mood of longing. Most of the time, developers, managers, and users will make unreasonable demands, and DBAs need to be adept at directing, correcting, and persuading them. When you take the test, your response can be a good indication of your tact.


finally said that attention to detail, this disposition is very important. Attention to detail the DBAs are neatly dressed, have their own schedules, and investigate the units they apply to before taking the test. The DBAs who pay attention to detail understand the kernel of the database and understand the relationships between views and tables.





DBA Hierarchy




The level of
DBA is not very strict. According to the database mastery, I simply divided into three levels: primary primary, Intermediate intermediate and advanced senior.





Junior DBA, also known as Dbbs, is the abbreviation for the English database Baby sitter. Junior DBAs are often part-time, and they are often programmers or other jobs. Junior DBAs tend to write personal resumes well and participate in a lot of database-related projects or work. However, these projects or jobs are often: Third party software vendors have installed and configured databases, and they do only some monitoring work. They can deal with simple problems, but most of the time they ask the application vendor for help. Junior DBAs prefer graphical database management or monitoring tools, and they like access to a desktop database that is easy to use and simply apply the experience of these small databases to large database-related work.





The primary DBA is the best distinction. Intermediate DBAs and senior DBAs are not very well differentiated. Their differences lie in differences in experience and personality traits and abilities. There are a number of intermediate DBAs who are capable of most of the work of a senior DBA, including:





Database Installation


database configuration and Management


Permissions settings and security management


monitoring and performance tuning


Backup and Restore


solve the general problem





intermediate DBAs tend to practice a year or so and are familiar with databases in an operating system environment. Because Windows NT and UNIX are very different for intermediate DBAs. Intermediate DBAs are familiar with SQL, and they have purchased several books on the database and delve into them. Intermediate DBAs tend to be database programmers at the same time, their work on performance, stability, security is basically not very high, often with the senior DBA to do some routine work.





senior DBAs are very few in the country. They bought too much data on the database in English, perhaps from a friend from Amazon. The money to buy books is a very small proportion of their remuneration. Advanced DBAs are generally familiar with several large databases under many operating platforms. They know the strengths and weaknesses of different databases in different environments, and can make decisions on the choice of database platforms and database environments. They are generally familiar with system architecture and database design, and can optimize the database at various levels. Senior DBAs are usually equipped with assistants who are more inclined to make decisions and plans. Senior DBAs are often in the key business areas of banking, insurance, online trading, and so on that have high stability, security, and performance requirements.





many times, it is not important to obtain a database expert certification certificate. I know a lot of database vendor training as long as you go will get the certificate. There are a lot of companies that offer commercial training and their quality of service is also good and poor. So the certificate is not particularly meaningful.




Several popular database systems in






the most "easy" database system-microsoft SQL Server





If you are going to be a DBA, it is recommended that you choose a database system that is now more popular. This means that you will have more opportunities for employment, communication and training, and that there are popular reasons why you can worry a lot. Of course, the employment competition pressure is also relatively big. The average beginner chooses Microsoft SQL Server, a database system that is ideal for small and midsize enterprises, and readers who are familiar with access can easily become a DBBS by using Microsoft SQL Server initially. J


Microsoft SQL Server 7.0 quotes, 5 user version 1399 USD, increase user, 127 USD per user.





's most "difficult" database-uncrowned King Oracle





If you have access to Oracle, that's a good chance. Oracle is currently the most promising database manufacturer, because of its powerful capabilities and configurable, manageable, Oracle DBA salaries are generally higher than other database administrators. Moreover, Oracle's key applications in large and medium-sized enterprises are more common. Oracle can run on platforms such as Windows NT, Sun Solaris, Linux, and so on. In many cases, you are not only familiar with NT, but you are also familiar with UNIX, and Oracle's unfriendly interface and box of Oracle product data can also be a hindrance.


Oracle 8i Standard Quote, if run in Windows NT, with Jserver and intermedia, support 5 concurrent users, quote 3925 USD per CPU. When adding concurrent users, 785 dollars per user. Add additional named users when 392.5 dollars per user.





database System of aristocratic-IBM UDB/DB2





as the 30 database research results, IBM DB2 really called "the aristocracy of the database system." Whether it's a small business system or a big banking system, it's safe to use DB2. Recently introduced new DB2 6.1, management and adjustment tools are more outstanding and easy to use. DB2 can run on the Intel architecture or run on IBM's s/390 mainframe computers. If your industry is particularly praised for IBM machines, it is recommended that you learn IBM DB2.





There are two versions of DB2: Workgroup Edition and Enterprise Edition. Workgroup Edition 999 USD per server, plus 249 USD per concurrent user. And the Enterprise version is 12500 dollars per CPU, unlimited number of concurrent users.





Java-centric database-sybase adaptive Server Enterprise (ASE) 12.0





is about to release Sybase ASE 12.0, which is directed toward Java programmers. This Java-centric database system is the best choice for businesses that are ready to build enterprise applications under the Java platform. But ASE is not a leader in the database field, although it has improved a lot compared to its previous version, and supports multiple CPUs and more concurrency, and there are many new features. But Sybase's scenery seems to have ceased.





the Centaur of Informix





sometimes "first" just means your opponent needs to wait a long time to catch up with you. This is what Informix, founded in 1997, faces. Informix is one of the first large database vendors to add multimedia features to relational database systems. But today, IBM, Oracle, and Sybase have all crossed the concept. So Informix has to look for new support to differentiate itself from other database vendors. This is the goal of Informix Centaur. Informix Centaur combines an object-relational database of Informix Dynamic Server 7.3 with Informix Universal Data Option 9.1 for better adaptability and multimedia support. Details of how we wait to see!





DBA Payroll





has a number of factors that affect your salary as a DBA:





your experience and ability to determine the level of DBA


the database system you are familiar with


your personality traits and potential








 








Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: