電商商品中心類目體系

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

淘寶目前線上商品數超過 10 億,如何精準的協助使用者找到他想要的商品呢。經過多年的探索,淘寶通過建立一套完整的類目屬性體系,終於較好的解決了這一問題,今天就跟大家一起來談談淘寶的類目屬性體系。 ▍一點點曆史和架構

2003 年淘寶剛上線時,商品量很少,沒有分類。 後來商品量上百,開始有了對商品進行單級分類,有點類似於現在的一級行業類目。

等到商品上萬的時候,商品的單級分類已經不能滿足需求,開始有了多級分類,就是一顆類目樹了。從 06 年開始引入了屬性,商家按照屬性模板填寫屬性,使用者可以按照屬性篩選商品。

到了 08 年,開始將前後台類目分開,使用者根據前台類目篩選商品,商家將商品掛到後台類目上,前後台類目樹之間建立好映射。

今天的淘寶類目屬性體系主要由後台類目樹、前台類目樹、掛載在後來葉子類目上的商品屬性模板以及管理前後台類目之間映射關係的類目管理平台組成,整體架構如下:

從圖中可以看出,淘寶類目屬性體系是一個非常基礎的資料服務,在商品發布頁上商家選擇後台類目上傳商品資訊,詳情頁上以麵包屑的方式給使用者顯示商品所屬的前台類目,在搜尋結果頁上讓使用者根據前台類目篩選商品。運營同學可以通過一個管理後台來管理前後台類目之間的映射關係以及後台類目的屬性模板。 ▍後台類目

後台類目面向商家,主要用於商品的分類和屬性管理。商家上傳商品時見到的就是後台類目,如下圖:

後台類目有如下特點:

● 後台類目樹中最重要的是葉子類目,也就是類目樹上不能再往下分的類目,任何商品都必須掛載到後台葉子類目上。

● 葉子類目掛載屬性模版,商家發布商品時選擇好後台類目之後會根據屬性模版,補充必填的商品屬性資訊,方可成功上傳商品。

● 後台類目相對穩定,不能隨便刪除,葉子類目不能重複。 ▍前台類目

前台分類面向使用者,方便使用者篩選尋找商品,大部分時候使用者見到的類目都是前台類目。下圖就是淘寶搜尋結果頁上的淘寶前台類目樹:

前台類目有如下特點:

● 使用者購買時看到的類目是前台類目。

● 前台類目通過跟後台映射間接和商品關聯。

● 前台類目由後台葉子類目+屬性群組成,一個前台類目可以包含多個後台類目,一個後台類目也可以映射給多個前台類目。

● 前台類目不直接掛載屬性模版,前台類目對應的屬性來自後台葉子類目的公用屬性。

● 前台類目很靈活,可重疊,可刪除。 ▍為什麼要將前後台類目分開呢。

介紹完淘寶的類目屬性體系,或許你會問為啥要將前台類目和後台類目分開呢。直接用一套類目體系不就行了嗎。這裡我就給大家解釋一下原因,到了 08 年,淘寶商品日益增多,類目層級也越來越深,買家越來越難找到想要的商品。淘寶的小二們就開始不斷調整類目屬性,把類目樹變淺,讓商品更容易被買家找到。只有一套類目體系的情況下,小二每次調整,賣家也必須跟著調整。如果只是改一次,賣家也能勉強接受,但這是周期性的。比如,在夏天服裝這個類目下可能是連衣裙、襯衫等夏裝,到了冬天就會變成打底褲、羽絨服等冬裝了,而且賣家也都知道這些調整時合理的,但是一年到頭這麼調整,意味著他一年到頭都在編輯類目,可能還得專門養個把人在那裡,一天到晚改類目,無形中賣家的運營成本也就提高了。

08 年的時候,有個淘寶的產品經理從線下零售巨頭沃爾瑪得到啟發,他發現沃爾瑪倉庫裡面的類目分區和貨架區的類目分區是分離的,倉庫裡面的類目分區比較穩定,很少變化,而貨架區的類目分區會根據活動和季節經常調整。類似的,淘寶也可以把原來的一套類目體系分為後台分類和前台分類,後台分類面向商家,用來掛載商品和屬性模板,比較穩定很少變化;前台分類面向使用者,主要方便使用者尋找商品,很靈活,可以經常調整。後台類目和前台類目之間通過映射聯絡起來,一個後台類目可以映射到多個前台類目,一個前台類目也可以包含多個後台類目。

從技術的角度來看的話,前台類目就是在後台類目的基礎上建立了一個虛擬類目。 ▍類目屬性體系在搜尋上的應用

先來看看類目屬性體系是怎麼協助提升搜尋的精準度的,下圖是說明了使用者 query 到商品搜尋結果的全過程:

前台類目有如下特點:

● 使用者購買時看到的類目是前台類目。

● 前台類目通過跟後台映射間接和商品關聯。

● 前台類目由後台葉子類目+屬性群組成,一個前台類目可以包含多個後台類目,一個後台類目也可以映射給多個前台類目。

● 前台類目不直接掛載屬性模版,前台類目對應的屬性來自後台葉子類目的公用屬性。

● 前台類目很靈活,可重疊,可刪除。 ▍類目屬性體系在搜尋上的應用

先來看看類目屬性體系是怎麼協助提升搜尋的精準度的,下圖是說明了使用者 query 到商品搜尋結果的全過程:

使用者輸入 query:iPhone,淘寶類目屬性體系預測到跟這個 query 最相關的前台類目是手機,然後前台類目通過映射找到後台類目手機,最終在這個類目下找到了“iPhone 5s 土豪金”這個商品。

有了類目屬性體系,使用者搜尋 iPhone,淘寶就不會給出手機套這樣的配件了,因為它只會到手機類目下去找商品。

有了類目屬性體系,使用者可以直接在搜尋結果頁按照類目和屬性篩選商品,更加高效的找到想要的商品。而淘寶搜尋可以通過記錄使用者搜尋 query 之後的類目屬性篩選行為,精準預測每一個 query 的類目和屬性意圖,當使用者再次搜尋的時候,可以根據 query 的類目屬性意圖,在 query 文本相關性的基礎上計算出商品的類目和屬性相關性,把包含 query,且跟使用者的類目和屬性意圖最相關的商品優先展示給使用者。這也是百度這樣的通用搜尋引擎所做不到的,因為它沒有類目屬性體系。

有了類目屬性體系,還可以做好搜尋演算法的垂直化最佳化。也就是在每一個細分類目下,可以採用不同的商家權重和品牌權重,甚至可以有不同的排序公式。比如使用者選擇手機時,更多考慮各項參數和評測文章,這個時候相應的排序權重因子可以加強,而選擇服裝的時候,一張漂亮的主圖就無比重要了,排序因子裡面主圖品質的權重就需要提升了。 有了類目屬性體系,還可以做基於類目和屬性的個人化搜尋。搜尋引擎通過使用者的類目屬性篩選日誌,可以挖掘出使用者的一些特徵,比如性別,意向價格區間,偏好品牌,偏好品類等,從而可以對這個使用者做個人化的展示。 ▍類目屬性體系無處不在

除了電商,其實在各個需要協助快速尋找資訊領域都可以見到類目屬性體系的身影。比如:教育行業裡面的課程分類,醫學行業的疾病和醫院分類。當我們把使用者尋找的資訊看做一個個實體的時候,對實體分類以協助快速定位尋找就是一個非常通用的方法。從這個角度來講,Google 的 Knowledge Graph 可以看做是將電商網站裡面的商品類目屬性體系推廣到了整個世界中的萬事萬物,它試圖使用一套統一的類目屬性網來囊括所有的實體,或許這就是通用搜尋引擎的類目屬性體系吧。

相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

E-Commerce Commodity Center category system

Source: Internet
Author: User

Taobao currently has more than 1 billion online products, how to accurately help users find the goods he wants. After years of exploration, Taobao through the establishment of a complete class of attribute system, and finally better solve the problem, today with you to talk about the category of Taobao property system. ▍ A little history and architecture

2003 Taobao just on-line, the volume of goods is very small, no classification. Later on the volume of Goods hundred, began to have a single-level classification of commodities, a bit similar to the current level of industry category.

When the goods tens of thousands of times, the single-level classification of goods can not meet the demand, began to have a multi-level classification, is a kind of tree. Attributes have been introduced since 06, and the merchant fills in attributes according to the property template, which allows the user to filter the items by attributes.

By the year 08, the beginning of the front and back table categories, users according to the front-end category to screen products, merchants will hang the merchandise to the backstage category, before and after the table to establish a good mapping between the tree.

Today's Taobao category attribute system is mainly composed of backstage category tree, foreground category tree, hanging in the later leaf category of the product attribute template and management before and after the mapping relationship between the category management platform, the overall structure is as follows:

As can be seen from the figure, Taobao category attribute system is a very basic data service, on the Product publishing page, the Merchant chooses backstage category to upload the product information, the details page to the user to display the product to the customer in the way of bread crumbs, in the search results page to allow users to filter products according to the foreground category. Operation students can manage the mapping relationship between the front and back categories and the Background Class object property template through a management background. ▍ Backstage Category

Background category for businesses, mainly for the classification of goods and property management. When a merchant uploads a product, it is the backstage category, as shown below:

Backstage category has the following characteristics:

Backstage category tree is the most important is the leaf category, that is, the category tree can not be divided into categories, any goods must be attached to the background leaf category.

Leaf category attached to the property template, the merchant released the product after the selection of the background category will be based on the property template, to supplement the required product attribute information, before the successful uploading of goods.

Background category is relatively stable, can not be arbitrarily deleted, leaf category can not be repeated. ▍ Front desk category

Front desk classification for users, user-friendly screening to find products, most of the time users see the category is the foreground category. The following image is the Taobao search results page of the Taobao front-end category tree:

The front desk category has the following features:

The category you see when you buy is the foreground category.

The foreground category is indirectly linked to the commodity through a background map.

The foreground category consists of the background leaf category + attributes, a foreground category can contain multiple background categories, a background class can also be mapped to multiple foreground categories.

Front-end class does not directly mount the property template, the foreground class corresponding to the property from the background of the public properties of the leaf class.

Front-desk category is flexible, can overlap, can be deleted. Why should ▍ separate the front and rear table categories?

After the introduction of Taobao's Class attribute system, perhaps you will ask why the front-end category and background categories to separate it. Directly with a set of class system is not OK. Here I would like to explain why, to 08 years, Taobao merchandise is increasing, category level is also more and more deep, buyers more and more difficult to find the goods. Taobao's small two began to constantly adjust the class attributes, the category of trees to shallow, so that the goods more easily be found by buyers. Only a set of class system in the case of small two each adjustment, the seller must follow the adjustment. If it is changed only once, the seller can reluctantly accept, but this is cyclical. For example, in the summer clothing this category may be dresses, shirts and other summer clothes, to the winter will become leggings, down jacket and other winter clothing, and sellers are aware of these adjustments reasonable, but the adjustment of the whole year, it means that he was at the end of the years in the editing category, may also have to specially raise a person there, all the time , virtually the cost of the seller's operation has increased.

In 08, a Taobao product manager from the offline retail giant Wal-Mart was inspired, he found that the Wal-Mart warehouse in the category and shelf area of the category division is separate, the warehouse inside the category is relatively stable, few changes, and the shelves of the class area will be adjusted according to the activity and season. Similarly, Taobao can also be the original set of categories of the system into the background classification and front-end classification, background classification for businesses, used to mount goods and property templates, relatively stable little change; front desk classification for users, the main convenience for users to find goods, very flexible, can be adjusted frequently. Backstage category and front-end category through mapping, a background class can be mapped to a number of front-end categories, a front-end category can also contain a number of background categories.

From a technical point of view, the foreground category is to set up a virtual category based on the background class purpose. Application of ▍ attribute system in Search

Let's take a look at how the Class attribute system can help improve the accuracy of your search, and the following diagram illustrates the whole process of user query to product search results:

The front desk category has the following features:

The category you see when you buy is the foreground category.

The foreground category is indirectly linked to the commodity through a background map.

The foreground category consists of the background leaf category + attributes, a foreground category can contain multiple background categories, a background class can also be mapped to multiple foreground categories.

Front-end class does not directly mount the property template, the foreground class corresponding to the property from the background of the public properties of the leaf class.

Front-desk category is flexible, can overlap, can be deleted. Application of ▍ attribute system in Search

Let's take a look at how the Class attribute system can help improve the accuracy of your search, and the following diagram illustrates the whole process of user query to product search results:

User input Query:iphone, Taobao category property system forecast to the most relevant to this query is the front desk category is mobile phone, and then the front-end category through the mapping to find the backstage category phone, finally found in this category "IPhone 5s local tyrants Gold" this product.

With the class attribute system, the user searches the IPhone, Taobao will not give the phone sets such accessories, because it will only go to the mobile phone category to find products.

With the class-based attribute system, users can filter products by category and attributes directly on the search results page, and find the desired product more efficiently. Taobao search can record the user search query after the class attribute filtering behavior, accurate prediction of each query's class and attribute intent, when the user searches again, you can based on the query's Class property intent, based on the query text relevance to calculate the category and attribute relevance of the product , the product containing query, which is most relevant to the user's class and attribute intention, is presented to the user first. This is also Baidu such a general search engine can not do, because it does not have the class attribute system.

With the class-based attribute system, it is also possible to optimize the search algorithm vertically. That is, in each of the fine classification, you can use different business weights and brand weights, and even can have a different sort of formula. For example, when users choose mobile phones, more consideration of the parameters and evaluation of the article, this time the corresponding ranking weight factor can be strengthened, and the choice of clothing, a beautiful main map is extremely important, the ranking factor inside the main image quality weight needs to be improved. With the class attribute system, we can also do personalized search based on class and attribute. Search engine through the user's class attributes to filter the log, you can tap some characteristics of the user, such as gender, intention price range, preference brand, preference category, etc., so that users can personalize the display. ▍ class attribute system everywhere

In addition to e-commerce, in fact, in each need to help quickly find information in the field can be seen in the category of the system of attributes. For example: Curriculum classification in the education industry, diseases in the medical Industry and hospital classification. When we look at the information that the user is looking for, it is a very common method to classify the entity to help locate the object quickly. From this point of view, Google's knowledge Graph can be seen as the e-commerce website inside the product category of the property system to the whole world of everything, it tried to use a unified network of class attributes to cover all entities, perhaps this is the generic search engine class attribute system it.

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: