使用xunit對asp.net core webapi進行整合測試

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

標籤:spi   圖片   name   rect   server   架構   running   img   control   

新項目我們採用前後端分離,後端採用asp.net core webapi, 如何對後端代碼進行自動化測試呢,有以下幾種方案:

1. 單元測試,目前這個方案對我們來說難度很大,拋開時間的問題,單元測試對開發人員的水平要求很高,暫且不提。

2. 使用postman等第三方工具,類比http請求對webapi進行測試。缺點就是webapi必須跑起來,不能像單元測試一樣,點一個按扭就可以跑測試。

3. 使用xunit等單元測試工具對webapi進行測試,為瞭解決postmam問題,我們使用xunit對webapi進行類單元測試。

 

使用xunit等單元測試工具對webapi進行測試的主要思路:

1. 使用代碼啟動webapi項目,就像program.cs中代碼一樣

2. 藉助http工具類庫對webapi發送http請求,這裡我們使用RestSharp,詳見官網:http://restsharp.org/。

3. 接收傳回值,進行斷言判斷,我們使用的Shouldly架構。

下面是具體的代碼:

首先建立測試專案,這是visual studio 2017內建的xunit的測試專案,足可以看到ms的誠意了。

 

然後我們建立一個類,用於啟動webapi:

public class ApiServerRunning : IDisposable    {        private IWebHost _builder;        public void Dispose()        {            _builder?.Dispose();        }        public void GivenRunningOn(string url)        {            _builder = new WebHostBuilder()                   .UseUrls(url)                   .UseKestrel()                   .UseContentRoot(Directory.GetCurrentDirectory())                   .UseStartup<Startup>()                   .Build();            _builder.Start();        }    }

然後我們就碰到一個問題,什麼時候啟動webapi,不是每個單元測試都要啟動一次,不是運行每個類都啟動一次,而是整個測試專案只運行一個,這裡就用到了xunit的ICollectionFixture,

想具體瞭解的話,請自行百度。這裡就直接上代碼了:

/// <summary>    /// used to startup weiapi, run only once    /// </summary>    public class TestFixture : IDisposable    {        public ApiServerRunning _server = new ApiServerRunning();        public TestFixture()        {            this.Given(s => _server.GivenRunningOn(TestConst.SERVER_URL))                .Then(x => x.Connect())                .BDDfy();        }        private void Connect()        {            Console.WriteLine("webapi startup successfully!!! ");        }        public void Dispose()        {        }    }
    /// <summary>    /// used to tag every class using test fixture    /// </summary>    [CollectionDefinition("TestCollection")]    public class TestCollection:ICollectionFixture<TestFixture>    {    }

有了以上兩個類,我們接下來就可以寫單元測試了:

[Collection("TestCollection")]    public class TaskControllerTest : TestBase    {        [Fact(DisplayName = "擷取列表")]        private void GetOpinionTaskHospitals_Test()        {            var req = agent.CreateRequest("GetTasks")                .AddParameter("month", "2015-07-01")                .AddHeader(FmConsts.HeaderName_UserInfo, TestConst.USER_INFO);            var rel = agent.Execute<<List<Task>>>(req);            rel.Result.Count.ShouldNotBe(0);        }    }

每個類都發送請求,所以這裡有個TestBase的基類,裡面有一個agent的http的對象,是我們封閉了restsharp的http請求對象,這裡就不貼了。

還有如果沒有登入,所有如果想使用登入的cookie,這裡我是直接添加了一個頭資訊,相當於一個登入,但是這裡肯定有問題可能會到期,當然辦法總比困難多。

 

還有一個痛點,就是這裡的測試,還是用的我們的開發資料庫,這個測試會汙染資料,由於開發資料的變數,也會影響測試結果,如果替換開發資料庫oracle為記憶體資料為庫,而且代碼變動也很少,是我們接下來的工作。 請經驗的同學,請指教。

 

使用xunit對asp.net core webapi進行整合測試

相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Integration testing of ASP. NET Core Webapi using Xunit

Source: Internet
Author: User

Tags: SPI picture name RECT server Framework running IMG Control

New projects we use the front-end separation, the backend with the ASP. NET core Webapi, how to test the backend code automatically, there are several scenarios:

1. Unit testing, the current program for us is very difficult, put aside the time of the problem, unit testing on the level of development personnel requirements are very high, leave aside.

2. Use third-party tools such as postman to test the WEBAPI with simulated HTTP requests. The disadvantage is that WEBAPI must run, not like unit tests, click a button to run the test.

3. Using unit test tools such as Xunit to test the WEBAPI, in order to solve the postmam problem, we use Xunit to perform class unit tests on Webapi.

The main ideas for testing WEBAPI using unit test tools such as Xunit are:

1. Start the WEBAPI project with code, just like the code in Program.cs

2. Using the HTTP Tool class library to send HTTP requests to WEBAPI, here we use RESTSHARP, see official website: http://restsharp.org/.

3. Receive the return value, make an assertion judgment, we use the shouldly framework.

Here is the specific code:

First create the test project, this is the Visual Studio 2017 comes with the Xunit test project, you can see the sincerity of Ms.

Then we create a class that starts Webapi:

 Public classapiserverrunning:idisposable {PrivateIwebhost _builder;  Public voidDispose () {_builder?.        Dispose (); }         Public voidGivenrunningon (stringURL) {_builder=NewWebhostbuilder (). Useurls (URL). Usekestrel (). Usecontentroot (Directory.GetCurrentDirectory ()). Usestartup<Startup>()                   .            Build (); _builder.        Start (); }    }

Then we come across a problem, when to start Webapi, not every unit test to start once, not run each class is started once, but the entire test project runs only one, here is the use of Xunit icollectionfixture,

If you want to know the details, please Baidu yourself. Here is the code directly:

/// <summary>    ///used to startup Weiapi, run only once/// </summary>     Public classtestfixture:idisposable { PublicApiserverrunning _server =Newapiserverrunning ();  Publictestfixture () { This. Given (s = =_server. Givenrunningon (Testconst.server_url)). Then (x=X.connect ()).        Bddfy (); }        Private voidConnect () {Console.WriteLine ("WEBAPI startup successfully!!!"); }         Public voidDispose () {}}
    /// <summary>    /// used to tag every class using Test fixture     /// </summary>    [Collectiondefinition ("testcollection")]      Public class Testcollection:icollectionfixture<testfixture>    {    }

With the above two classes, we can then write unit tests:

[Collection ("testcollection")]     Public classtaskcontrollertest:testbase {[Fact (DisplayName="Get list")]        Private voidgetopiniontaskhospitals_test () {varReq = Agent. Createrequest ("Gettasks")                . Addparameter ("Month","2015-07-01")                .            AddHeader (Fmconsts.headername_userinfo, testconst.user_info); varrel = Agent. Execute<<list<task>>>(req); Rel. Result.Count.ShouldNotBe (0); }    }

Each class sends a request, so here's a testbase base class with an HTTP object for the agent, and we're enclosing the Restsharp HTTP request object, which is not posted here.

And if not logged in, all if you want to use the login cookie, here I was directly added a header information, equivalent to a login, but there must be problems may expire, of course, more than the difficulty.

There is also a difficult point, is the test here, or the use of our development database, this test will contaminate the data, due to the development of data variables, will also affect the test results, if the replacement of the development database Oracle memory data for the library, and the code changes are very small, is our next work. Please advise the students with experience.

Integration testing of ASP. NET Core Webapi using Xunit

Related Article

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: