Java多線程1:使用多線程的幾種方式以及對比

來源:互聯網
上載者:User
前言

Java多線程的使用有三種方法:繼承Thread類、實現Runnable介面和使用Callable和Future建立線程,本文將對這三種方法一一進行介紹。

1、繼承Thread類

實現方式很簡單,只需要建立一個類去繼承Thread類然後重寫run方法,在main方法中調用該類執行個體對象的start方法即可實現多線程並發。代碼:

public class MyThread extends Thread {    @Override    public void run(){        super.run();        System.out.println("執行子線程...");    }}

測試案例:

public class Test {    public static void main(String[] args) {        MyThread myThread = new MyThread();        myThread.start();        System.out.println("主線程...");    }}

運行結果:

當然,這裡的結果不代表線程的執行順序,線程是並發執行的,如果多運行幾次,列印順序可能會不一樣。多線程的運行過程中,CPU是以不確定的方式去執行線程的,故運行結果與代碼的執行順序或者調用順序無關,運行結果也可能不一樣。關於線程執行的隨機性本文後面也有程式碼範例。

這裡還有一個需要注意的點就是main方法中應該調用的是myThread的start方法,而不是run()方法。調用start()方法是告訴CPU此線程已經準備就緒可以執行,進而系統有時間就會來執行其run()方法。而直接調用run()方法,則不是非同步執行,而是等同於調用函數般按順序同步執行,這就失去了多線程的意義了。

2、實現Runnable介面

這種方式的實現也很簡單,就是把繼承Thread類改為實現Runnable介面。代碼如下:

public class MyRunnable implements Runnable {    @Override    public void run() {        System.out.println("執行子線程...");    }}

測試案例:

public class Test {    public static void main(String[] args) {        Runnable runnable = new MyRunnable();        Thread thread = new Thread(runnable);        thread.start();        System.out.println("主線程運行結束!");    }}

運行結果:

運行結果沒啥好說的,這裡main中可以看到真正建立新線程還是通過Thread建立:

Thread thread = new Thread(runnable);

這一步Thread類的作用就是把run()方法封裝成線程執行體,然後依然通過start去告訴系統這個線程已經準備好了可以安排執行。

3、使用Callable和Future建立線程

上面的兩種方式都有這兩個問題:

  1. 無法擷取子線程的傳回值
  2. run方法不可以拋出異常

為瞭解決這兩個問題,我們就需要用到Callable這個介面了。說到介面,上面的Runnable介面實作類別執行個體是作為Thread類的建構函式的參數傳入的,之後通過Thread的start執行run方法中的內容。但是Callable並不是Runnable的子介面,是個全新的介面,它的執行個體不能直接傳入給Thread構造,所以需要另一個介面來轉換一下。

Java5提供了Future介面來代表Callable介面裡call()方法的傳回值,並為Future介面提供了一個實作類別FutureTask,該實作類別的繼承關係:

可以看到,該實作類別不僅實現了Future介面,還實現了Runnable介面,所以可以直接傳給Thread建構函式。

而關於FutureTask的建構函式如下:

所以這裡面其實就是要比上一個方法再多一個轉換過程,最終一樣是通過Thread的start來建立新線程。有了這個思路,代碼就很容易理解了:

import java.util.concurrent.Callable;public class MyCallable implements Callable {    int i = 0;    @Override    public Object call() throws Exception {        System.out.println(Thread.currentThread().getName()+"  i的值:"+ i);        return i++; //call方法可以有傳回值    }}

測試:

import java.util.concurrent.Callable;import java.util.concurrent.FutureTask;public class Test {    public static void main(String[] args) {        Callable callable = new MyCallable();        for (int i = 0; i < 10; i++) {            FutureTask task = new FutureTask(callable);            new Thread(task,"子線程"+ i).start();            try {                //擷取子線程的傳回值                System.out.println("子線程傳回值:"+task.get() + "\n");            }  catch (Exception e) {                e.printStackTrace();            }        }    }}

執行結果(部分):

4、線程執行的隨機性

上面介紹第一種方法的時候,說了線程的執行順序與start()的執行順序無關,而是CPU有空隙了就過來執行該線程,所以具有隨機性,執行順序也是隨機的。

範例程式碼:

public class MyThread extends Thread {    int i;    public MyThread(int i){        super();        this.i = i;    }    @Override    public void run(){        System.out.println(i);    }}

測試代碼:

public class Test {        Thread thread1 = new MyThread(1);        Thread thread2 = new MyThread(2);        Thread thread3 = new MyThread(3);        Thread thread4 = new MyThread(4);        Thread thread5 = new MyThread(5);        Thread thread6 = new MyThread(6);        Thread thread7 = new MyThread(7);        Thread thread8 = new MyThread(8);        Thread thread9 = new MyThread(9);        Thread thread10 = new MyThread(10);        thread1.start();        thread2.start();        thread3.start();        thread4.start();        thread5.start();        thread6.start();        thread7.start();        thread8.start();        thread9.start();        thread10.start();    }}

運行結果體現了這一點:

5、三種方式的對比第一種和後面兩種的對比:

1、通過代碼可以看出,第一種方法是最簡潔方便的,直接就可以start,不需要任何轉換
2、但是第一種有一個很不好的地方就是繼承了Thread類後由於java的單繼承機制,就不可以繼承其他的類了,而如果實現的是介面,就可以實現多個介面,使開發更靈活。

第二種和第三種方式對比:

1、同樣的,第二種方法相對第三種方式來說代碼更簡潔,使用更方便,少了一次轉換
2、第三種方法有兩個優點:有傳回值、可以拋出異常

總結

實際開發中可能有更複雜的代碼實現,需要繼承其他的類,所以平時更推薦通過實現介面來實現多線程,也就是通過第二或第三種方式來實現,這樣能保持代碼靈活和解耦。
而選擇第二還是第三種方式,則要根據run()方法是不是需要傳回值或者捕獲異常來決定,如果不需要,可以選擇用第二種方式實現,代碼更簡潔。

部落格園地址:http://www.cnblogs.com/zivwong
CSDN地址:blog.csdn.net/wannafly_z
作者個人網站:時光漫步z

歡迎,請在明顯位置給出出處及連結

相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Java Multithreading 1: Several ways to use multithreading and contrast

Source: Internet
Author: User
Objective

There are three ways to use Java Multithreading: Inheriting the Thread class, implementing the Runnable interface, and creating threads with callable and future, this article describes each of these three methods.

1. Inherit the thread class

The implementation is very simple, just to create a class to inherit the thread class and then rewrite the Run method, in the main method call the class instance object's Start method to achieve multi-threaded concurrency. Code:

public class MyThread extends Thread {    @Override    public void run(){        super.run();        System.out.println("执行子线程...");    }}

Test Case:

public class Test {    public static void main(String[] args) {        MyThread myThread = new MyThread();        myThread.start();        System.out.println("主线程...");    }}

Operation Result:

Of course, the results here do not represent the order in which the threads are executed, the threads are executed concurrently, and the print order may be different if you run them several times. During multi-threaded operation, the CPU executes the thread in an indeterminate way, so the running result is independent of the order of execution or order of the Code, and the result may be different. About the randomness of thread execution There is also a code example later in this article.

Another point to note here is that the Mythread start method should be called in the Main method, not the run () method. The start () method is called to tell the CPU that the thread is ready to execute and that the system has time to execute its run () method. The direct call to the run () method, instead of executing asynchronously, is equivalent to calling the function to execute synchronously sequentially, which loses the meaning of multithreading.

2. Implement Runnable interface

The implementation of this approach is also very simple, that is, the inheritance of the thread class to implement the Runnable interface. The code is as follows:

public class MyRunnable implements Runnable {    @Override    public void run() {        System.out.println("执行子线程...");    }}

Test Case:

public class Test {    public static void main(String[] args) {        Runnable runnable = new MyRunnable();        Thread thread = new Thread(runnable);        thread.start();        System.out.println("主线程运行结束!");    }}

Operation Result:

There's nothing to say about running the results, and here in main you can see whether a new thread is actually created or created by thread:

Thread thread = new Thread(runnable);

The function of the thread class is to wrap the run () method into the thread execution body, and then continue to tell the system through start that the thread is ready to be scheduled for execution.

3. Create threads using callable and future

Both of these issues are in the above two ways:

    1. Unable to get the return value of the child thread
    2. The Run method can not throw an exception

In order to solve these two problems, we need to use the callable interface. When it comes to interfaces, the Runnable interface implementation class instance is passed in as a parameter to the constructor of the thread class and then executes the contents of the Run method through the start of thread. But callable is not a runnable sub-interface, it is a completely new interface, its instance cannot be passed directly to the thread construct, so another interface is needed to convert it.

JAVA5 provides a future interface to represent the return value of the call () method in the callable interface, and provides an implementation class Futuretask for the future interface, which inherits from the implementation class:

It can be seen that the implementation class not only implements the future interface, but also implements the Runnable interface, so it can be passed directly to the thread constructor.

The constructor for Futuretask is as follows:

So this is actually more than the previous method of a conversion process, and ultimately the same as the start of thread to create a new thread. With this idea, the code is easy to understand:

import java.util.concurrent.Callable;public class MyCallable implements Callable {    int i = 0;    @Override    public Object call() throws Exception {        System.out.println(Thread.currentThread().getName()+"  i的值:"+ i);        return i++; //call方法可以有返回值    }}

Test:

import java.util.concurrent.Callable;import java.util.concurrent.FutureTask;public class Test {    public static void main(String[] args) {        Callable callable = new MyCallable();        for (int i = 0; i < 10; i++) {            FutureTask task = new FutureTask(callable);            new Thread(task,"子线程"+ i).start();            try {                //获取子线程的返回值                System.out.println("子线程返回值:"+task.get() + "\n");            }  catch (Exception e) {                e.printStackTrace();            }        }    }}

Execution results (partial):

4, the randomness of thread execution

The first method described above, said the order of execution of the thread is independent of the execution order of start (), but the CPU has a gap in the execution of the thread, so there is randomness, execution order is also random.

Example code:

public class MyThread extends Thread {    int i;    public MyThread(int i){        super();        this.i = i;    }    @Override    public void run(){        System.out.println(i);    }}

Test code:

public class Test {        Thread thread1 = new MyThread(1);        Thread thread2 = new MyThread(2);        Thread thread3 = new MyThread(3);        Thread thread4 = new MyThread(4);        Thread thread5 = new MyThread(5);        Thread thread6 = new MyThread(6);        Thread thread7 = new MyThread(7);        Thread thread8 = new MyThread(8);        Thread thread9 = new MyThread(9);        Thread thread10 = new MyThread(10);        thread1.start();        thread2.start();        thread3.start();        thread4.start();        thread5.start();        thread6.start();        thread7.start();        thread8.start();        thread9.start();        thread10.start();    }}

The results of the operation reflect this:

5, three different ways of comparison of the first and the following two kinds of comparison:

1, through the code can be seen, the first method is the most concise and convenient, directly can start, do not need any conversion
2, but the first one is a very bad place is inherited from the thread class because of the Java single Inheritance mechanism, you can not inherit other classes, and if the implementation is an interface, you can implement a number of interfaces, so that development more flexible.

The second and third way of comparison:

1, the same, the second method of the third way, the code is more concise, easier to use, less a conversion
2, the third method has two advantages: there is a return value, can throw an exception

Summarize

The actual development may have more complex code implementation, need to inherit other classes, so it is usually more recommended to implement the interface to implement multi-threading, that is, the second or third way to achieve, so that the code to maintain flexibility and decoupling.
The second or third option, depending on whether the run () method needs to return a value or catch an exception to decide, if not required, you can choose to implement the second way, the code is more concise.

Blog Park Address: Http://www.cnblogs.com/zivwong
CSDN Address: Blog.csdn.net/wannafly_z
Author personal website: Time Walk Z

Welcome, please give the source and link in obvious position

Related Article

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: