跟廠長學PHP核心7(六):變數之zval

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

記得網上流傳甚廣的段子“PHP是世界上最好的語言”,暫且不去討論是否言過其實,但至少PHP確實有獨特優勢的,比如它的弱類型,即只需要$符號即可聲明變數,使得PHP入手門檻極低,成為大家所青睞的Web服務端語言。那麼它的變數是如何?的呢?我們今天就來學習一下PHP的基本變數。

一、引言

PHP的變數儲存在zval結構體中,在執行階段中編譯為op_array時就能看到zval的身影。結構體定義在Zend/zend_types.h中,定義內容如下所示:

struct _zval_struct {    zend_value        value;            /* value */    union {        struct {            ZEND_ENDIAN_LOHI_4(                zend_uchar    type,         /* active type */                zend_uchar    type_flags,                zend_uchar    const_flags,                zend_uchar    reserved)     /* 保留欄位 */        } v;        uint32_t type_info;    } u1;    union {        uint32_t     var_flags;        uint32_t     next;                 /* hash collision chain */        uint32_t     cache_slot;           /* literal cache slot */        uint32_t     lineno;               /* line number (for ast nodes) */        uint32_t     num_args;             /* arguments number for EX(This) */        uint32_t     fe_pos;               /* foreach position */        uint32_t     fe_iter_idx;          /* foreach iterator index */    } u2;};
二、結構體剖析2.1、zend_value

結構體的第一個變數是zend_value,顧名思義,它其實也是一個結構體,用於存放變數的值,比如整型、浮點型、引用計數、字串、數組、對象、資源等。zend_value定義了眾多類型的指標,但這些類型並不都是變數的類型,有些是給核心自己使用的,比如指標ast、zv、ptr。

typedef union _zend_value {    zend_long         lval;             /* 整型 */    double            dval;             /* 浮點型 */    zend_refcounted  *counted;          /* 引用計數 */    zend_string      *str;              /* 字串 */    zend_array       *arr;              /* 數組 */    zend_object      *obj;              /* 對象 */    zend_resource    *res;              /* 資源 */    zend_reference   *ref;              /* 引用 */    zend_ast_ref     *ast;              /* 抽象文法樹 */    zval             *zv;               /* zval類型 */    void             *ptr;              /* 指標類型 */    zend_class_entry *ce;               /* class類型 */    zend_function    *func;             /* function類型 */    struct {        uint32_t w1;        uint32_t w2;    } ww;} zend_value;
2.2、u1

u1是一個聯合體,它聯合了結構體v和整型type_info。下面我們先來看一下結構體v的構成。

union {    struct {        ZEND_ENDIAN_LOHI_4(            zend_uchar    type,         /* active type */            zend_uchar    type_flags,            zend_uchar    const_flags,            zend_uchar    reserved)     /* call info for EX(This) */    } v;    uint32_t type_info;} u1;
2.2.1、type

type是指變數的類型,剛在2.1中講到了zend_value是用來儲存變數的值,所以也應該有地方儲存變數的類型,而這就是type的職責。以下是PHP定義的所有變數類型,有我們熟知的布爾、NULL、浮點、數組、字串等類型。也有陌生的undef、indirect、ptr類型,變數類型在下一章中詳解,這裡不再贅述。

/* regular data types */#define IS_UNDEF                    0#define IS_NULL                     1#define IS_FALSE                    2#define IS_TRUE                     3#define IS_LONG                     4#define IS_DOUBLE                   5#define IS_STRING                   6#define IS_ARRAY                    7#define IS_OBJECT                   8#define IS_RESOURCE                 9#define IS_REFERENCE                10/* constant expressions */#define IS_CONSTANT                 11#define IS_CONSTANT_AST             12/* fake types */#define _IS_BOOL                    13#define IS_CALLABLE                 14/* internal types */#define IS_INDIRECT                 15#define IS_PTR                      17
2.2.2、type_flags

可以把它理解為子類型,上面提到了變數的類型,這個是針對不同類型的子類型或標記,type_flags一共有以下6種。

/* zval.u1.v.type_flags */#define IS_TYPE_CONSTANT            (1<<0)  /* 常量 */#define IS_TYPE_IMMUTABLE           (1<<1)  /* 不可變的類型 */#define IS_TYPE_REFCOUNTED          (1<<2)  /* 需要引用計數的類型 */#define IS_TYPE_COLLECTABLE         (1<<3)  /* 可能包含循環參考的類型 */#define IS_TYPE_COPYABLE            (1<<4)  /* 可被複製的類型 */#define IS_TYPE_SYMBOLTABLE         (1<<5)  /* 符號表類型 */
2.2.3、const_flags

常量類型的標記,對應的屬性為:

/* zval.u1.v.const_flags */#define IS_CONSTANT_UNQUALIFIED     0x010#define IS_LEXICAL_VAR              0x020#define IS_LEXICAL_REF              0x040#define IS_CONSTANT_CLASS           0x080  /* __CLASS__ in trait */#define IS_CONSTANT_IN_NAMESPACE    0x100  /* used only in opline->extended_value */
2.2.4、type_info

type_info與結構體v共用記憶體,修改type_info等同於修改結構體v的值,所以type_info是v中四個char的組合。

2.3、u2

本來使用u1和zend_value就可以表示變數的,沒有必要定義u2,但是我們來看一下,如果沒有u2,在記憶體對齊的情況下zval記憶體大小為16個位元組,當聯合了u2後依然是佔用16個位元組。既然有或沒有佔用記憶體大小相同,不如用它來記錄一些附屬資訊。下面我們來看下u2都儲存了哪些內容。

2.3.1、next

用來解決雜湊衝突問題,記錄衝突的下一個元素位置。

2.3.2、cache_slot

運行時緩衝,在執行函數時回去緩衝中尋找,若緩衝中沒有則到全域function表中尋找。

2.3.3、lineno

檔案執行的行號,應用在AST節點上。Zend引擎在詞法和文法解析時會把當前執行的檔案行號記錄下來,記錄在zend_ast中的lineno中。

2.3.4、num_args

函數調用時傳入函數的參數個數。

2.3.5、fe_pos

用於遍曆數組時記錄當前遍曆的位置,比如每次執行foreach時fe_pos都會加一,當再次調用foreach進行遍曆時,fe_post會進行重設。

2.3.6、fe_iter_idx

這個與fe_pos類似,只不過它是針對對象的。對象的屬性也是HashTable,傳入的參數是對象時,會擷取對象的屬性,所以遍曆對象就是在變數對象的屬性。

三、參考文獻
  • 《PHP7核心剖析》
  • 《PHP7底層設計和源碼實現》
  • 深入理解PHP7核心之zval
相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Learn PHP kernel 7 (vi): The Zval of variables

Source: Internet
Author: User

Remember that the Internet is widely circulated "PHP is the best language in the world", for the moment not to discuss whether it is exaggerated, but at least PHP does have a unique advantage, such as its weak type, that is, only the $ sign to declare variables, so that PHP threshold is very low to become the preferred Web server language. So how is the variable implemented? Let's learn the basic variables of PHP today.

First, Introduction

PHP variables are stored in the ZVAL structure and can be seen zval when compiled into Op_array in the execution phase. The structure is defined in the Zend/zend_types.h definition content as follows:

struct _zval_struct {    zend_value        value;            /* value */    union {        struct {            ZEND_ENDIAN_LOHI_4(                zend_uchar    type,         /* active type */                zend_uchar    type_flags,                zend_uchar    const_flags,                zend_uchar    reserved)     /* 保留字段 */        } v;        uint32_t type_info;    } u1;    union {        uint32_t     var_flags;        uint32_t     next;                 /* hash collision chain */        uint32_t     cache_slot;           /* literal cache slot */        uint32_t     lineno;               /* line number (for ast nodes) */        uint32_t     num_args;             /* arguments number for EX(This) */        uint32_t     fe_pos;               /* foreach position */        uint32_t     fe_iter_idx;          /* foreach iterator index */    } u2;};
II. Structure Analysis 2.1, Zend_value

The first variable of the struct is Zend_value, as the name implies, it is also a struct, used to store the value of a variable, such as Integer, float, reference count, String, array, object, resource, and so on. zend_valueMany types of pointers are defined, but these types are not all types of variables, and some are used by the kernel itself, such as pointer ast, ZV, PTR.

typedef union _zend_value {    zend_long         lval;             /* 整型 */    double            dval;             /* 浮点型 */    zend_refcounted  *counted;          /* 引用计数 */    zend_string      *str;              /* 字符串 */    zend_array       *arr;              /* 数组 */    zend_object      *obj;              /* 对象 */    zend_resource    *res;              /* 资源 */    zend_reference   *ref;              /* 引用 */    zend_ast_ref     *ast;              /* 抽象语法树 */    zval             *zv;               /* zval类型 */    void             *ptr;              /* 指针类型 */    zend_class_entry *ce;               /* class类型 */    zend_function    *func;             /* function类型 */    struct {        uint32_t w1;        uint32_t w2;    } ww;} zend_value;
2.2, U1

U1 is a consortium that unites structures v and integral types type_info . Let's look v at the composition of the structure first.

union {    struct {        ZEND_ENDIAN_LOHI_4(            zend_uchar    type,         /* active type */            zend_uchar    type_flags,            zend_uchar    const_flags,            zend_uchar    reserved)     /* call info for EX(This) */    } v;    uint32_t type_info;} u1;
2.2.1, type

Type refers to the types of variables, just in the 2.1 Zend_value is used to store the value of the variable, so there should be a place to store the variable type, and this is the role of type. The following are all the variable types defined by PHP, with the types of Boolean, NULL, floating point, Array, String, and so on known to us. There are also unfamiliar undef, indirect, PTR types, variable types are explained in the next chapter, and are not described here.

/* regular data types */#define IS_UNDEF                    0#define IS_NULL                     1#define IS_FALSE                    2#define IS_TRUE                     3#define IS_LONG                     4#define IS_DOUBLE                   5#define IS_STRING                   6#define IS_ARRAY                    7#define IS_OBJECT                   8#define IS_RESOURCE                 9#define IS_REFERENCE                10/* constant expressions */#define IS_CONSTANT                 11#define IS_CONSTANT_AST             12/* fake types */#define _IS_BOOL                    13#define IS_CALLABLE                 14/* internal types */#define IS_INDIRECT                 15#define IS_PTR                      17
2.2.2, Type_flags

It can be understood as a subtype, which refers to the type of the variable, which is for different types of subtypes or tags, type_flags altogether the following 6 kinds.

/* zval.u1.v.type_flags */#define IS_TYPE_CONSTANT            (1<<0)  /* 常量 */#define IS_TYPE_IMMUTABLE           (1<<1)  /* 不可变的类型 */#define IS_TYPE_REFCOUNTED          (1<<2)  /* 需要引用计数的类型 */#define IS_TYPE_COLLECTABLE         (1<<3)  /* 可能包含循环引用的类型 */#define IS_TYPE_COPYABLE            (1<<4)  /* 可被复制的类型 */#define IS_TYPE_SYMBOLTABLE         (1<<5)  /* 符号表类型 */
2.2.3, Const_flags

The tag for the constant type, the corresponding property is:

/* zval.u1.v.const_flags */#define IS_CONSTANT_UNQUALIFIED     0x010#define IS_LEXICAL_VAR              0x020#define IS_LEXICAL_REF              0x040#define IS_CONSTANT_CLASS           0x080  /* __CLASS__ in trait */#define IS_CONSTANT_IN_NAMESPACE    0x100  /* used only in opline->extended_value */
2.2.4, Type_info

Type_info and struct v share memory, modifying Type_info is equivalent to modifying the value of struct V, so type_info is a combination of four char in V.

2.3, U2

U1 and Zend_value can be used to represent variables, there is no need to define U2, but let's take a look, if there is no U2, in the case of memory alignment zval memory size is 16 bytes, when the union of U2 still occupies 16 bytes. Since there is or is not occupying the same amount of memory, it is better to use it to record some ancillary information. Let's look at what is stored in U2.

2.3.1, Next

Used to resolve the problem of the hash conflict and record the next element location of the conflict.

2.3.2, Cache_slot

Run-time caching, which is returned to the cache when the function is executed, and is found in the global function table if it is not in the cache.

2.3.3, Lineno

The line number of the file execution, applied on the AST node. The Zend Engine records the line number of the currently executed file in lexical and syntactic parsing and records it in the Lineno in Zend_ast.

2.3.4, Num_args

The number of arguments passed into the function when the function is called.

2.3.5, Fe_pos

The location where the current traversal is logged when iterating through an array, such as Fe_pos each time a foreach is executed, and when the foreach is called again for traversal, Fe_post resets.

2.3.6, Fe_iter_idx

This is similar to Fe_pos, except that it is object-oriented. The properties of the object are also hashtable, and when the passed parameter is an object, it gets the properties of the object, so traversing the object is the property of the Variable object.

Iii. Reference Documents
    • Anatomy of the PHP7 kernel
    • "PHP7 bottom design and source code implementation"
    • Deep understanding of the zval of the PHP7 kernel
Related Article

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: