紅帽的虛擬桌面:SPICE__spice

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

摘自    http://os.51cto.com/art/201201/311464.htm 

 

SPICE(獨立計算環境簡單協議)是紅帽企業虛擬化案頭版的三大主要技術組件之一,具有自適應能力的遠程提交協議,能夠提供與物理案頭完全相同的終端使用者體驗。它包含有3個組件:

SPICE Driver :SPICE磁碟機 存在於每個虛擬桌面內的組件;

SPICE Device:SPICE裝置 存在於紅帽企業虛擬化Hypervisor內的組件;

SPICE Client:SPICE用戶端 存在於終端裝置上的組件,可以是瘦客戶機或專用的PC,用於接入每個虛擬桌面。

這三個組件協作運行,確定處理圖形的最高效位置,以能夠最大程度改善使用者體驗並降低系統負荷。如果客戶機足夠強大,SPICE向客戶機發送圖形命令,並在客戶機中對圖形進行處理,顯著減輕伺服器的負荷。另一方面,如果客戶機不夠強大,SPICE在主機處理圖形,從CPU的角度講,圖形處理並不需要太多費用。圖-1是 SPICE三個組件示意圖 。


圖-1 SPICE三個組件

SPICE體繫結構如圖2 。


圖2 SPICE體繫結構

SPICE的工作原理是建立幾個通用介面或“通道”,它們都高度抽象,所以能在各種平台上使用。通道主要包括六個: 主通道 顯示通道 輸入通道 滑鼠控制通道 播放通道 記錄通道

每個通道可以是一個單獨的資料流。SPICE協議原為Qumranet公司的主要產品SolidICE所使用,提供了和真實PC相同的使用者體驗,通過spice我們可以直接在虛擬機器裡播放高清視頻和音頻,這點是vnc不能比的 。兩者對比如表-1 。

 

SPICE

VNC

BIOS螢幕顯示

全彩支援

更改解析度

多顯示器

多顯示器支援(高達4畫面)

只有一個螢幕

映像傳輸

映像和圖形傳輸

映像傳輸

視頻播放支援

GPU加速支援

不能

音頻傳輸

雙向語音可以控制

不能

滑鼠控制

用戶端伺服器都可以控制

伺服器端控制

USB傳輸

USB可以通過網路傳輸

不能

加密

通訊可以使用SSL進行加密

不能

Spice的未來的功能: 直接藉助對DirectX和API來實現一個虛擬視訊卡。加快CAD應用和多媒體應用。更快的切換與遊戲畫面直接繪製過程減少閃爍。 視頻加速(DXVA)視頻播放應用程式支援DXVA,如Windows媒體播放器,可以減少對用戶端的CPU利用率。 3D加速 會更快地運行在一個虛擬案頭,如OpenGL和3D應用程式, Windows Aero的支援,使用虛擬桌面時可以使用Windows Vista和7現在不可以。 可以動態地改變虛擬桌面解析度。 相容iPhone 和 ipad 通過智能手機,如iPhone 和 iPad等裝置控制。 剪貼簿共用你可以共用與虛擬桌面環境的剪貼簿,資料將允許相互合作可用於無縫串連。 網路印表機共用:印表機被允許從網路訪問,提高可用性。

 

相關文章

Beyond APAC's No.1 Cloud

19.6% IaaS Market Share in Asia Pacific - Gartner IT Service report, 2018

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Red Hat's virtual desktop: Spice__spice

Source: Internet
Author: User

Excerpt from http://os.51cto.com/art/201201/311464.htm

SPICE (Independent Computing Environment Simple Protocol) is one of the three major technical components of the Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization Desktop Edition, with adaptive Remote commit protocol, which provides the exact same end-user experience as the physical desktop. It contains 3 components:

SPICE driver:spice drives are stored in each virtual desktop component;

SPICE Device:spice devices exist in the Red Hat Enterprise virtualization hypervisor components;

The SPICE Client:spice client is a component on a terminal device that can be either a thin client or a dedicated PC for access to each virtual desktop.

These three components work together to determine the most efficient location for processing graphics to maximize user experience and reduce system load. If the client is strong enough, Spice sends a graphics command to the client and processes the graphics in the client, significantly reducing the load on the server. On the other hand, if the client is not strong enough to handle graphics on the host computer, graphics processing does not require much spice from the CPU's point of view. Figure 1 is a schematic diagram of the spice three components.


Figure-1 Spice three components

The spice architecture is shown in Figure 2.


Figure 2 Spice Architecture

Spice works by creating several common interfaces or "channels" that are highly abstract, so they can be used on a variety of platforms. The main channel includes six channels: The main channel display channel input channel mouse control channel playback channel record channel

Each channel can be a separate stream of data. The spice protocol, which was used by Qumranet's main product Solidice, provides the same user experience as the real PC, which VNC cannot compare with spice we can play high-definition video and audio directly in the virtual machine. Two pairs, such as table 1.

SPICE

Vnc

BIOS Screen Display

Yes

Yes

Full color support

Yes

Yes

Change resolution

Yes

Yes

Multiple Monitors

Multi-monitor support (up to 4 images)

Only one screen

Image transfer

Image and graphics transmission

Image transfer

Video playback Support

GPU Acceleration Support

No

Audio transmission

Bidirectional voice can be controlled

No

Mouse control

The client server can control

Server-side control

USB Transmission

USB can be transmitted over the network

No

Encryption

Communication can be encrypted using SSL

No

Spice's future features: Implement a virtual video card directly with DirectX and API. Accelerate CAD applications and multimedia applications. Faster switching with Game screen direct drawing process reduces flicker. Video Acceleration (DXVA) Video playback applications support DXVA, such as Windows Media players, to reduce CPU utilization on the client. 3D acceleration will run faster on a virtual desktop, such as OpenGL and 3D applications, Windows Aero Support, use of virtual desktops when Windows Vista and 7 can not be used now. You can dynamically change the virtual desktop resolution. Compatible iphones and ipads are controlled by devices such as iphones and ipads. Clipboard sharing you can share the Clipboard with the virtual desktop environment, and the data will allow you to collaborate with each other for seamless connectivity. Network Printer Sharing: Printers are allowed to access from the network, increasing availability.

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: