SEM不是“洪水猛獸” 請SEOER重視之

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

  前一段時間我和一個做SEO的朋友爭論了很久,因為我現在正在做百度的競價推廣,他開玩笑和我說我是一個“SEO的叛變者”,做SEO就是為了省去這一類推廣的費用,我怎麼能放著好好的SEO不做了反而去給百度送錢呢?其實相信有這樣想法的SEOER肯定不在少數,特別是剛剛接觸SEO沒多久的。最起碼,我一開始也是有著這樣的想法。。

  然後我開始思索,為什麼會有這樣的想法呢?想來想去歸結到兩個字“成本”或者說“費用”。幾年前SEO開始風靡網路之上,由此而發的是一系列的言論導向:想在網路蛋糕上咬一口,做SEO最實惠。為什麼?因為很多人誤解Google的"seo is free"。SEO都是免費的了,那麼還有比這個更好的營銷手段嗎?所以一時間SEO變得炙手可熱。而競價推廣一類的SEM手段被某些SEOER視為“狼虎”。

  實際上是不是這樣呢?

  舉個例來說明。比如說我現在從事的桶裝水行業,行業內的關鍵詞都是屬於不太熱門的關鍵詞,因此相對而言這些關鍵詞做最佳化也是容易一些,用一些常規的手段還是可以讓關鍵詞在短時間內排名上升。但是,再短的時間也是需要一個來月的,如果是新站那就需要更長的時間了。而且,之前說過SEO現在已經變得非常的福士化,沒有那個行業會缺少SEO的專業人員,想要穩定的獲得首頁理想位置的排名,就算是不熱門的關鍵詞也需要長期的關注付出很多的努力。現在什麼行業的競爭都激烈,如果你不進步就意味著你在後退,SEO也一樣。而且一個人的精力畢竟有限,算你能力突出能做五六個主關鍵詞,做一二十個長尾關鍵詞在前三位——據我所知能做到這樣的成果的SEOER已經是很不錯的SEOER了,就算是冷門點的關鍵詞。對於我這樣的技術不是那麼高的SEOER來說,要做到這樣的結果是需要耗費很長時間的努力的。好了,這樣一個問題就來了。我們企業規模小,沒有專門的SEOER團隊,就我一個人孤軍混戰,要想達到之前說的效果需要每天就關注著網站,耗時也耗力,這樣一來我的工資算不算是SEO的成本?有人就說了,那多招幾個人,團隊作戰效果見效就快了。是的,確實快了,但是你需要付幾倍的薪水來做,而且不是專門做SEO外包的公司,你請這麼多員工來做SEO,等網站排名上升了,穩定了不需要這麼多人操作了你是不是把多聘用的員工給辭職了?不現實吧?

  員工工資算是SEO成本了吧?而且是硬性的成本。再說一下軟性成本,比如我們公司才新做了一個網站www.0755ytd.com,我們是送水行業的,馬上就到桶裝水的銷售旺季了,那如果我要花個一個月甚至幾個月才能把幾個關鍵詞做到前幾位,銷售旺季都過了一半了,等到那時候黃花菜都涼了。這樣說來損失掉的客戶量算不算是SEO的軟成本?再有,關鍵詞熱度不高,就表示單個關鍵詞的搜尋引擎潛在客戶數不高,而且考慮到網站轉化率的問題長尾關鍵詞需要做大量的。就拿桶裝水行業來說,送水行業屬於生活服務型行業,因此做的長尾關鍵詞肯定是需要帶有地區性質的關鍵詞,一個市有多少個區?每個以區開頭的關鍵詞 如深圳南山送水 或羅湖送水公司之類的有多少個?這些關鍵詞能帶來大量的客戶,但是很需要做大量的這一類的關鍵詞才能夠取得理想的效果。那麼很顯然我沒有那麼多的能力把這些詞全做上去,或者說我要花費很長很長的時間才能做上去,這樣一來損失的客戶量算不算SEO的軟成本?

  所以說SEO是有成本的,而不是像某些組織或者個人說的SEO就是免費的。

  既然有成本,那麼作為一個合格的SEOER,就不要很理直氣壯的說我是SEO,就是做免費推廣的,對於PPC(按點計費)類競價排名推廣手段,我很不屑。對於很多中小型企業而言,特別是地區服務型企業,做SEM(這裡我就狹義的理解為競價推廣了)其實是很不錯的選擇。作為一個員工,能給公司帶來實際的利潤才是加薪的首要標準。至於你是做SEO還是做SEM,其實老闆不會太過區別開來,因為他知道,想要獲得收益肯定是要付出成本,他所考慮的只是在同樣的成本下哪一種方式帶來的效益更高。還是說桶裝水行業,我可以做400-500個關鍵詞到百度上,也許很多很具針對性的關鍵詞都是沒有太多點擊的,但是那樣有什麼關係嗎?反正不計費,而那樣的關鍵詞一但有點擊,肯定是很有希望達到銷售目的的點擊。長尾關鍵詞的定義來源於“長尾效應” (長尾效應,英文名稱Long Tail Effect。正態曲線中間的突起部分叫“頭”;兩邊相對平緩的部分叫“尾”。新競爭力從人們需求的角度來看,大多數的需求會集中在頭部,而這部分我們可以稱之為流行,而分布在尾部的需求是個人化的,零散的小量的需求。而這部分差異化的,少量的需求會在需求曲線上面形成一條長長的“尾巴”,而所謂長尾效應就在於它的數量上,將所有非流行的市場累加起來就會形成一個比流行市場還大的市場。)在我看來SEM是做好做長尾關鍵詞營銷的方式,為什麼呢?因為長尾關鍵詞便宜。但是由於數量巨大,我做搜尋引擎最佳化的話勢必沒那麼多時間把每個長尾關鍵詞做上去,而且其中還有很多長尾關鍵詞是點擊量很少的。

  當然,我不是說做SEM就好過SEO,畢竟有些行業做競價推廣你傷不起。。天價的點擊費用做SEM絕對是一個巨大的硬傷。只是我們可以就某一些行業找到SEO和SEM的平衡點。

  看完這篇文章後,大家可以思考一下,自己的行業是否做SEM會比單純的做SEO更合適,如果確實合適一些,不妨果斷和你們老闆申請費用,當然,就SEM也是有很多的東西需要最佳化。但是只要能更具效益化,我相信你們的老闆一定不會吝嗇給你的工資加上一筆的。



相關關鍵詞:
相關文章

E-Commerce Solutions

Leverage the same tools powering the Alibaba Ecosystem

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

SEM is not "scourge" please seoer attention to

Source: Internet
Author: User
Tags key words

Some time ago I and a friend to do SEO has been arguing for a long, because I am now doing Baidu bid promotion, he joked and I said I was a "SEO renegade", do SEO is to save this kind of promotional costs, how can I put a good SEO do not do it to give Baidu to send money? In fact, I believe there are many seoer, especially just contact SEO not long. At the very least, I had this idea at first.

Then I started thinking, why do I have this idea? Think of it down to two words "cost" or "cost". A few years ago, SEO began to sweep over the network, which is a series of speech-oriented: Want to bite on the internet cake, do seo most affordable. Why? Because many people misunderstand Google's "SEO is free". SEO is free, then there is better than this marketing means it? So for a time SEO became hot. The SEM method of bidding promotion is regarded as "Wolf Tiger" by some seoer.

Is that actually the case?

Give an example to illustrate. For example, I am engaged in the bucket water industry, the industry's key words are not very popular keywords, so relatively these keywords to do optimization is also easier, with some conventional means or can let the keyword in a short period of time to rise in the rankings. However, a short time is also required one months, if it is a new station that will take a longer time. And, before said SEO has become very popular now, no that industry will be lack of SEO professionals, want to stabilize the home page ideal position rankings, even if not hot keyword also need long-term attention to pay a lot of effort. Now what industry competition is fierce, if you do not progress means that you are back, SEO is the same. And a person's energy after all limited, you can highlight the ability to do five or six main keywords, do ten or twenty long tail keywords in the top three--as far as I know can do such a seoer has been very good seoer, even if it is the key words of the unpopular point. For me such a technology is not so high seoer, to achieve such a result is to take a long time to work hard. Well, here's the question. Our enterprise scale is small, have no specialized seoer team, I am a person alone melee, want to reach before said effect need to pay attention to the website every day, time-consuming also consumes dint, so my salary calculate is not the cost of SEO? Someone said, that more than a few people, the effectiveness of the team combat results quickly. Yes, really fast, but you need to pay several times the salary to do, and do not specialize in SEO outsourcing company, you ask so many employees to do SEO, and so on the site rankings rose, stable does not need so many people to operate you are not to hire more employees to resign? Not realistic, huh?

Is the employee's salary a SEO cost? And it's hard cost. Again, the soft cost, For example, our company just made a new website www.0755ytd.com, we are the water industry, immediately to the bottled water sales season, if I want to spend a few one months or even a few months to make a few keywords to do the first few, the sales season is half past, until then day Lily is cold. So the loss of customer measurement is not the soft cost of SEO? Again, the keyword heat is not high, it means that a single keyword search engine potential customer number is not high, and considering the conversion rate of the site long tail keyword needs to do a lot of. Take the bucket water industry, the water delivery industry belongs to the life service industry, so do the long tail keyword is definitely need to have a geographical nature of the key words, how many districts in a city? Each with the beginning of the key words such as Shenzhen Nanshan water or Lo Wu water delivery company and so on how many? These keywords can bring a lot of customers, But it is very necessary to do a lot of this kind of keywords to achieve the desired results. So obviously I do not have so much ability to do all these words up, or I will take a long time to do it, so that the loss of customer measurement is not the soft cost of SEO?

So SEO is a cost, and not like some organizations or individuals said SEO is free.

Since there is a cost, then as a qualified seoer, do not very justly say I am SEO, is to do free promotion, for PPC (by point Billing) category bid ranking promotion means, I am very dismissive. For many small and medium-sized enterprises, especially the regional service-oriented enterprises, do SEM (here I narrow understanding for the promotion of the bid) is actually a very good choice. As an employee, bringing real profits to the company is the primary criterion for a raise. As for you do SEO or do sem, in fact, the boss will not be too different, because he knows, want to get the proceeds must pay the cost, he is considering only at the same cost which way to bring more benefits. Or say bucket water industry, I can do 400-500 keywords to Baidu, perhaps a lot of targeted keywords are not too many clicks, but what does it matter? Anyway, there is no charge, and such a keyword, but there is a click, is certainly very promising to achieve sales goals of the click. Long tail keyword definition comes from "long tail effect" (long tail effect, English name long Tail Effect. The bulge in the middle of a normal curve is called a "head"; the relatively flat part of the two sides is called "tail". New competitiveness from the perspective of people's needs, most of the demand will be concentrated in the head, and this part we can call the popular, and the distribution of the tail of the demand is personalized, fragmented small demand. And this part of the difference, a small amount of demand on the demand curve will form a long "tail", and the so-called long tail effect is its number, the accumulation of all the popular market will be a bigger market than the popular market. In my opinion, SEM is a good way to do long tail keyword marketing, why? Because the long tail keyword is cheap. But because the number of large, I do search engine optimization will not have so much time to do every long tail keyword, and there are many long tail keyword is a small number of clicks.

Of course, I do not say that doing sem is better than SEO, after all, some industries do bidding promotion you can not afford to hurt. The sky-high cost of clicks to do SEM is definitely a huge mishap. Only we can find a certain industry SEO and sem balance point.

After reading this article, we can think about whether their industry to do sem than simply do SEO more appropriate, if it is appropriate, may be decisive and your boss to apply for fees, of course, on the SEM is also a lot of things need to be optimized. But as long as it can be more effective, I am sure your boss will not be stingy with your salary plus a sum.







Related Article

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: