給移動互連網創業公司的六條建議

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

  在Mobilize 2011大會上有很多移動互連網公司的高層,他們不僅討論自己的產品還分享了在開發應用和服務所學到的東西。GigaOM挑選出了他們對初創移動互連網公司的六條好建議,分別來自Pandora、Flipboard、Instagram、Hipmunk、Formspring、Grey Area等知名公司。

  1.    沒有必要非得選擇HTML5或原生應用,兩種都要做

  Pandora正在採用一種混合的方法來滿足其不斷成長的音樂流動服務網站和應用,而且這個方法並不單一。Pandora在上周啟動了一個基於HTML5開發的網站,其首席技術官Tom Conrad說他能理解公司開發一款混合的HTML5原生應用。Conrad還說,這是通過現有的技術來獲得兩全其美的最好辦法,“這個辦法讓你能把OS系統能與非常高的效能及非常流暢的使用者體驗相結合。但是和一些以統一平台動態及快速開始使用者介面發展為特長的HTML5內容相結合還是頭一回。”

  2. 小步快跑,快速迭代

  Instagram(使用者在一年的時間內從零增長到了1000萬)在發布他們的照片應用和上周的第一次重要更新直接花了好一段時間。但其CEO Kevin Systrom不會炫耀這個成就。他說:“比起Instagram在發布重要更新之間等了很長一段時間,可以選擇用更少的時間做相對少的事。我們只是花了很長時間來做2.0版本,這算不上是一個錯誤。但是我想讓我們可以更快地重複幾次較小的事,因為我認為如果你很有節奏的發布更新,最終你在結束的時候會有更大的進步。”

  3. 儘早設計應用原型

  移動旅遊搜尋初創公司Hipmunk的總裁Danilo Campos提出了他的關於怎樣才能不浪費開發人員時間的最好的建議:“設計應用的原型能把你從發布垃圾應用中拯救出來。原型能讓你在不投資大量資源的前提下觸摸到你面前的應用。它能讓你在一下午的時間裡開發出應用,而不是花費好幾周的時間然後才發現這應用一點都不好。”

  4. 人為幹涉很重要

  Pandora教會你不是所有事都能自動操作的。Conrad 說:“創始人Tim Westergren剛開始運營公司時所做的重要觀察結果之一是我們熱愛音樂的部分原因是它聽起來的感覺。因此要做一個真正把新歌手介紹給你的服務,最好的辦法就是能有一個流行音樂或者優先音樂屬性的目錄。目前電腦聽歌的工藝水平不足以區分出數以百計的細節,因此我們採用人工進入室內戴上耳機來為那400種屬性分類。”

  5. 說出你自己的期望

  當Formspring的團隊在這個月早些時候公布他們想出該怎樣把他們的Q&A網站轉化為手機應用的時候,他們才漸漸明白這一點。起初他們感到重新開發網站是一件很有壓力的事情,但他們也意識到對於手機的小螢幕來說那是不現實的。Formspring的產品經理Tom Wang說:“你的有一些期望你有必要說出來。你真的需要重新考慮一下你要呈現的是什麼,你要怎麼呈現它。”你的網站可能看起來和你的應用“根本一點都不像”,但是如果應用能帶來最好的使用者體驗的話,那就是行得通的。

  基於移動定位大獲成功的多玩家線上遊戲Shadow Cities的後台運營公司Grey Area在早期的時候也顛覆了他們對使用者的行為的預期。CEO兼共同創立者Ville Vesterinen說他們假設了那些玩手機遊戲的都是隨機玩家,這意味著他們在途中會短時間玩遊戲。Vesterinen說,實際上,使用者會在固定的地方玩手機遊戲,這意味著他們會玩更長的時間。這一領悟讓Grey Area重新思考參與和遊戲內的體驗。

  6. 和自己競爭

  Flipboard的主編Josh Quittner說:“一家偉大的公司會經常考慮與自己競爭。自己才是最終的競爭者。他們不會去考慮其他人在做什麼,因為一旦你開始考慮別人在幹什麼,你就停下了追趕他們的腳步了。”

  移動支付初創公司Square的Keith Rabois也回應了這一觀點:“我們每天都審視自己,別人在做什麼真的不那麼重要。我們真的堅信這個觀點。我不得不擔心的一個特點是,在行業中很多公司都會以這樣的前提開始運營公司:他們會到處發電子郵件問‘我們擁有競爭力嗎?’。我們要努力避免自己做同樣的事。我們的工作是開發驚豔的產品,而且我們不會因為他們的經驗而成功或者失敗。”

  本文來自“應用邦”編譯點此查看原文地址




相關文章

Beyond APAC's No.1 Cloud

19.6% IaaS Market Share in Asia Pacific - Gartner IT Service report, 2018

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Six tips for mobile internet startups

Source: Internet
Author: User

At the mobilize 2011 conference there are many senior mobile internet companies that discuss their products and share what they have learned in development applications and services. Gigaom picked out six good suggestions for start-up mobile internet companies, from Pandora, Flipboard, Instagram, Hipmunk, Formspring, Grey area and other famous companies.

  1. There is no need to choose HTML5 or native applications, both of which have to be done

Pandora is using a hybrid approach to meet its growing music-streaming service sites and applications, and this is not a single method. Pandora launched a website based on HTML5 last week, and its chief technology officer, Tom Conrad, said he could understand the company's development of a hybrid HTML5 native application. Conrad says this is the best way to get both worlds through existing technologies, "which allows you to combine OS systems with very high performance and very fluent user experience." However, it is the first time that a combination of HTML5 content with the development of a unified platform and rapid start user interface. ”

  2. small steps to run, quick iterations

Instagram (the user grew from zero to 10 million in a year) took a while to publish their photo apps and last week's first major update. But its CEO, Kevin Systrom, will not flaunt that achievement. He said: "Compared to the Instagram in the release of important updates between a long time, you can choose to spend less time doing relatively little things." It's not a mistake that we just took a long time to do the 2.0 version. But I think we can do a couple of smaller things more quickly, because I think if you have a fast-paced release, you'll end up with a lot more progress. ”

  3. Early Design application prototype

Danilo Campos, president of Mobile travel search start-up Hipmunk, has proposed his best advice on how to not waste developer time: "The prototype of the design application can save you from the release of the garbage application." The prototype allows you to touch the application in front of you without investing a lot of resources. It allows you to develop applications in one afternoon instead of taking weeks to realize that the application is not good. ”

  4. human intervention is important

Pandora teaches you that not everything can be done automatically. Conrad said: "One of the important observations that founder Tim Westergren has just started running the company is that part of the reason we love music is because it sounds like it." So the best way to do a service that really introduces a new singer to you is to have a list of pop music or priority music attributes. The current level of computer listening to songs is not enough to distinguish hundreds of details, so we use artificial entry into the room to wear headphones to classify the 400 attributes. ”

  5. say what you want to do

When Formspring's team announced earlier this month that they had figured out how to convert their Q&a sites into mobile apps, they came to understand that. At first they felt it was stressful to redesign the site, but they realised it was unrealistic for a small screen. Formspring's product manager, Tom Wang, said: "You have some expectations you need to speak out." You really need to reconsider what you are presenting and how you want to present it. "Your site may not look like your app at all, but it will work if the application brings the best user experience."

A successful multiplayer online game based on mobile location Shadow cities's back office, grey area, also subverted their expectations of user behavior in the early days. CEO and co-founder Ville Vesterinen says they assume that those who play mobile games are random players, which means they will play games for a short time on the way. In practice, Vesterinen says, users will play mobile games in a fixed place, which means they will play longer. This insight makes grey area rethink the experience of participation and gaming.

  6. compete with yourself

"A great company will often consider competing with itself," said Flipboard's editor-in-chief, Josh Quittner. You're the ultimate competitor. They don't think about what other people are doing, because once you start thinking about what others are doing, you stop chasing their feet. ”

Keith Rabois of the mobile payment start-up, Square, also responded to the idea: "We look at ourselves every day and it's not really important what others are doing." We really believe in this view. One of the things I have to worry about is that a lot of companies in the industry start running companies on this premise: they send e-mails around and ask ' are we competitive? ’。 We should try to avoid doing the same thing ourselves. Our job is to develop stunning products and we will not succeed or fail because of their experience. ”

This article comes from the "Application state" compilation point to view the original address




Related Article

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: