sql server 備份與恢複系列六 檔案組備份與還原

來源:互聯網
上載者:User
一. 概述

  檔案備份是指備份一個或多個檔案或檔案組中的所有資料。使用檔案備份能夠只還原損壞的檔案,而不用還原資料庫的其餘部份,從而加快恢複速度。例如,如果資料庫由位於不同磁碟上的若干檔案組成,在其中一個磁碟發生故障時,只需還原這個故障磁碟上的檔案,其它磁碟檔案無須還原,這樣縮短還原時間。

  在完整復原模式下,一整套完整檔案備份和涵蓋所有檔案備份的記錄備份合起來,等同於一個完整Database Backup。

  1.1 檔案備份具有如下優點:
    (1)可以迅速還原損壞的檔案。
    (2)當超大型資料庫在完整備份下變得難以管理時,檔案備份增加了計劃和ApsaraVideo for Media Processing的靈活性。

  1.2 檔案備份具有不足:
    (1) 與完整Database Backup相比,檔案備份的主要缺點是管理較為複雜。如果某個損壞的檔案未備份,那麼媒體故障可能會導致無法恢複整個資料庫。因此必須維護一組完整的檔案備份,還必須維護一個或多個記錄備份。
    (2) 維護和跟蹤這些完整備份是一種耗時的任務,所需空間會超過完整Database Backup所需的空間。

二. 檔案備份策略  

   使用檔案備份和記錄備份還原資料庫的操作可能比較複雜,因此最好先執行完整Database Backup,並在第一個檔案備份開始之前,進行記錄備份。在t0建立資料庫後,立即執行完整Database Backupt1,建立第一個完整Database Backup後,便可以開始執行交易記錄備份。交易記錄備份按計劃的間隔時間執行,檔案備份以最適合資料庫業務要求的間隔執行,下面是先備份主檔案組A,再是輔助檔案組B。在完整復原模式下,恢複一個檔案組備份,不但需要恢複檔案組備份本身,還需要依次恢複從上一次完整Database Backup後到恢複的目標時間點為止的所有記錄備份。如果記錄備份數量多,可以考慮再給合差異檔案備份,但這樣備份計劃更加難於管理。

 

三.檔案還原  

   當一個大資料庫有若干個檔案和檔案組,如果損壞只是集中在其中一個檔案或檔案組上,sqlserver只要把壞掉的那個資料檔案組重建,肯定可以節約時間。但是資料庫的事務修改是會分布在各個資料檔案上的,如果用備份只恢複其中一個檔案,而其它檔案不恢複,那麼它們的狀態一定會不一致,這樣資料庫是無法使用的,為了使新恢複的檔案能夠自動回復備份以後做的修改,就需要藉助交易記錄。使用檔案備份還原一個或多個受損檔案的步驟如下:

  (1) 建立活動交易記錄的尾記錄備份。 對於離線檔案還原,在檔案還原之前必須始終先進行一次尾記錄備份。對於線上檔案還原,在檔案還原之後必須始終先進行一次記錄備份。因為記錄檔一日損壞,檔案還原則無法進行。

  (2) 從每個損壞的檔案的最新檔案備份還原相應檔案。

  (3) 針對每個還原的檔案,還原最近的差異檔案備份(如果有,因為這樣還原快)

  (4) 按順序還原交易記錄備份,從時間上最早備份的記錄檔開始,到步驟1的尾日誌結束。

四 . 資料初始化  
--第一步: 建立資料庫CREATE DATABASE [FileGroupTest]goUSE [FileGroupTest]--第二步:建立檔案組ALTER DATABASE [FileGroupTest] ADD FILEGROUP [FG_Test_Id_01]ALTER DATABASE [FileGroupTest] ADD FILEGROUP [FG_Test_Id_02]--第三步:建立檔案添加到檔案組ALTER DATABASE [FileGroupTest] ADD FILE(NAME = N'FG_TestUnique_Id_01_data',FILENAME = N'D:\Data\FG_TestUnique_Id_01_data.ndf',SIZE = 1MB, FILEGROWTH = 1MB )TO FILEGROUP [FG_Test_Id_01]ALTER DATABASE [FileGroupTest] ADD FILE(NAME = N'FG_TestUnique_Id_02_data',FILENAME = N'D:\Data\FG_TestUnique_Id_02_data.ndf',SIZE = 1MB, FILEGROWTH = 1MB )TO FILEGROUP [FG_Test_Id_02]--第四步建立表存放在不同檔案上CREATE TABLE  Student(ID INT,Name varchar(50),[Address] varchar(100)) ON [FG_Test_Id_01]CREATE TABLE  Teacher(ID INT,Name varchar(50),[Address] varchar(100)) ON [FG_Test_Id_02]
CREATE TABLE  School(ID INT,Name varchar(50),[Address] varchar(100)) ON [PRIMARY]

-- 養成好習慣先進行完整備份backup database  [FileGroupTest] to BackupTestDevice
五. 備份示範
-- 給二個表插入資料insert into Student values(1,'張三','廣東深圳')insert into Teacher values(1,'李四','廣東佛山')-- 記錄備份backup log  [FileGroupTest] to BackupTestDevice-- 給二個表插入資料insert into Student values(2,'張三2','廣東深圳')insert into Teacher values(2,'李四2','廣東佛山')-- 記錄備份backup log  [FileGroupTest] to BackupTestDevice-- 檔案組FG_Test_Id_01備份backup database [FileGroupTest] file='FG_TestUnique_Id_01_data' to BackupTestDevice-- 給二個表插入資料insert into Student values(3,'張三3','廣東深圳')insert into Teacher values(3,'李四3','廣東佛山')-- 記錄備份backup log  [FileGroupTest] to BackupTestDevice-- 給二個表插入資料insert into Student values(4,'張三4','廣東深圳')insert into Teacher values(4,'李四4','廣東佛山')-- 記錄備份backup log  [FileGroupTest] to BackupTestDevice-- 檔案組FG_Test_Id_02備份backup database [FileGroupTest] file='FG_TestUnique_Id_02_data' to BackupTestDevice
-- 給主檔案組表插入資料insert into School values(1,'深圳大學','廣東深圳南山')-- 主檔案組備份backup database [FileGroupTest] file='FileGroupTest' to BackupTestDevice

  查看備份組如所示:type=F 代表檔案組備份類型

六. 還原示範
--步驟1:假設檔案FG_TestUnique_Id_01_data已損壞,資料庫處於線上狀態來還原該檔案restore database [FileGroupTest] file='FG_TestUnique_Id_01_data' from BackupTestDevice with file=33, norecovery 

  

--此時FileGroupTest庫還能用,但FG_Test_Id_01檔案組上的Student表現不能用,此時處於離線狀態select * from FileGroupTest.dbo.Student

  

--這兩個表在不同檔案組上,可以使用select * from FileGroupTest.dbo.Schoolselect * from FileGroupTest.dbo.Teacher

    
 BACKUP LOG 與 COPY_ONLY 選項將建立僅複製記錄備份,該備份不會截斷交易記錄。 僅複製記錄備份對日誌鏈沒有任何影響,因此其他記錄備份的表現就像僅複本備份不存在一樣。

--步驟2:進行新的記錄備份,以確保捕獲到該檔案離線時的點backup log  [FileGroupTest] to BackupTestDevice with copy_only

  

--步驟3: 線上還原記錄備份restore log [FileGroupTest] from BackupTestDevice with file=34,norecoveryrestore log [FileGroupTest] from BackupTestDevice with file=35,norecoveryrestore log [FileGroupTest] from BackupTestDevice with file=38,recovery
--離線的檔案組FG_Test_Id_01處於線上狀態,Student表可以使用,資料庫恢複完成select * from FileGroupTest.dbo.Student

  

相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

SQL Server Backup and Recovery series six filegroup backup and restore

Source: Internet
Author: User

I. Overview

A file backup is a backup of all the data in one or more files or filegroups. Using a file backup enables you to restore only corrupted files without restoring the rest of the database, thereby speeding up recovery. For example, if a database consists of several files located on a different disk, in which one of the disks fails, only the files on the failed disk are restored, and the other disk files do not need to be restored, which shortens the restore time.

Under the full recovery model, a complete set of file backups and log backups covering all file backups are combined, equivalent to a full database backup.

1.1 File backup has the following advantages:
(1) The damaged file can be restored quickly.
(2) When a very large database becomes unmanageable under a full backup, file backups increase the flexibility of planning and media processing.

1.2 File backup has insufficient:
(1) compared with a full database backup, the main disadvantage of file backup is that management is more complex. If a damaged file is not backed up, a media failure can cause the entire database to be unrecoverable. Therefore, a full set of file backups must be maintained, and one or more log backups must be maintained.
(2) Maintaining and tracking these full backups is a time-consuming task that exceeds the space required for a full database backup.

Two. File Backup policy

Restoring a database using file and log backups can be complex, so it is a good idea to perform a full database backup before the first file backup begins. After t0 creates the database, perform a full database backup T1 immediately after the first full database backup is created, you can start the transaction log backup. Transaction log backups are performed at scheduled intervals, and file backups are performed at intervals that best fit the database business requirements, with the following backup of primary filegroup A and secondary filegroup B. In the full recovery model, restoring a filegroup backup requires not only restoring the filegroup backup itself, but also sequentially recovering all log backups from the last full database backup to the target point in time of recovery. If you have a large number of log backups, consider giving the differential file backup again, but the backup plan is more difficult to manage.

Three. File restore

When a large database has several files and filegroups, if the corruption is only focused on one of the files or filegroups, SQL Server can save time by rebuilding the broken data filegroup. However, the transaction modification of the database will be distributed on each data file, if only one of the files is restored with backup, and the other files are not restored, then their state will be inconsistent, so that the database is unusable, in order for the newly recovered files to automatically restore the backup after the changes made, you need to With the transaction log . To restore one or more damaged files using a file backup, follow these steps:

(1) Create a tail-log backup of the active transaction log. For offline file restores, you must always make a tail-log backup before the file is restored. For online file restores, a log backup must always be performed after a file restore. Because the log file is corrupted for a day, the file is not yet in principle.

(2) Restore the file from the latest file backup of each corrupted file.

(3) Restore the most recent differential file backup (if any) for each restored file, as this restores faster

(4) Restore the transaction log backups sequentially, starting with the log file of the earliest backup in time, and ending with the tail log of step 1.

Four. Data initialization
--First step: Create a databaseCREATE DATABASE [filegrouptest]Go Use [filegrouptest]--Step Two: Create a filegroupALTER DATABASE [filegrouptest] ADDFILEGROUP[fg_test_id_01]ALTER DATABASE [filegrouptest] ADDFILEGROUP[fg_test_id_02]--Step Three: Create a file to add to a filegroupALTER DATABASE [filegrouptest] ADD FILE(NAME=N'Fg_testunique_id_01_data', FILENAME=N'D:\DATA\FG_TESTUNIQUE_ID_01_DATA.NDF', SIZE=1MB, FileGrowth=1MB) toFILEGROUP[fg_test_id_01]ALTER DATABASE [filegrouptest] ADD FILE(NAME=N'Fg_testunique_id_02_data', FILENAME=N'D:\DATA\FG_TESTUNIQUE_ID_02_DATA.NDF', SIZE=1MB, FileGrowth=1MB) toFILEGROUP[fg_test_id_02]--The fourth step is to create a table that is stored on different filesCREATE TABLEStudent (IDINT, Namevarchar( -),[Address] varchar( -)) on [fg_test_id_01]CREATE TABLETeacher (IDINT, Namevarchar( -),[Address] varchar( -)) on [fg_test_id_02]
CREATE TABLE School (ID int,name varchar (), [Address] varchar (+)) on [PRIMARY]

-- Get a good habit of doing a full backup first Backup Database  [filegrouptest]  to Backuptestdevice
Five. Backup Demo
--Insert data to two tablesInsert  intoStudentValues(1,'Zhang San','Shenzhen, Guangdong')Insert  intoTeacherValues(1,'John Doe','Foshan, Guangdong')--Log backupBackup Log  [filegrouptest]  toBackuptestdevice--Insert data to two tablesInsert  intoStudentValues(2,'Zhang 32','Shenzhen, Guangdong')Insert  intoTeacherValues(2,'Lee 42','Foshan, Guangdong')--Log backupBackup Log  [filegrouptest]  toBackuptestdevice--file group fg_test_id_01 backupBackup Database [filegrouptest] file='Fg_testunique_id_01_data'  toBackuptestdevice--Insert data to two tablesInsert  intoStudentValues(3,'Zhang 33','Shenzhen, Guangdong')Insert  intoTeacherValues(3,'Lee 43','Foshan, Guangdong')--Log backupBackup Log  [filegrouptest]  toBackuptestdevice--Insert data to two tablesInsert  intoStudentValues(4,'Zhang 34','Shenzhen, Guangdong')Insert  intoTeacherValues(4,'Lee 44','Foshan, Guangdong')--Log backupBackup Log  [filegrouptest]  toBackuptestdevice--file group fg_test_id_02 backupBackup Database [filegrouptest] file='Fg_testunique_id_02_data'  toBackuptestdevice
--inserting data to the primary filegroup tableInsert  intoSchoolValues(1,'Shenzhen University','Nanshan, Shenzhen, Guangdong')--PRIMARY Filegroup BackupBackup Database [filegrouptest] file='filegrouptest'  toBackuptestdevice

View the backup set as shown in: TYPE=F represents filegroup Backup Type

Six. Restore Demo
--Step 1: If the file Fg_testunique_id_01_data is corrupted, the database is online to restore the file Restore Database [filegrouptest] file = ' Fg_testunique_id_01_data '  from  with file =  -

  

-- at this point the Filegrouptest library is still available, but the student performance on the FG_TEST_ID_01 filegroup is not available and is offline Select *  from FileGroupTest.dbo.Student

  

-- These two tables are on different filegroups and can be used Select *  from FileGroupTest.dbo.School Select *  from FileGroupTest.dbo.Teacher

    
The BACKUP log and copy_only option creates a copy-only log backup that does not truncate the transaction log. A copy-only log backup has no effect on the log chain, so other log backups behave as if the copy-only backup does not exist.

-- Step 2: Make a new log backup to ensure that points are captured when the file is offline Backup Log  [filegrouptest]  to  with Copy_only

  

--Step 3: Restore log Backups onlineRestore Log [filegrouptest]  fromBackuptestdevice with file= the, NorecoveryRestore Log [filegrouptest]  fromBackuptestdevice with file= *, NorecoveryRestore Log [filegrouptest]  fromBackuptestdevice with file= -, recovery
-- offline Filegroup fg_test_id_01 online, student table available, database recovery complete Select *  from FileGroupTest.dbo.Student

  

Related Article

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: