SQL Server索引

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

標籤:des   識別   查詢   機制   儲存空間   統計   需要   sel   字典   

什麼是索引?

索引是一種磁碟上的資料結構,建立在表或視圖的基礎上。使用索引可以使資料的擷取更快更高校,也會影響其他的一些效能,如插入或更新等。

索引主要分為兩種類型:叢集索引和非叢集索引。

字典的目錄就是一個索引,按照拼音查詢想要的字就是叢集索引(物理連續,頁碼與目錄一一對應),偏旁部首就是一個非叢集索引(邏輯連續,頁碼與目錄不連續)。

叢集索引儲存記錄是物理上連續存在的,而非叢集索引是邏輯上的連續,實體儲存體並不連續。

叢集索引一個表中只能有一個,而非叢集索引一個表中可以有多個。索引的利弊

使用索引是為了避免全表掃描,因為全表掃描是從磁碟上讀取表的每一個資料頁,如果有索引指向資料值,則只需要讀少次數的磁碟就可以。

帶索引的表在資料庫中佔用更多的空間,同樣增、刪、改資料的命令所需時間會更長。索引的儲存機制

書中的目錄是一個字詞以及所在的頁碼列表,資料庫中的索引是表中的值以及各值儲存位置的列表。

叢集索引是在資料庫中新開闢一個物理空間,用來存放他排列的值,當有新資料插入時,他會重新排列整個實體儲存體空間。

非叢集索引只包含原表中的非叢集索引的列和指向實際物理表的一個指標。資料表的基本結構

當一個新的資料表建立時,系統將在磁碟中分配一段以8k為單位的連續空間。當一個8k用完的時候,資料庫指標會自動分配一個8k的空間,每個8k的空間稱為一個資料頁,並分配從0-7的頁號,每個檔案的第0頁記錄引導資訊叫頁頭,每8個資料頁由64k組成形成擴充區。全部資料頁的組合形成堆。

SQL Server規定行不能跨越資料頁,所以每行記錄的最大數量只能是8k,這就是為什麼char和varchar這兩種字元類型容量要限制在8k以內的原因,儲存超過8k的資料應使用text類型,其實text類型的欄位值不能直接錄入和儲存,它是儲存一個指標,指向由若干個8k的資料頁所組成的擴充區,真正的資料其實放在這些資料頁中。什麼情況下設定索引

  1. 定義主鍵的資料列(sql server預設會給主鍵一個叢集索引)。
  2. 定義有外鍵的資料列
  3. 對於經常查詢的資料列
  4. 對於需要在指定範圍內頻繁查詢的資料列
  5. 經常在where子句中出現的資料列
  6. 經常出現在關鍵字 order by、group by、distinct後面的欄位。
什麼情況下不要設定索引
  1. 查詢中很少涉及的列,重複值比較多的列。
  2. text、image、bit資料類型的列
  3. 經常存取的列
  4. 經常更新操作的表,索引一般不要超過3個、最多不要5個。雖說提高了訪問速度,但會影響更新操作。
叢集索引1、使用SSMS建立叢集索引

展開要建立索引的表->右擊索引->選擇建立索引->叢集索引->建立索引點添加->選擇列->選擇升序或降序->輸入名字->確定。

預設情況下,產生主鍵的同時將自動建立一個叢集索引。2、使用T-SQL建立叢集索引

create clustered index index_name /*叢集索引名*/on table_name(    id desc)with(drop_existing=on); /*如果存在則刪除*/

每張表或者視圖只能包含一個叢集索引,因為叢集索引改變了資料存放區與相片順序。無論是聚集還是非叢集索引,都將資訊儲存在平衡樹或B-樹中,B-樹識別類似資料並將他們組合在一起,正是由於B-樹中的檢索基於索引值,因此索引可以提升資料訪問的速度。B-樹將具有類似鍵的組合起來,所以資料庫引擎只需搜尋少量頁面即可找到目標記錄。非叢集索引

每張表上可以有多個非叢集索引,可以在某個列上建立一個索引,也可以在已經是現有索引組成部分的多列上建立索引。

SSMS建立方法同上,T-SQL建立方法如下:

create nonclustered index fei /*叢集索引名*/on defualt(    hits desc)
添加索引選項

fillfactor:用於在建立索引時,每個索引頁的資料占索引大小的百分比,預設100.當需要頻繁修改表時,建議設定為70-80,不經常更新時建議90.

pad_index:用於索引中間級中每個頁上保持開放的空間。不能設定值,他的值繼承自fillfactor。

小例子

create table ceshi --建立表(    id int identity(1,1) primary key,    name varchar(20),    code varchar(20),    [date] datetime)--插入10w條測試資料declare @n intset @n = 1while @n <100000beginInsert into ceshi (name,code,[date]) values (‘name‘+cast(@n as varchar(20)),‘code‘+cast(@n as varchar(20)),getutcdate())set @n=@n+1end--查看索引情況set statistics io on --查看磁碟ioset statistics time on --查看sql語句分析編譯和執行時間select * from ceshi--查看索引情況exec sp_helpindex ceshiselect * from ceshi where name = ‘name1‘--ctrl+l 查看執行計畫 叢集索引掃描開銷100%,考慮最佳化為索引尋找,在name上建立非叢集索引--建立非叢集索引create index name_index on ceshi(    name)--再次查看索引情況 多出來建立的非叢集索引exec sp_helpindex ceshi--在運行上面的語句select * from ceshi where name = ‘name1‘--明顯發現速度變快了 , ctrl+l 發現叢集索引和非叢集索引各佔50%
管理索引
exec sp_helpindex ceshi --查看該表中的索引exec sp_rename ‘ceshi.name_index‘,‘new_name‘ --改名drop index ceshi.new_name --刪除索引dbcc showcontig(ceshi,new_name) --檢查片段dbcc indexdefrag(webDB,ceshi,new_name) --整理片段update statistics ceshi --更新表中所有索引的統計

SQL Server索引

相關文章

Cloud Intelligence Leading the Digital Future

Alibaba Cloud ACtivate Online Conference, Nov. 20th & 21st, 2019 (UTC+08)

Register Now >

Starter Package

SSD Cloud server and data transfer for only $2.50 a month

Get Started >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

SQL Server Index

Source: Internet
Author: User

Tags: des recognition query mechanism storage space statistics requires SEL dictionary

What is an index?

An index is a data structure on a disk that is based on a table or view. Using an index can make data acquisition faster and higher in universities, and also affect some other performance, such as inserting or updating.

There are two main types of indexes: clustered and nonclustered indexes.

Dictionary directory is an index, according to pinyin query the desired word is a clustered index (physical continuous, page number and table one by one corresponds), the radicals are a nonclustered index (logical continuous, page number and directory discontinuity).

Clustered index storage records are physically contiguous, while nonclustered indexes are logically contiguous, and physical storage is not contiguous.

A clustered index can have only one table, and a non-clustered index may have more than one table. The pros and cons of indexes

The index is used to avoid full table scans because full table scans read every data page of a table from disk, and if an index points to a data value, only a few disks are required to read.

Indexed tables take up more space in the database, and it takes longer to add, delete, and change data commands. Storage mechanism of indexes

The catalog in the book is a word and a list of page numbers in which the index in the database is the value in the table and the list where the values are stored.

A clustered index is a new physical space in the database that holds the values he arranges, and when new data is inserted, he rearranges the entire physical storage space.

A nonclustered index contains only the columns of the nonclustered indexes in the original table and a pointer to the actual physical table. Basic structure of the data table

When a new data table is created, the system allocates a contiguous space of 8k in the disk. When a 8k run out of time, the database pointer will automatically allocate a 8k of space, each 8k of space is called a data page, and assigned from 0-7 page number, each file's No. 0 page records the boot information called the page header, every 8 data pages by 64k form the expansion area. The combination of all data pages forms a heap.

SQL Server specifies that rows cannot span data pages, so the maximum number of records per row can only be 8k, which is why char and varchar are limited to 8k in size, and storing more than 8k of data should use the text type. In fact, the text type of the field value can not be directly entered and saved, it is to store a pointer to a number of 8k data page composed of the expansion area, the real data is actually placed in these data pages. When to set the index

    1. Defines the data column for the primary key (SQL Server defaults to a clustered index for the primary key).
    2. Data columns that have foreign keys defined
    3. For data columns that are queried frequently
    4. For data columns that need to be queried frequently within a specified range
    5. Data columns that are often present in the WHERE clause
    6. Often appear in the fields following the keyword ORDER BY, group by, and distinct.
Under what circumstances do not set the index
    1. The columns that are seldom involved in a query are those that have more duplicate values.
    2. columns for text, image, bit data types
    3. Frequently-accessed columns
    4. Frequently updated table of operations, the index generally not more than 3, not more than 5. Although the speed of access is increased, it affects the update operation.
Clustered index 1, using SSMS to create a clustered index

Expand the table to create the index, right-click Index, select New index, clustered index, new indexing point, select Columns, select column, and choose Ascending or Descending, enter name, OK.

By default, a clustered index is automatically created at the same time that the primary key is generated. 2. Create a clustered index using T-SQL

 create  clustered  Span style= "Color:rgb (0, 0, 255); >index  index_name /*   Clustered index name  */ on  " Span style= "Color:rgb (0, 0, 0); > table_name (ID  desc  )  with  (Drop_existing =  /*   */ 

Each table or view can contain only one clustered index, because the clustered index changes the way data is stored and arranged. Whether clustered or nonclustered, the information is stored in a balance tree or B-tree, and B-trees identify and group similar data, precisely because the retrieval in the B-tree is based on key values, so the index can increase the speed of data access. The B-Tree will have a combination of similar keys, so the database engine can find the target record by searching only a few pages. Nonclustered indexes

You can have more than one nonclustered index on each table, you can create an index on a column, or you can create an index on multiple columns that are already part of an existing index.

The SSMs creation method is the same as the T-SQL creation method:

Create nonclustered Index /* Clustered index name */  on defualt (    desc)
Add Index Options

FILLFACTOR: Used when creating an index, the data for each index page is a percentage of the index size, default 100. When the table needs to be modified frequently, it is recommended to set to 70-80, which is recommended when updating infrequently. 90.

Pad_index: Used to keep open space on each page in the Index intermediate level. The value cannot be set, and his value inherits from FillFactor.

Small example

Create TableCeshi--New Table(IDint Identity(1,1)Primary Key, namevarchar( -), Codevarchar( -),    [Date] datetime)--inserting 10w test dataDeclare @n intSet @n = 1 while @n <100000beginInsert  intoCeshi (Name,code,[Date]) Values('name'+cast(@n  as varchar( -)),'Code'+cast(@n  as varchar( -)) , getUTCDate ())Set @n=@n+1End--View index StatusSet StatisticsIo on --View disk IOSet StatisticsTime on --Viewing SQL statements parsing compilation and execution timesSelect *  fromCeshi--View index Statusexecsp_helpindex CeshiSelect *  fromCeshiwhereName= 'name1'--ctrl+l View Execution Plan clustered index scan cost 100%, consider optimization for index lookup, build nonclustered index on name--To build a nonclustered indexCreate IndexName_index onCeshi (name)--look at the index again. New Nonclustered indexexecsp_helpindex Ceshi--in the run above statementSelect *  fromCeshiwhereName= 'name1'--It was obvious that the speed was getting faster, ctrl+l found that clustered and nonclustered indexes accounted for 50%
Manage Indexes
execSp_helpindex Ceshi--View the indexes in the tableexecsp_rename'Ceshi.name_index','new_name' --renamingDrop IndexCeshi.new_name--Delete IndexDBCCShowcontig (Ceshi,new_name)--Check for fragmentationDBCCIndexdefrag (Webdb,ceshi,new_name)--Organize the FragmentsUpdate StatisticsCeshi--UPDATE STATISTICS for all indexes in a table

SQL Server Index

Related Article

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: