你對資料庫管理員的定義是什嗎?

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

標籤:資料庫服務   釋放   解決   資料   取出   空間   資料倉儲   資料庫設計   div   

你對資料庫管理員的定義是什嗎?本 庫比塞克,2017 / 09 / 05今天,我們有從事編輯工作的客人叫史提夫的前往英國旅行。好的,我知道簡單的答案是資料庫管理員,但是它的角色是什麼呢?如果你不得不把它描述成非技術人員,你會怎麼說?DBA可以有許多不同的角色和功能。我見過的一些做的角色或功能:安裝SQL伺服器,管理伺服器的效能包括磁碟空間利用率、備份管理、存取控制和使用者權限和角色、管理複製和總是/多容錯移轉叢集和效能調整/索引、SQL工作,警報,資料庫郵件,釋放資料庫指令碼。我認為這些可以被稱為核心DBA責任。我也有看見,有些DBA還有一些其他的責任是取決於你工作的公司的規模,這些事可以是多個資料庫開發人員如建立表,視圖,函數和預存程序。或者在資料架構師領域中更重要的東西,如資料庫設計、模式、表的正常化、鍵和索引。有時,一個DBA可能管理的將資料從資料庫提取出的SSIS包(產生高效能資料整合解決方案),。其他時候,他們可能需要做的也許使用SSRS或其他報告工具的一些報告。隨著您更多地進入BI環境,可能會有資料倉儲和ETL包來管理。我確信我還沒能成為DBA因為還有一方面的缺失。在我以前的工作中,我被聘為.NET開發人員,同時也進行資料庫開發。那是一個非常小的商店,我是資料庫經驗最多的一個。在我知道它之前,我正在安裝SQL Server、設定備份和管理SQL Server效能等等。我花了九年時間從事這項工作,其中大約三分之二的工作是為我工作的公司或客戶做DBA、資料庫結構描述師或資料庫開發人員的工作。沒有人真的要求我做這件事,我只是在看到需要時才投入進去。現在有一些人打算在工作中做最低限度的工作。他們只是想在雷達下滑行。這些人,當他們作為DBA,可能勝任工作。資料庫伺服器正在運行等,但這不是我想定義的DBA。我認為,定義一個優秀的DBA的是,一個願意並準備投入並超越其工作描述的人。他們正在管理他們的核心職責,但也願意協助上文提到的其他一些可以被認為是DBA工作的方面。他們不怕學習新事物。他們是希望看到項目成功的團隊成員,他們願意捲起袖子,在過程中弄髒自己的手。你怎樣定義一個資料庫管理員?你目前的工作職責和角色是什麼呢?

  

你對資料庫管理員的定義是什嗎?

相關文章

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Tags Index:

What is your definition of the database administrator?

Source: Internet
Author: User

Tags: database service     Release     resolve     data     remove     Spatial     Data Warehousing     database design    div   

What is your definition of the database administrator? Ben Kubisek, 2017/09/05 today, we have an editorial job for Steve's trip to the UK. OK, I know the simple answer is the database administrator, but what is its role? What would you say if you had to describe it as a non-technician? DBAs can have many different roles and functions. Some of the roles or features I've seen: Installing SQL Server, managing server performance including disk space utilization, backup management, access control and user rights and roles, managing replication and always/multiple failover clustering and performance tuning/indexing, SQL work, alerting, Database Mail, releasing database scripts. I think these can be called core DBA responsibilities. I also see that some DBAs have some other responsibilities depending on the size of the company you work with, and these things can be multiple database developers such as creating tables, views, functions, and stored procedures. Or something more important in the field of data architects, such as database design, schemas, normalization of tables, keys, and indexes. Sometimes, a DBA might manage an SSIS package that extracts data from a database (building a high-performance data integration solution). Other times, they may need to do some reports that may use SSRS or other reporting tools. As you get more into the BI environment, there may be data warehouses and ETL packages to manage. I'm sure I haven't been a DBA yet because there is one missing. In my previous work, I was hired as a. NET developers, but also for database development. It was a very small store, and I was one of the most experienced in the database. Before I knew it, I was installing SQL Server, setting up backup and managing SQL Server performance, and so on. It took me nine years to do the job, and about two-thirds of the work was done for the company or the client I worked for, the DBA, the database architect, or the database developer. No one really asked me to do this, I just put in when I saw the need. Now some people are going to do a minimum of work at work. They just want to glide down the line in the radar. These people, when they as DBAs, may be competent to work. The database server is running and so on, but this is not the DBA I want to define. I think defining a good DBA is a person who is willing and ready to put in and go beyond the description of his job. They are managing their core responsibilities, but are also willing to help with other aspects of what can be considered DBA work mentioned above. They are not afraid to learn new things. They are team members who want to see the project succeed, and they are willing to roll up their sleeves and stain their hands in the process. How do you define a database administrator? What are your current job responsibilities and roles?

  

What is your definition of the database administrator?

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: