Clear dynamic Tile expiration notice when Win8 exits

Source: Internet
Author: User

Microsoft WIN8 System Start screen dynamic magnetic paste can display a lot of information, such as news, microblogging, weather and so on, but sometimes the magnetic paste on the display is not the latest dynamic information, some of the information has been read also retained on the magnetic paste. Can we set up to let the WIN8 system not push the expiration of the dynamic tile notification information? Of course, the method is also very simple, you need to use Group Policy.

First of all, we Press "win+q" shortcut key in the WIN8 into the local application search, touch screen users with their fingers from the right side of the screen to the middle of the button to select the "Search" Magnifier icon, in the search box to enter "Gpedit.msc", click the search results, or press "Win+r" Open the Run window, type "gpedit.msc", enter or press the OK key to open the local Group Policy Editor

Icon: Search for gpedit.msc in WIN8 local application

Icon: Enter "Gpedit.msc" in the Win8 run window

In the list on the left, select the Administrative Templates option under User Configuration and open the Start menu and taskbar option in the detailed list on the right.

Diagram: Open the ' Start ' Menu and Taskbar option

Double-click the "Clear history of tile notifications when exiting system" option.

Diagram: Double-click the "Clear history of tile notifications when exiting system" option

In the Open window, select Enabled, and then press OK or apply to reboot the WIN8 system.

1. If you enable this setting, the system will remove the tile notification when the user logs off. As a result, the tiles in the Start screen when the user logs on will always display their default content. In addition, all cached versions of these notifications will be cleared when the user logs off.

2. If you disable or do not configure this setting, the notification is retained so that when the user logs on, the tile notification displays the same content as the user logged off, including the previous notification history for each tile notification.

Diagram: Enable "Clear history of tile notifications when exiting system"

After this setting, the WIN8 system will remove the tile notification when the user logs off, and the expired push information from the start screen will no longer appear when you log on to the WIN8 system again. And this setting does not prevent the application from displaying the latest new notifications.

Related Article

E-Commerce Solutions

Leverage the same tools powering the Alibaba Ecosystem

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.