Describe the respective meanings of 0-6 of Linux runlevel (1 minutes elapsed)

Source: Internet
Author: User

    • Chinese:
0: Turn off the machine1: Single-user mode2: Multi-user mode with no network support3: Multi-user mode with network support (text mode, the most commonly used mode in work)4: Reserved, not used5: Multi-user mode with network support with X-window support6: Reboot the system, that is, restartEnglish:# Default RunLevel. The runlevels used by RHS is:# 0-halt (do not set Initdefault to this)# 1-single User mode# 2-multiuser, without NFS (the same as 3, if you don't have networking)# 3-full Multiuser mode# 4-unused# 5-x11# 6-reboot (do not set Initdefault to this)

Describe the respective meanings of 0-6 of Linux runlevel (1 minutes elapsed)

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

A Free Trial That Lets You Build Big!

Start building with 50+ products and up to 12 months usage for Elastic Compute Service

  • Sales Support

    1 on 1 presale consultation

  • After-Sales Support

    24/7 Technical Support 6 Free Tickets per Quarter Faster Response

  • Alibaba Cloud offers highly flexible support services tailored to meet your exact needs.