Source: Hua Jun
-Learn to use a file shredder
My friends have learned how to delete files since they started learning about computers, and some careful friends have noticed the differences between "Del" and "Shift + Del" when learning about computers, the former only deletes files to the recycle bin, while the latter can achieve the so-called "complete deletion ". Is this "completely deleted" completely incomplete? After looking at the author's analysis, you will know the answer:
1. The common "delete permanently" is not complete.
To analyze this problem, we need to start with the principle of hard disk storage files. As we all know, a new hard disk must be partitioned and formatted before use. The formatting operation is to divide the hard disk into "regions". Different Regions store different data. Here we only focus on "directory areas" and "data areas ". After a hard disk is formatted, it will automatically generate a "directory area" and "data area", and this "directory area" is the storage location and other information of the data in the "data area, the "Data zone" stores the data information of all files. After we execute the so-called "completely Delete" command, the system only sets a status flag that records the File status information in the "directory" to "delete, the system will know that the original hard disk space occupied by the file is idle. If you want to store the new file, the system will be able to allocate the free hard disk space to the new file. When the new file is not stored, the file that is "permanently deleted" still exists in the hard disk.
From the above analysis, my friends will know why the author says "delete" is not complete. It can be seen that the deleted files may be retrieved again after the system is "permanently deleted. There are also a lot of software in this area to implement this function, for example, the well-known data recovery software "FinalData", "EasyRecovery", and "Recover4All" can all be used to retrieve files that are "permanently deleted. In addition, there are some specialized organizations or units dedicated to data recovery. If these software or data recovery companies are used to using the system's Shift + Del key to delete important files, they should be vigilant. Maybe someday, your important documents can easily fall into the hands of others, which may lead to unpredictable consequences.
Ii. file shredder is a necessary tool for case handling
How can we delete objects permanently? In the past, many friends used the "Shift + Del" key to delete a file, and then copied some large files to the disk partition where the file is located. This method can solve the problem sometimes, but it is difficult for readers to see it. In fact, the newly added "file crushing" function of netassistant allows you to easily solve the problem.
If you have not installed the netassistant program, download and install it in dl.3721.net/download/4104.exe. If you have already installed a netassistant, open the Internet Explorer directly, and then open the assistant.3721.com/prvc06.htmpage. In a single click, the file is broken down and linked, as shown in 1:
Figure 1
On the page shown in figure 1, click "add file" to add important or confidential files to be permanently deleted. After confirming the deletion, click "start to smash, the system starts to smash these files. 2:
Figure 2
Of course, the above method is implemented through the web page function of the Internet Assistant. In fact, when you install or update the Internet Assistant Program, When you right-click any file, in the pop-up shortcut menu, you will see the "Smash file" item, as shown in 3:
Figure 3
Directly select this command, and the system will open the crushing Confirmation window. Click "yes" to start the crushing operation. 4:
Figure 4
Editor's note: data security has always been a concern for everyone. deleting data is also a security "Vulnerability" that everyone can easily ignore ", if some confidential important files are not "completely deleted" in the true sense, the consequences of brewing are often unimaginable. The file shredder of the netassistant helps everyone solve this worry perfectly, so that you can rest assured after deleting data. Data deleted in this way cannot be recovered, so please be careful when using this method to prevent the deletion of some data that cannot be deleted from causing regret.