如何才能成為一名真正的Web程式員

來源:互聯網
上載者:User
web|程式|程式員|程式員 程式員可以分為很多種,像Unix程式員、Windows程式員,或是C++程式員、Delphi程式員,等等。今天我想談的是Web程式員,我感覺目前的情況是這樣,一般來說,做Unix的看不起做Windows的,做C++的看不起搞VB或是Delphi(而這兩者又有些相互瞧不起)的,好像搞Web的是最慘的,處於食物鏈的底端。當然,這種情況到了2001年又有點變化,那就是懂Java的牛的不得了,一說起XXX懂Java、Jsp,大家就不禁有些敬仰。

我覺得這種情況很不正常,當然,我承認,搞Unix和C++的人由於長期接觸底層編程,對作業系統方面的東西要比其他人清楚一些。但是,做底層開發的公司畢竟是少數,大部分中國公司都在做應用開發,需要的是熟悉各方面技術的全面人才。技術,關鍵是要解決問題,是要實用,而不是用來炫耀,畢竟一種技術包打天下使不可能的。

譬如說,微軟的顧問,不見的就懂Unix、Java,但他們肯定是Windows領域的專家,微軟的產品線很長,有作業系統、資料庫、各種企業級Server等等,需要對這些東西的開發、耦合進行深入研究才可以做到;同理,IBM的專家,不見得非要熟悉VB、VC。

扯得有些遠啦,對於Web開發人員的地位,我是很不平的,我覺得首先應該搞清楚:什麼是Web開發?也許有些朋友會說,我知道Asp、Jsp,會做網站、會做bbs,這應該叫Web程式員了吧。確實,我承認,這些技術是一名Web程式員應該具備的;但是,你如果僅懂得這些,卻只能叫做Asp程式員、Jsp程式員,而不是真正意義上的Web程式員。現在的世界是屬於Internet的,大部分的應用基於Internet,大家可以想想,像Yahoo、Microsoft、Amazon那樣的網站,其訪問量之大、應用之複雜,需要什麼樣的技術才可以支撐,難道僅僅是硬體的功勞麼。

我想在Windows平台下來談談Web程式員應該掌握的技術



1. 首先,就是上面提到的各種指令碼,asp、jsp、php等等,這些東西大同小異,基本可以舉一反三。

2. 資料庫,

相信做Web的人肯定用過,像Access、Sql Server、Oracle。很多人會用各種資料庫,但是僅限於寫一些sql,select、update、insert,用ADO來操作,如果這樣,就算會用100種資料庫又有什麼用呢?

你應該考慮使用者量、訪問速度、記憶體消耗,這些東西和你的sql密切相關,我經常見到很多分頁程式根本不去考慮資料庫中有多少條資料,統統select出來,很明顯,當你從資料庫中查出1萬條資料和100條資料,佔用的記憶體是不同的。

另外,資料庫連接池和事務機制是非常重要的,應該知道資料庫用什麼來保證事務,串連池如何?,這些都是商務應用的關鍵。譬如,目前很多的應用服務,像weblogic、MTS,都包含交易處理,可以說好的交易處理決定了他們的競爭力。

3. 組件技術

我想是現在的Web應用推動了組件技術的發展。以前,從老式的靜態庫、動態庫(dll),到現在的COM/DCOM,再到正在興起中的Web Service;從單機調用,到基於內部網的分布式調用,到現在基於Internet的分散式運算。現在的應用都是基於組件的n層結構,最明顯的就是COM和JavaBean。

這些東西體現了軟體架構的發展,以前是基於單機的應用,然後是C/S結構,到現在的B/S結構。我記得李維曾經說過,程式員一定要注意軟體技術的發展趨勢,只有這樣,才不至於被淹沒在技術的洪流中。我想,作為Web程式員,一定要明白COM的原理,如何?這種調用、如何進行分布式調用。說實話,我覺得COM還是比較複雜的,否則微軟為什麼要提供ATL和VB呢,要搞明白,應該學學C++,因為VC中提供的ATL庫可以很明顯的說明COM的內部運行機制。

4. 網路技術

這可以說是Web程式員最應該懂得東西。起碼,應該知道Web的機制,尤其是要明白Http協議,這個協議的特點、包含的命令,用戶端如何發送命令,伺服器如何接收,中間又是怎麼通訊的。就拿IIS來說,要懂得web應用程式啟動並執行進程安全和IIS的關係,懂得ISApi的作用。

如果有時間,就看看TCP/IP,看看winsock,這些都是底層的網路的東西。



我所說的這些都是基於微軟技術下的東西,其他的像Java方面的東西都可以對照參考,就不多說了,這也是我這幾年來的一些心得。總之,學海無涯,每當接觸一些新的東西,就會發現自己的不足,同時也就覺得基礎知識的重要。說實話,像我們做應用開發,用別人的東西,在現在這種情況下,新的技術層出不窮,稍不注意就會被甩開,這也是沒有辦法的事情。



相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

How to be a real web programmer

Source: Internet
Author: User
Tags iis key sql server sql php and access
Web| Program | programmers | Programmers can be divided into many types, such as UNIX programmers, Windows programmers, or C + + programmers, Delphi programmers, and so on. Today I want to talk about is the web programmer, I feel the current situation is like this, in general, do not look down on UNIX to do Windows, do C + + look down on VB or Delphi (and the two have some mutual contempt), as if the web is the most miserable, at the bottom of the food chain Of course, this situation to 2001 years and a little change, that is to understand the Java cow, a talk about XXX understand Java, JSP, we can not help but some admiration.

I think this is not a normal situation, of course, I admit that the UNIX and C + + people because of long-term exposure to the underlying programming, the operating system is more clear than other people. However, to do the bottom of the development of the company is a minority, most Chinese companies are doing application development, need to be familiar with all aspects of technology comprehensive talent. Technology, the key is to solve the problem, is to be practical, not to show off, after all, a technology Pauta make impossible.

For example, Microsoft Consultants, do not know Unix, Java, but they must be experts in the field of Windows, Microsoft's product line is very long, there are operating systems, databases, various enterprise-Class Server and so on, need to develop these things, coupled with in-depth research to be able to do; IBM experts, not necessarily familiar with VB, VC.

It's a little far away, I'm very uneven about the status of web developers, and I think the first thing to figure out is: What is Web development? Perhaps some friends will say, I know ASP, JSP, will do the website, will do BBS, this should be called a Web programmer. Indeed, I admit that these technologies are what a Web programmer should have, but if you only know these things, you can only be called ASP programmers, JSP programmers, not really web programmers. Now the world is the Internet, most of the application based on the Internet, you can think, like Yahoo, Microsoft, Amazon, such as the site, its access volume, the application of complex, what kind of technology can be supported, is it just hardware credit?

I want to come down to the Windows platform and talk about the technologies that Web programmers should master



1. First of all, the above mentioned a variety of scripts, ASP, JSP, PHP and so on, these things are similar, basic can extrapolate.

2. The database,

People who believe in the web must have used it, like access, SQL Server, Oracle. Many people will use a variety of databases, but only to write some sql,select, update, insert, with ADO to operate, if so, even if the use of 100 kinds of database what is the use?

You should consider user volume, access speed, memory consumption, these things are closely related to your SQL, I often see many paging program does not consider how many data in the database, all select out, it is obvious that when you find 10,000 data from the database and 100 data, the memory is different.

In addition, database connection pool and transaction mechanism is very important, you should know what the database to ensure the transaction, connection pool implementation, these are the key to business applications. For example, many of the current application services, such as WebLogic, MTS, all contain transactions, can be agreed to deal with the transaction determines their competitiveness.

3. Component Technology

I think the current Web application is driving the development of component technology. Previously, from old-fashioned static libraries, dynamic libraries (DLLs), to current com/dcom, to the emerging web Service, from stand-alone calls to distributed calls based on intranets, to now distributed computing based on the Internet. Today's applications are based on the N-tier structure of components, most notably COM and javabean.

These things reflect the development of software architecture, formerly based on stand-alone applications, and then the C/s structure, to the current B/s structure. I remember Levi once said that programmers must pay attention to the development trend of software technology, only in this way, can not be submerged in the torrent of technology. I think as a web programmer, it is important to understand the principle of COM, how to implement this call, how to make a distributed call. To tell you the truth, I think that COM is still more complex, or why Microsoft to provide ATL and VB, to understand, should learn C + +, because VC provided in the ATL library can be very clear description of the internal operating mechanism of COM.

4. Network Technology

This can be said to be the most web programmer should understand things. At the very least, you should know the web's mechanism, especially the HTTP protocol, the characteristics of the protocol, the commands it contains, how the client sends the command, how the server receives it, and how it communicates in the middle. Take IIS to understand the role of ISAPI in understanding the process security of Web applications running and the relationship between IIS.

If you have time, look at the TCP/IP, look at the Winsock, these are the bottom of the network things.



I said these are based on Microsoft technology, other things like Java can be compared to the reference, it is not much to say, this is my several years of experience. In short, art is boundless, whenever you touch something new, you will find your shortcomings, but also feel the importance of basic knowledge. To tell the truth, as we do application development, with other people's things, in this case, new technology in endlessly, a little attention will be abandoned, this is also no way of things.



Related Article

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.