在 Windows Vista、Windows 7 和 Windows Server 2008 上設定 SharePoint 2010 開發環境

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

標籤:

適用範圍: SharePoint Foundation 2010 | SharePoint Server 2010

本文內容
步驟 1:選擇和預配置作業系統
步驟 2:安裝 SharePoint 2010 的必備組件
步驟 3:安裝 SharePoint 2010
步驟 4:安裝 Visual Studio 2010 和開發人員文檔
步驟 5:從已安裝的系統建立 Hyper-V 映像

當您建立或自訂 SharePoint 解決方案時,通常最好在安裝了 Microsoft SharePoint Server 2010 或 Microsoft SharePoint Foundation 2010 的本機電腦上開發此類解決方案。本文介紹如何安裝含有 Microsoft SharePoint 2010 和 Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 的開發環境。按照以下說明建立的開發環境將不支援 SharePoint 場安裝,而且您不應利用此配置來承載活動的生產網站。以下說明可讓您從特別適合開發 SharePoint 自訂解決方案的環境開始工作。

注釋

若要擷取 Windows PowerShell 指令碼,以便安裝和配置開始進行 SharePoint Server 2010 開發所需的所有必備組件和產品,請參閱 SharePoint 2010 輕鬆安裝指令碼(該連結可能指向英文頁面)。

步驟 1:選擇和預配置作業系統   

與生產環境相比,開發環境要滿足的要求相對較寬鬆,其費用也相對較低,而且本主題中的準則將不支援生產環境的安裝。對於將在其上安裝 SharePoint 2010(用於開發目的)的本機電腦,您在預配置其作業系統時有多種選擇。所做的選擇將由特定於您的組織和環境的因素決定,這些因素包括預算、您的Team Dev的規模,以及您和您的組織已在使用的作業系統等。

在任何開發環境中,所使用的電腦都應具有支援 x64 功能的 CPU,以及至少 2 GB 的 RAM 用於安裝和運行 SharePoint Foundation;最好是 4 GB RAM。若要安裝和運行 SharePoint Server,則應使用具有 4 GB RAM 的電腦;最好使用 6 GB 到 8 GB RAM。

具體的選擇如下:

  • 在 Windows Server 2008 Service Pack 2 x64(或 Windows Server 2008 R2 x64)上安裝 SharePoint。

  • 在運行 Windows Server 2008 Service Pack 2 x64(或 Windows Server 2008 R2 x64)客體作業系統的虛擬機器上,使用 Microsoft Hyper-V 並安裝 SharePoint。

  • 在 Windows 7 x64、Windows Vista Service Pack 1 x64 或 Windows Vista Service Pack 2 x64 上安裝 SharePoint。

  • 在運行 Windows 7 x64、Windows Vista Service Pack 1 x64 或 Windows Vista Service Pack 2 x64 客體作業系統的虛擬機器上,使用 Microsoft Hyper-V 並安裝 SharePoint。

必須為 Microsoft Windows 安裝 WCF Hotfix。該Hotfix適用於 Windows Server 2008 Service Pack 2、Windows Vista Service Pack 1 和 Windows Vista Service Pack 2 以及 Windows Server 2008 R2 和 Windows 7。

如果您使用的是 Windows Vista Service Pack 1 或 Windows Vista Service Pack 2,請在 IIS 7.0 上安裝 ASP.NET 的Hotfix (KB967535)。此Hotfix已安裝在 Windows 7、Windows Server 2008 Service Pack 2 和 Windows Server 2008 R2 上,它更新了 ASP.NET 公用語言運行庫 (CLR),以識別新的編譯最佳化選項。為了利用此選項,請在 web.config 檔案中將 <compilation> 標記的 optimizeCompilations 屬性設定為 true:

XML  
<compilation optimizeCompilations="true">

通過進行此更改,當您將解決方案安裝到 bin 目錄之後,初始頁面載入時間將會顯著縮短。

必須安裝 .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 的 ADO.NET Data Services 更新才能啟用基於 REST 的資料服務。此更新適用於 Windows Server 2008 Service Pack 2、Windows Vista Service Pack 1 和 Windows Vista Service Pack 2 以及 Windows Server 2008 R2 和 Windows 7。

不 能使用 Windows 7 和 Windows Vista 來進行 SharePoint 2010 的生產部署。如果您在開發環境中使用 Windows 7 或 Windows Vista,則您應能夠使用安裝了與生產環境相同的作業系統的測試環境。僅建議在開發人員的工作站中使用 Windows 7 和 Windows Vista,而且只應將它們用於獨立的安裝。您可以使用單獨的 Microsoft SQL Server 執行個體,但不應將安裝配置為 SharePoint 場,並且不應在此配置上承載即時網頁。

步驟 2:安裝 SharePoint 2010 的必備組件   

在開始安裝之前,SharePoint 要求您的作業系統安裝了某些必備組件。由於這個原因,SharePoint 包含了一個 PrerequisiteInstaller.exe 工具,它將為您安裝所有這些必備組件。如果使用 Windows Server 2008 Service Pack 2 或 Windows Server 2008 R2 作業系統設定開發人員工作站,則為了安裝 SharePoint 2010,您只能先運行 SharePoint 2010 附帶的 PrerequisiteInstaller.exe 工具來安裝 SharePoint 所需的必備組件,然後再運行 Setup.exe。但是,您不能在 Windows 7 或 Windows Vista 上使用 PrerequisiteInstaller.exe。對於這些作業系統,您必須按照本節中的其他說明進行操作。

因為預設安裝僅對 Windows Server 2008 有效,因此您必須編輯一個設定檔並手動安裝許多必備組件。您必須使用在本機電腦上具有監管人存取的帳戶登入,然後執行以下每個步驟。這些步驟假定 您獲得了已壓縮為一個可執行檔的 SharePoint 2010 分發介質(對於 SharePoint Foundation 2010 名為 SharePointFoundation.exe,對於 SharePoint Server 2010 名為 setup.exe)。

設定開發人員工作站
  1. 將 SharePointFoundation.exe(或 setup.exe)安裝檔案複製到您安裝 SharePoint 並進行開發工作的電腦上的某個檔案夾中,例如在以下路徑中:

    c:\SharePointFiles

  2. 將安裝檔案解壓縮,方法是開啟命令提示字元視窗,然後在您於上一步中複製了安裝檔案的檔案夾所在的目錄位置中鍵入以下命令。

    對於 SharePoint Foundation 2010:

    c:\SharePointFiles\SharePoint /extract:c:\SharePointFiles

    對於 SharePoint Server 2010:

    c:\SharePointFiles\OfficeServer /extract:c:\SharePointFiles

  3. 使用文字編輯器(如記事本)開啟位於以下路徑中的安裝設定檔 config.xml:c:\SharePointFiles\files\Setup\config.xml

    在 <configuration> 標記內添加以下行:

    XML 
    <Setting Id="AllowWindowsClientInstall" Value="True"/>
  4. 儲存此設定檔。

  5. 查看完整的設定檔。對於 SharePoint Foundation 2010,此設定檔現在類似以下所示。對於 SharePoint Server 2010,完整的設定檔將更長(因此以下文本無法替代該檔案的內容),但應使用相同的 AllowWindowsClientInstall 屬性設定。

    XML 
    <Configuration>  <Package Id="sts">    <Setting Id="SETUPTYPE" Value="CLEAN_INSTALL" />  </Package>  <DATADIR Value="%CommonProgramFiles%\Microsoft Shared\Web Server   Extensions\14\Data" />  <Logging Type="verbose" Path="%temp%" Template="Microsoft Windows   SharePoint Services 4.0 Setup *.log" />  <PIDKEY Value="PIDKey Value" />  <Setting Id="UsingUIInstallMode" Value="1" />  <Setting Id="SETUP_REBOOT" Value="Never" />  <Setting Id="AllowWindowsClientInstall" Value="True"/></Configuration>

    此設定檔中的所有文本均區分大小寫。如果您未按照上一步中所述編輯此設定檔,或者未儲存此設定檔,則在您嘗試運行安裝時,將會看到圖 1 所示的錯誤訊息。

    圖 1. 安裝程式無法繼續的錯誤訊息
  6. 如果您使用 Windows Vista Service Pack 1 或 Windows Vista Service Pack 2,則必須安裝以下必備組件:

    • .NET Framework 3.5 SP1

    • Windows PowerShell 2.0

    • Windows Installer 4.5 Redistributable

  7. 如果您使用 Windows Vista Service Pack 1、Windows Vista Service Pack 2 或 Windows 7,則安裝以下其他必備組件:

    • Microsoft FilterPack 2.0。在命令提示字元處鍵入以下內容:

        
      c:\SharePointFiles\PrerequisiteInstallerFiles\FilterPack\FilterPack.msi
    • Microsoft Sync Framework(該連結可能指向英文頁面)

    • SQL Server Native Client

    • Windows 標識基礎的說明 (Windows6.1-KB974405-x64.msu)

    • Chart Controls(該連結可能指向英文頁面)(如果打算安裝 SharePoint Foundation 2010,則無需安裝此組件)。

    • SQL Server Analysis Services - ADOMD.Net(該連結可能指向英文頁面)(如果打算安裝 SharePoint Foundation 2010,則無需安裝此組件)。

  8. 手動啟用所需的每項 Windows 功能。通過複製以下命令並在命令提示字元視窗中運行此命令可以快速執行此操作。

    警告

    以下文本包含分行符號。您必須移除分行符號才能從命令提示字元下運行此指令碼。

      
    start /w pkgmgr /iu:IIS-WebServerRole;IIS-WebServer;IIS-CommonHttpFeatures;IIS-StaticContent;IIS-DefaultDocument;IIS-DirectoryBrowsing;IIS-HttpErrors;IIS-ApplicationDevelopment;IIS-ASPNET;IIS-NetFxExtensibility;IIS-ISAPIExtensions;IIS-ISAPIFilter;IIS-HealthAndDiagnostics;IIS-HttpLogging;IIS-LoggingLibraries;IIS-RequestMonitor;IIS-HttpTracing;IIS-CustomLogging;IIS-ManagementScriptingTools;IIS-Security;IIS-BasicAuthentication;IIS-WindowsAuthentication;IIS-DigestAuthentication;IIS-RequestFiltering;IIS-Performance;IIS-HttpCompressionStatic;IIS-HttpCompressionDynamic;IIS-WebServerManagementTools;IIS-ManagementConsole;IIS-IIS6ManagementCompatibility;IIS-Metabase;IIS-WMICompatibility;WAS-WindowsActivationService;WAS-ProcessModel;WAS-NetFxEnvironment;WAS-ConfigurationAPI;WCF-HTTP-Activation;WCF-NonHTTP-Activation
  9. 驗證已啟用必需的 Windows 功能。上一步中的命令啟用了"Windows 功能"對話方塊的"Internet Information Services"部分中的所有必需功能(可以通過"控制台"中的"程式"部分訪問此對話方塊)。使用圖 2 和圖 3 可以檢查您是否已啟用所有必需的 Windows 功能。如果您的作業系統中缺少任何功能,請返回到"Windows 功能"對話方塊的"Internet Information Services"部分,然後啟用這些功能。

    注釋

    以形描繪了運行 Windows 7 作業系統的電腦上的一個"Windows 功能"對話方塊。為方便閱讀,圖形已被分為兩個。您在 Windows Vista 上將會看到相同的 Windows 功能列表。

    圖 2. Windows 7 中的 Windows 功能列表的第一部分

     

    圖 3. Windows 7 中的 Windows 功能列表的第二部分
  10. 重新啟動電腦以完成對 Windows 功能所做的更改。

步驟 3:安裝 SharePoint 2010   
  1. 若要安裝 SharePoint Server 2010 或 SharePoint Foundation 2010,請開啟命令提示字元視窗,然後在命令提示字元處鍵入以下命令:

      
    c:\SharePointFiles\Setup.exe
  2. 接受 Microsoft 軟體授權條款。

  3. 在"選擇所需的安裝"頁上,單擊"獨立"以便在一台開發人員工作站上安裝所有軟體。

    圖 4. 安裝類型選擇
  4. 如果在安裝中出現任何錯誤,請查看記錄檔。若要尋找記錄檔,請開啟命令提示字元視窗並在命令提示字元處鍵入以下命令。記錄檔將顯示在目錄列表的末尾。

      
    cd %temp%dir /od *.log
    提示

    安裝完成時,還將出現一個指向記錄檔的連結。

  5. 安裝完成後,系統將提示您啟動 SharePoint 產品和技術設定精靈。如果您使用的是 Microsoft SQL Server 2008 的本地執行個體,請在啟動該嚮導之前安裝 Microsoft SQL Server 2008 KB 970315 x64。如果您的開發環境使用的是 Microsoft SQL Server 2008 的遠程執行個體或者它已經預先安裝了 Microsoft SQL Server 2008 並且已啟用 KB 970315 x64,則不需要執行該步驟。開啟此嚮導後,執行以下操作:

    1. 安裝 SQL Server 2008 KB 970315 x64。

    2. 在完成 Microsoft SQL Server 2008 KB 970315 x64 的安裝之後,完成此嚮導。

  6. 或者,您也可以清除"SharePoint 產品和技術設定精靈"複選框並關閉安裝已完成對話方塊,以便不運行該嚮導。安裝 SQL Server 2008 KB 970315 x64,然後通過開啟命令提示字元視窗並執行以下命令來手動啟動 SharePoint 產品和技術設定精靈:

      
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Web Server Extensions\14\BIN\psconfigui.exe
警告

如果您使用加入域但未串連到網域控制站的電腦,則 SharePoint 產品和技術設定精靈可能失敗。如果出現此錯誤,請直接或通過虛擬私人網路 (VPN) 串連來串連到網域控制站,或者使用在電腦上擁有管理特權的本地帳戶登入。

在完成此設定精靈之後,您將看到新的 SharePoint 網站。

圖 5. 新的 SharePoint 網站
步驟 4:安裝 Visual Studio 2010 和開發人員文檔   
  1. 安裝 Visual Studio 2010。

  2. 下載並安裝 Microsoft SharePoint 2010 SDK(該連結可能指向英文頁面)。

步驟 5:從已安裝的系統建立 Hyper-V 映像   

在物理主要電腦上設定了可用的開發環境之後,您可以將所做的設定儲存為虛擬電腦,以便其他人可以使用它,或者您可以在以後重複使用此"乾淨"的安裝。或者,您可以在新建立的虛擬機器上設定開發環境。Windows Server 2008 Service Pack 2 中的 Hyper-V(該連結可能指向英文頁面) 角色提供了可讓您在一台主機上建立多伺服器環境的基礎結構和管理工具。有關詳細資料,請參閱 Hyper-V 入門:從初始設定到常見方案的演練(該連結可能指向英文頁面)。若要獲得可讓您從現有的 Windows Server 2008 映像來建立虛擬硬碟磁碟機 (VHD) 的實用 Windows PowerShell 指令碼,請參閱 MSDN Code Gallery 上的 Install-WindowsImage PowerShell 指令碼(該連結可能指向英文頁面)。

如果使用 Windows 7,則還可以在 Windows Hyper-V 中建立用以安裝 SharePoint 的 VHD,然後利用 BDCEdit.exe 配置 Windows 7,以便它直接引導到該 VHD 上的作業系統。這可以提高效能,因為不存在虛擬化層。它還可讓您使用 VHD 差異磁碟(即僅包含不同於單個基本安裝的元素的 VHD),它們可省磁碟空間,並使復原更改變得更容易。有關此類配置的詳細資料,請參閱在具有本機引導的虛擬硬碟上部署 Windows。

如果您選擇在虛擬電腦上建立單伺服器安裝,則標準記憶體要求仍然適用。虛擬電腦需要至少 2 GB(最好是 4 GB)的 RAM。虛擬化還可讓您建立由多台電腦群組成的伺服器陣列。在 SharePoint Server 2010 的場安裝中,每台電腦都需要至少 1.5 GB(最好是 2 GB)的 RAM。您可以在如下樣本安裝上運行一個功能完整的域基礎結構:

  • 兩台虛擬電腦,每台都有 2 GB 的 RAM

  • 在一台電腦上啟動並執行網域控制站和 Microsoft SQL Server 2008

  • 在另一台電腦上啟動並執行 SharePoint Server 2010 和兩個 Web 應用程式(包括管理中心)

在 Windows Vista、Windows 7 和 Windows Server 2008 上設定 SharePoint 2010 開發環境

相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Setting up the SharePoint 2010 development environment on Windows Vista, Windows 7, and Windows Server 2008

Source: Internet
Author: User
Tags windows 7 x64

Scope of use: SharePoint Foundation 2010 | SharePoint Server

content of this article

Step 1: Select and pre-configure the operating system
Step 2: Install Prerequisites for SharePoint 2010
Step 3: Install SharePoint 2010
Step 4: Install Visual Studio 2010 and Developer Documentation
Step 5: Create a Hyper-V image from an installed system

When you create or customize a SharePoint solution, it is often best to develop such a solution on a local computer that has Microsoft SharePoint Server 2010 or Microsoft SharePoint Foundation 2010 installed 。 This article describes how to install a development environment that contains Microsoft SharePoint 2010 and Microsoft Visual Studio 2010. The development environment created by following these instructions will not support SharePoint farm installations, and you should not use this configuration to host the active production site. The following instructions allow you to start working in an environment that is particularly suitable for developing SharePoint custom solutions.


Notes

To get Windows PowerShell scripts to install and configure all the prerequisites and products that are required to start the development of SharePoint Server 2010, see SharePoint 2010 Easy Install script (the link may point to an English page).

Step 1: Select and pre-Configure the operating system

The requirements for the development environment are relatively lax compared to the production environment, and their costs are relatively low, and the guidelines in this topic will not support installation of the production environment. For the local computer on which SharePoint 2010 (for development purposes) will be installed, you have several options when you preconfigure its operating system. The choices you make will be determined by the factors that are specific to your organization and environment, including the budget, the size of your development team, and the operating system you and your organization are already using.

In any development environment, the computers used should have CPUs that support x64 functionality, and at least 2 GB of RAM for installing and running SharePoint Foundation; preferably 4 GB of RAM. To install and run SharePoint Server, you should use a computer with 4 GB of RAM, preferably with 6 GB to 8 GB of RAM.

The specific options are as follows:

    • Install SharePoint on Windows Server Service Pack 2 x64 (or Windows Server R2 x64).

    • On a virtual machine that is running Windows Server service Pack 2 x64 (or Windows Server R2 x64) guest operating system, use Microsoft Hyper-V and install SharePoint.

    • Install SharePoint on Windows 7 x64, Windows Vista Service Pack 1 x64, or Windows Vista Service Pack 2 x64.

    • On a virtual machine that is running Windows 7 x64, Windows Vista Service Pack 1 x64, or a Windows Vista Service Pack 2 x64 guest operating system, use Microsoft Hyper-V and install Sharepoint.

You must install the WCF hotfixes for Microsoft Windows. This hotfix applies to Windows Server Service Pack 2, Windows Vista Service Pack 1, and Windows Vista Service Pack 2, as well as Windows Server R2 and Windows 7.

If you are using Windows Vista Service Pack 1 or Windows Vista Service Pack 2, install the hotfix (KB967535) for ASP. NET on IIS 7.0. This hotfix is installed on Windows 7, Windows Server Service Pack 2, and Windows Server R2, and it updates the ASP. NET Common Language Runtime (CLR) to identify new compilation optimization options. To take advantage of this option, set the Optimizecompilations property of the <compilation> tag to true in the Web. config file:

Xml

<compilation optimizecompilations= "true" >

By making this change, the initial page load time will be significantly shortened when you install the solution to the bin directory.

The. NET Framework 3.5 SP1 must be installed in order to enable REST-based data services. This update applies to Windows Server Service Pack 2, Windows Vista Service Pack 1, and Windows Vista Service Pack 2, as well as Windows Server 20 R2 and Windows 7.

You cannot use Windows 7 and Windows Vista to make a production deployment of SharePoint 2010. If you use Windows 7 or Windows Vista in your development environment, you should be able to use a test environment that has the same operating system installed as your production environment. It is recommended that you use Windows 7 and Windows Vista only on developer workstations, and that they should only be used for stand-alone installations. You can use a separate instance of Microsoft SQL Server, but you should not configure the installation as a SharePoint farm, and you should not host the active Web site on this configuration.

Step 2: Install Prerequisites for SharePoint 2010

Before you begin the installation, SharePoint requires that you have certain prerequisites installed on your operating system. For this reason, SharePoint includes a PrerequisiteInstaller.exe tool that installs all of these prerequisites for you. If you set up a developer workstation by using Windows Server Service Pack 2 or the Windows Server R2 operating system, you can only run SharePoint 201 first in order to install SharePoint 2010 0 The PrerequisiteInstaller.exe tool is included to install the prerequisites that are required for SharePoint before you run Setup.exe. However, you cannot use PrerequisiteInstaller.exe on Windows 7 or Windows Vista. For these operating systems, you must follow the other instructions in this section.

Because the default installation is only valid for Windows Server 2008, you must edit a configuration file and manually install many prerequisites. You must be logged on with an account that has administrator access on the local computer, and then perform each of the following steps. These steps assume that you obtained SharePoint 2010 distribution media that has been compressed to an executable file (for SharePoint Foundation 2010 named SharePointFoundation.exe, for SharePoint Server 2010 is named Setup.exe).

Set up developer workstations

  1. Copy the SharePointFoundation.exe (or Setup.exe) installation files to a folder on the computer where you installed SharePoint and do development work, for example, in the following path:

    C:\SharePointFiles

  2. Unzip the installation file by opening a command Prompt window, and then typing the following command in the directory location of the folder where you copied the installation files in the previous step.

    For SharePoint Foundation 2010:

    C:\sharepointfiles\sharepoint/extract:c:\sharepointfiles

    For SharePoint Server 2010:

    C:\sharepointfiles\officeserver/extract:c:\sharepointfiles

  3. Use a text editor, such as Notepad, to open the installation configuration file located in the following path. config:c:\SharePointFiles\files\Setup\config.xml

    Add the following lines within the <configuration> tag:

    Xml
    <setting id= "Allowwindowsclientinstall" value= "True"/>
  4. Save the configuration file.

  5. To view the complete configuration file. For SharePoint Foundation 2010, this configuration file now resembles the following. For SharePoint Server 2010, the full profile will be longer (so the following text cannot replace the contents of the file), but the same allowwindowsclientinstall property settings should be used.

    xml 
    <Configuration>
      <Package Id="sts">
        <Setting Id="SETUPTYPE" Value="CLEAN_INSTALL" />
      </Package>
      <DATADIR Value="%CommonProgramFiles%\Microsoft Shared\Web Server
       Extensions\14\Data" />
      <Logging Type="verbose" Path="%temp%" Template="Microsoft Windows
       SharePoint Services 4.0 Setup *.log" />
      <PIDKEY Value="PIDKey Value" />
      <Setting Id="UsingUIInstallMode" Value="1" />
      <Setting Id="SETUP_REBOOT" Value="Never" />
      <Setting Id="AllowWindowsClientInstall" Value="True"/>
    </Configuration>

    All text in this configuration file is case-sensitive. If you did not edit this profile as described in the previous step, or if you did not save this profile, you will see the error message shown in Figure 1 when you try to run the installation.

    Figure 1. Error message that Setup cannot continue 
  6. If you are using Windows Vista Service Pack 1 or Windows Vista Service Pack 2, you must install the following prerequisites:

    • . NET Framework 3.5 SP1

    • Windows PowerShell 2.0

    • Windows Installer 4.5 Redistributable

  7. If you are using Windows Vista Service Pack 1, Windows Vista Service Pack 2, or Windows 7, install the following additional prerequisites:

    • Microsoft Filterpack 2.0. At the command prompt, type the following:

      C:\SharePointFiles\PrerequisiteInstallerFiles\FilterPack\FilterPack.msi
    • Microsoft Sync Framework (the link may point to an English page)

    • SQL Server Native Client

    • Description of the Windows Identity Foundation (WINDOWS6.1-KB974405-X64.MSU)

    • Chart Controls (this link may point to an English page) (you do not need to install this component if you plan to install SharePoint Foundation 2010).

    • SQL Server Analysis SERVICES-ADOMD. Net (this link may point to an English page) (you do not need to install this component if you plan to install SharePoint Foundation 2010)

  8. Manually enable each of the Windows features that you want. You can do this quickly by copying the following command and running this command in a command prompt window.

Warning

The following text contains a line break. You must remove the line break to run this script from the command prompt.


start /w pkgmgr /iu:IIS-WebServerRole;IIS-WebServer;IIS-CommonHttpFeatures;
IIS-StaticContent;IIS-DefaultDocument;IIS-DirectoryBrowsing;IIS-HttpErrors;
IIS-ApplicationDevelopment;IIS-ASPNET;IIS-NetFxExtensibility;
IIS-ISAPIExtensions;IIS-ISAPIFilter;IIS-HealthAndDiagnostics;
IIS-HttpLogging;IIS-LoggingLibraries;IIS-RequestMonitor;IIS-HttpTracing;IIS-CustomLogging;IIS-ManagementScriptingTools;
IIS-Security;IIS-BasicAuthentication;IIS-WindowsAuthentication;IIS-DigestAuthentication;
IIS-RequestFiltering;IIS-Performance;IIS-HttpCompressionStatic;IIS-HttpCompressionDynamic;
IIS-WebServerManagementTools;IIS-ManagementConsole;IIS-IIS6ManagementCompatibility;
IIS-Metabase;IIS-WMICompatibility;WAS-WindowsActivationService;WAS-ProcessModel;
WAS-NetFxEnvironment;WAS-ConfigurationAPI;WCF-HTTP-Activation;
WCF-NonHTTP-Activation
  1. Verify that the required Windows features are enabled. The commands in the previous step enable all the required features in the Internet Information Services section of the Windows Features dialog box, which you can access through the Programs section in Control Panel. Use Figure 2 and Figure 3 to check if you have all the required Windows features enabled. If any functionality is missing from your operating system, return to the Internet information Services section of the Windows Features dialog box, and then enable these features.
  2. Notes

    Depicts a Windows Features dialog box on a computer running the Windows 7 operating system. For easy reading, the graphics have been divided into two. You will see the same list of Windows features on Windows Vista.

    Figure 2. The first part of the Windows features list in Windows 7

    Figure 3. The second part of Windows features list in Windows 7

  3. Restart your computer to complete the changes that you made to Windows features.
Step 3: Install SharePoint
  1. To install SharePoint Server 2010 or SharePoint Foundation 2010, open a Command Prompt window, and then type the following command at a command prompt:
  2. C:\SharePointFiles\Setup.exe
  3. Accept the Microsoft software License Terms.
  4. On the Select the installation you want page, click Standalone to install all software on a single developer workstation.
  5. Figure 4. Installation Type selection
  6. If there are any errors in the installation, review the log files. To find the log file, open a command Prompt window and type the following command at a command prompt. The log file is displayed at the end of the directory list.
  7. CD%temp%dir/od *.log
    Tips

    When the installation is complete, a link to the log file will also appear.

  8. After the installation is complete, you will be prompted to start the SharePoint products and Technologies Configuration Wizard. If you are using a local instance of Microsoft SQL Server 2008, install Microsoft SQL Server KB 970315 x64 before you start the wizard. You do not need to perform this step if your development environment uses a remote instance of Microsoft SQL Server 2008 or if it has pre-installed Microsoft SQL Server 2008 and has KB 970315 x64 enabled. After you open this wizard, do the following:
    1. Install SQL Server KB 970315 x64.

    2. After you complete the installation of Microsoft SQL Server KB 970315 x64, complete this wizard.

  9. Alternatively, you can clear the SharePoint products and Technologies Configuration Wizard check box and close the Setup Completed dialog box so that you do not run the wizard. Install SQL Server KB 970315 x64, and then manually start the SharePoint products and Technologies Configuration Wizard by opening a command prompt window and executing the following command:
  10. C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Web Server Extensions\14\bin\psconfigui.exe
Warning

If you use a computer that is joined to a domain but is not connected to a domain controller, the SharePoint products and Technologies Configuration Wizard may fail. If this error occurs, connect to the domain controller either directly or through a virtual private network (VPN) connection, or log on by using a local account that has administrative privileges on the computer.


After you complete this configuration wizard, you will see the new SharePoint site.

Figure 5. The new SharePoint site
Step 4: Install Visual Studio 2010 and Developer Documentation
    1. Install Visual Studio 2010.

    2. Download and install the Microsoft SharePoint SDK (the link may point to an English page).

Step 5: Create a Hyper-V image from an installed system

After you have set up an available development environment on the physical host computer, you can save your settings as a virtual machine so that others can use it, or you can reuse this "clean" installation later. Alternatively, you can set up the development environment on the newly created virtual machine. Hyper-V in Windows Server Service Pack 2 (the link may point to an English page) provides the infrastructure and management tools that enable you to create a multi-server environment on a single host. For more information, see Getting started with Hyper-V: Walkthroughs from initial setup to common scenarios (the link may point to an English page). To obtain a practical Windows PowerShell script that lets you create a virtual hard disk drive (VHD) from an existing Windows Server 2008 image, see the install-windowsimage on the MSDN Code Gallery PowerShell script (the link may point to an English page).

If you use Windows 7, you can also create a VHD in Windows Hyper-V to install SharePoint, and then use BDCEdit.exe to configure Windows 7 so that it boots directly to the operating system on that VHD. This can improve performance because there is no virtualization layer. It also allows you to use VHD differencing disks, which are VHDs that contain only elements that are different from a single basic installation, that save disk space and make it easier to roll back changes. For more information about such configurations, see Deploying Windows on a virtual hard disk that has native boot.

If you choose to create a single-server installation on a virtual machine, the standard memory requirements still apply. Virtual machines require at least 2 GB (preferably 4 GB) of RAM. Virtualization also allows you to create a server farm that consists of multiple computers. In a farm installation of SharePoint Server 2010, each computer requires at least 1.5 GB (preferably 2 GB) of RAM. You can run a fully functional domain infrastructure on the following example installation:

    • Two virtual machines, each with 2 GB of RAM

    • Domain controllers and Microsoft SQL Server 2008 that are running on a single computer

    • SharePoint Server 2010 and two WEB applications (including central Administration) that are running on another computer

Setting up the SharePoint 2010 development environment on Windows Vista, Windows 7, and Windows Server 2008

Related Article

E-Commerce Solutions

Leverage the same tools powering the Alibaba Ecosystem

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.