SOAP淨化有線協議(三):用指令碼語言編寫服務

來源:互聯網
上載者:User
指令碼   你是一個渴望永遠站在技術最前沿的Java開發人員嗎?軟體產業風雲變幻,你渴望把握Web的未來,更重要的是,如何把自己數年的Java經驗發揮到極致。要尋找這些問題的答案,你不必走得太遠,答案就在於SOAP。

SOAP(簡易物件存取通訊協定 (SOAP))是一種利用XML編碼資料的有線協議,它為Java的平台無關性、可移植性帶來了更高層次的協同操作能力。在這個關於SOAP的系列文章的第二篇中,我介紹了Apache SOAP。作為SOAP規範的實現之一,Apache SOAP簡化了SOAP應用的構造。我們曾經用Apache SOAP構造了兩個簡單的HelloWorld服務,以及調用這些服務的sayHelloTo()方法的客戶程式。我們看到,雖然建立SOAP服務相當簡單,但客戶程式必須完成許多額外的工作,例如它必須設定Call對象,調用Call對象的invoke()方法,然後分析作為調用結果返回的Response對象。

其實,用Apache SOAP建立SOAP服務的過程還可以變得更簡單,唯一的前提是:你必須懂得規定的幾種指令碼語言之一。對我來說——以及對大多數Java開發人員來說,幸運的是,這些指令碼語言中包含了JavaScript。確實不錯,在Apache SOAP中,你可以用JavaScript建立SOAP服務。本文要介紹的就是用JavaScript建立SOAP服務的具體做法。

一、重新構造Apache SOAP
Apache SOAP的指令碼支援建立在Bean Scripting Framework(BSF,Bean指令碼架構)的基礎之上。BSF原先由IBM開發,現在作為一個原始碼開放的工程發行,它使得Java程式能夠運行用其他語言編寫的指令碼,也使得其他指令碼語言能夠使用已有的Java類。Apache SOAP利用了BSF的前一種能力。從Apache網站下載的標準二進位版本不支援指令碼。具體地說,soap.jar不包含org.apache.soap.server.InvokeBSF類,而這個類是Apache SOAP和BSF的結合點和介面。Apache SOAP的開發人員知道,並非每一個使用SOAP的人都需要BSF,也並非每一個人都安裝了指令碼引擎,所以在soap.jar中省略了指令碼支援。要想用指令碼編寫SOAP服務,你必須從原始碼重新構造以便引入InvokeBSF類。

首先要從http://xml.apache.org/dist/soap/下載原始碼(soap-src-2.0.zip)。然後,把下載得到的檔案解壓縮到Apache SOAP所安裝的目錄。在我這裡,它是E:磁碟機的根目錄。完成後,你將在soap_2-0目錄下得到一個src子目錄,子目錄中包含Apache SOAP的所有原始碼。重新從原始碼構造Apache SOAP之前,你還必須下載必需的BSF jar檔案。在ftp://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/js/可以找到一個。請結合Mozilla的JavaScript引擎Rhino使用它,Rhino可以從http://www.mozilla.org/rhino/download.html下載一個ZIP檔案得到。我把這個檔案解壓縮到E:盤根目錄下,最終得到一個包含了Rhino的E:\rhino目錄,我們感興趣的是它的js.jar。

接下來,你需要一個實際執行重新構造操作的工具,即Ant。Ant也是一個Apache的軟體工程,它是一個基於Java的工具。Ant實際上和建立Web伺服器Tomcat的工程同屬一個工程,即Jakarta。在Ant中,所有構造資訊,例如構造目標、依賴關係等,都通過XML設定檔指定,這是Ant獨一無二的特點。此外,Ant是可擴充的。請參見本文最後“參考資源”部分收錄的文章,瞭解如何充分發揮Ant的潛能。你可以從參考資源提供的連結下載Ant,然後解開壓縮(我把它放入了C:盤的根目錄)。

現在,從Apache SOAP安裝目錄執行如下命令:


set
CLASSPATH=E:\jakarta-tomcat\lib\servlet.jar;E:\xerces-1_2_0\xerces.jar;
E:\soap-2_0\lib\bsf.jar
C:\build\bin\ant
由於上面的命令沒有指定一個XML設定檔,Ant批命令檔案將在目前的目錄(在我這裡,是E:\soap_2-0)中尋找一個名為build.xml的檔案。Apache SOAP提供了這個檔案。開啟這個檔案可以看到,只有當com.ibm.bsf.BSFManager在classpath中時,InvokeBSF類才會編譯。這就是我把bsf.jar(它包含了BSFManager類)放入類路徑的原因。把新構造出來的soap.jar檔案從build\lib子目錄複製到lib子目錄(我建議修改原來的soap.jar檔案進行備份)。最後,把bsf.jar和js.jar加入到Web伺服器的類路徑。

大功告成!現在你可以開始用指令碼編寫SOAP服務了。

二、用JavaScript編寫HelloWorld應用
現在,我們用JavaScript重新編寫第二篇文章的HelloWorld服務。服務程式的完整代碼如下:


function sayHelloTo(name)
{
return "Hello " + name + ", How are you?";
}
還有比這更容易的事情嗎?不過,不要讓這簡單易行欺騙了你。事實上,你可以在服務程式裡進行相當複雜的處理。例如,你可以從指令碼代碼訪問任何標準的Java類。請看下面經過修改的指令碼代碼,它輸出伺服器的時間:


function sayHelloTo(name)
{
var today = new java.util.Date();
java.lang.System.out.println("Today is " + today.toString());
return "Hello " + name + ", How are you?";
}
另外,你還可以匯入和使用自己的任意Java類。例如,我們可以修改指令碼代碼,讓它使用Name JavaBean:


importClass(Packages.hello.Name);
function sayHelloTo(name)
{
var today = new java.util.Date();
java.lang.System.out.println("Today is " + today.toString());
var beanName = new Name();
beanName.setName("John");

java.lang.System.out.println(beanName.getName());
return "Hello " + name + ", How are you?";
}
三、部署服務
在使用JavaScript版本的服務之前,首先要部署它。正如本系列文章的第二篇所介紹的,在Apache SOAP中部署服務有兩種辦法:使用Web介面的管理工具,或者從命令列部署服務。下面我們來看看兩種辦法的具體操作過程。

3.1 使用Web介面的管理工具
要使用Web介面的管理工具,用瀏覽器開啟http://localhost:8080/apache-soap/admin。點擊視窗左邊的Deploy按鈕。記住,ID輸入框用來設定對象ID,SOAP基礎設施利用對象ID把RPC(遠端程序呼叫)請求關聯到SOAP服務。每一個Apache SOAP服務都必須有一個對象ID,而且這個對象ID必須在該伺服器上部署的所有服務之間唯一。把ID設定成urn:Hello,這個ID也就是我們在第二篇文章中為服務設定的對象ID。

把Scope輸入框設定成application。回顧一下,Scope輸入框用來指定響應調用請求的服務執行個體的存留時間(請參考第二篇文章中的更多說明)。

在Methods輸入框中輸入當前部署的服務允許調用的方法名字,多個方法名字之間以空白字元分隔。我們的服務只支援一個方法,即sayHelloTo()。

由於服務用JavaScript實現,而不是象第二篇文章那樣用Java實現,所以Provider Type輸入框應該填script。相應地,Java Provider輸入框(包括Provider Class和Static輸入框)不必填寫。但現在必須填寫Script Provider輸入框,選擇JavaScript(Rhino)作為指令碼語言。由於我們將在Script文本輸入框中提供指令碼本文,所以現在不用填寫Script Filename輸入框。把下面的指令碼代碼複製到Script輸入框:


importClass(Packages.hello.Name);
function sayHelloTo(name)
{
var today = new java.util.Date();
java.lang.System.out.println("Today is " + today.toString());
var beanName = new Name();
beanName.setName("John");
java.lang.System.out.println(beanName.getName());
return "Hello " + name + ", How are you?";
}
現在滾動到螢幕的最下面,點擊表單下面的Deploy按鈕(不是視窗左邊的Deploy按鈕)。要驗證服務已經成功部署,點擊視窗左邊的List按鈕。這時,urn:Hello服務應該在服務資訊清單中出現。點擊這個服務,確認所有資訊都與剛才輸入的吻合。

3.2 從命令列部署服務
要從命令列部署服務,所有部署資訊必須放入一個XML部署描述器檔案。下面是我用來部署該服務的XML部署描述器檔案:


<isd:service xmlns:isd="http://xml.apache.org/xml-soap/deployment"
id="urn:Hello">
<isd:provider type="script" scope="Application" methods="sayHelloTo">
<isd:script language="javascript">
importClass(Packages.hello.Name);
function sayHelloTo(name)
{
var today = new java.util.Date();
java.lang.System.out.println("Today is " + today.toString());
var beanName = new Name();
beanName.setName("John");

java.lang.System.out.println(beanName.getName());
return "Hello " + name + ", How are you?";
}
</isd:script>
</isd:provider>
</isd:service>
和第二篇文章用到的部署描述器檔案相比,這裡主要的不同在於把提供者類型設定成了script而不是java。由於這個原因,部署描述器檔案不再指定一個Java類,而是提供了服務的指令碼代碼。

部署服務之前應當確保Web伺服器已經啟動。下面的代碼顯示了如何部署服務:


java org.apache.soap.server.ServiceManagerClient
http://localhost:8080/apache-soap/servlet/rpcrouter deploy
DeploymentDescriptor.xml
DeploymentDescriptor.xml是前面介紹的包含部署描述資訊的XML檔案。要驗證服務已經成功部署,執行下面的命令:


java org.apache.soap.server.ServiceManagerClient
http://localhost:8080/apache-soap/servlet/rpcrouter query urn:Hello
這時,我們應該看到和DeploymentDescriptor.xml檔案一樣的內容。

四、測試
我們用第二篇文章提供的客戶程式Client.java來測試HelloWorld服務。為什麼可以用同一個客戶程式訪問JavaScript編寫的服務呢?因為客戶程式完全不會在乎服務用什麼語言編寫。只要服務能夠理解SOAP請求,能夠返回SOAP應答,客戶程式不會關注服務用什麼方式實現。回顧一下,下面就是我用來運行hello.Client的批命令檔案:


set
CLASSPATH=E:\soap-2_0\samples\;E:\soap-2_0\lib\soap.jar;
E:\xerces-1_2_0\xerces.jar
java hello.Client Tarak

觀察Web伺服器的控制台視窗,每次運行客戶程式的時候,我們都可以看到當前的日期和輸出“John”。

■ 結束語
在這篇文章中,我介紹了Apache SOAP實現所提供的指令碼語言支援。為什麼說它很重要呢?只要分析一下為何Web開發如此流行。在我看來,一個關鍵的原因在於Web開發已經成熟,幾乎任何人都能夠用HTML和JavaScript之類的簡單指令碼語言構造出複雜的Web頁面。類似地,在Web開發的伺服器端,人們可以使用JSP這類易學但強大的指令碼語言。我認為這種推理同樣適用於SOAP開發。如果SOAP想要挺進主流,獲得絕大部分人的支援,那麼它應該盡量地簡化。Apache SOAP加入對指令碼的支援正是為了這個目標;它顯著地擴充了建立SOAP服務的開發人員的範圍。

不過,不要忘了還有另一個因素需要考慮:用戶端開發人員,即調用SOAP服務的開發人員。如前所述,Apache SOAP的用戶端開發人員比較“吃虧”,反而增加了一些原本不必做的工作。因此,在本系列文章的下一篇也即最後一篇中,我將介紹一個架構,它以Java 2平台1.3版本新引入的動態代理類為基礎,使得建立客戶程式就象建立SOAP服務一樣簡單直觀。
■ 參考資源
  • W3C的SOAP 1.1規範
  • http://www.w3.org/TR/SOAP/
  • 下載Apache SOAP:
  • http://xml.apache.org/dist/soap/
  • 關於IBM SOAP工程的更多資訊:
  • http://www.alphaworks.ibm.com/tech/soap4j
  • 關於Mozilla Rhino的更多資訊:
  • http://www.mozilla.org/rhino/
  • 關於Ant的更多資訊:
  • http://jakarta.apache.org/ant/index.html
  • 利用Java和Ant自動化構造過程(JavaWord,2001年10月):
  • http://www.javaworld.com/jw-10-2000/jw-1020-ant.html
  • 下載Ant:
  • http://jakarta.apache.org/builds/jakarta-ant/release/v1.2/bin/


  • 相關文章

    E-Commerce Solutions

    Leverage the same tools powering the Alibaba Ecosystem

    Learn more >

    Apsara Conference 2019

    The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

    Learn more >

    Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

    Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

    Learn more >

    聯繫我們

    該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

    如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

SOAP Purification Wired Protocol (iii): Writing services in scripting languages

Source: Internet
Author: User
Tags command line copy ftp soap tostring zip root directory tomcat

Script Are you a Java developer who longs to stand at the forefront of technology forever? The software industry is changing, you are eager to grasp the future of the web, more importantly, how to put their own years of Java experience to the extreme. To find the answers to these questions, you don't have to go too far, and the answer lies in soap.

SOAP (Simple Object Access Protocol) is a wired protocol that utilizes XML encoding data, which brings a higher level of collaborative operation capability for Java platform Independence and portability. In the second installment of this series on soap, I introduced Apache soap. As one of the implementations of the SOAP specification, Apache Soap simplifies the construction of soap applications. We used Apache soap to construct two simple HelloWorld services and client programs that invoke the Sayhelloto () method of these services. We see that while creating a SOAP service is fairly straightforward, a client program must do a lot of extra work, such as it must set the Call object, invoke the Invoke () method of the calling object, and then parse the response object returned as the result of the call.

In fact, the process of creating SOAP services with Apache SOAP can be simpler, and the only prerequisite is that you have to understand one of several scripting languages. For me-and for most Java developers, fortunately, these scripting languages contain JavaScript. Indeed, in Apache soap, you can create SOAP services with JavaScript. This article is about the specifics of creating a soap service with JavaScript.

first, reconstruct the Apache SOAP
The script support for Apache soap is based on the Bean Scripting Framework (Bsf,bean Script framework). BSF, originally developed by IBM and now released as a source-code project, enables Java programs to run scripts written in other languages, and enables other scripting languages to use existing Java classes. Apache SOAP leverages the former capabilities of BSF. The standard binary version downloaded from the Apache Web site does not support scripting. Specifically, Soap.jar does not contain the Org.apache.soap.server.InvokeBSF class, which is the binding point and interface of Apache soap and BSF. The developers of Apache soap know that not everyone who uses SOAP needs BSF, and not everyone has a scripting engine installed, so script support is omitted from the Soap.jar. To write a SOAP service with scripting, you must reconstruct the source code to introduce the INVOKEBSF class.

First you download the source code (SOAP-SRC-2.0.ZIP) from the http://xml.apache.org/dist/soap/. Then, unzip the downloaded file to the directory installed by Apache soap. In my case, it is the root directory of the E: drive. When you're done, you'll get an src subdirectory in the soap_2-0 directory that contains all the source code for Apache soap. Before you reconstruct Apache soap from your source code, you must also download the required BSF jar files. You can find one in ftp://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/js/. Please use it in conjunction with Mozilla's JavaScript engine rhino, Rhino can download a zip file from http://www.mozilla.org/rhino/download.html. I unzipped this file into the E: Packing directory and finally got a E:\rhino directory containing rhino, and we are interested in its js.jar.

Next, you need a tool that actually performs the reconstructed operation, Ant. Ant is also an Apache software project, and it's a java-based tool. Ant actually works in the same project as Jakarta, which creates the Web server tomcat. In ant, all construction information, such as construction targets, dependencies, etc., is specified through an XML configuration file, which is unique to ant. In addition, Ant is extensible. See the article in the "Reference resources" section at the end of this article to learn how to give full play to Ant's potential. You can download ant from the link provided by the reference resource and unzip the compression (I put it in the root directory of the C: disk).

Now execute the following command from the Apache SOAP installation directory:


Set
Classpath=e:\jakarta-tomcat\lib\servlet.jar; E:\xerces-1_2_0\xerces.jar;
E:\soap-2_0\lib\bsf.jar
C:\build\bin\ant
Because the above command does not specify an XML configuration file, the ant batch command file looks for a file named Build.xml in the current directory (here, E:\soap_2-0). This file is provided by Apache soap. Open this file to see that the INVOKEBSF class is compiled only when Com.ibm.bsf.BSFManager is in Classpath. That's why I put the Bsf.jar (which contains the Bsfmanager class) into the classpath. Copy the newly constructed Soap.jar file from the Build\lib subdirectory to the Lib subdirectory (I recommend modifying the original Soap.jar file for backup). Finally, add Bsf.jar and Js.jar to the classpath of the Web server.

Done! Now you can start writing SOAP services with scripting.

second, the use of JavaScript to write HelloWorld applications
Now, we're rewriting the HelloWorld service for the second article with JavaScript. The complete code for the service program is as follows:


function Sayhelloto (name)
{
Return "Hello" + name + ", how are you?"
}
What could be easier than that? However, do not let this simple and easy to deceive you. In fact, you can do quite a lot of processing in a service program. For example, you can access any standard Java class from the scripting code. Take a look at the modified scripting code below, which outputs the server's time:


function Sayhelloto (name)
{
var today = new Java.util.Date ();
Java.lang.System.out.println ("Today is" + today.tostring ());
Return "Hello" + name + ", how are you?"
}
In addition, you can import and use any of your own Java classes. For example, we could modify the scripting code to use name JavaBean:


Importclass (Packages.hello.Name);
function Sayhelloto (name)
{
var today = new Java.util.Date ();
Java.lang.System.out.println ("Today is" + today.tostring ());
var beanname = new Name ();
Beanname.setname ("John");

Java.lang.System.out.println (Beanname.getname ());
Return "Hello" + name + ", how are you?"
}
third, Deployment Services
Before you use a JavaScript version of a service, you first deploy it. As described in the second article in this series, there are two ways to deploy services in Apache soap: Using the Web interface's administrative tools, or deploying services from the command line. Let's take a look at the specific procedures of both approaches.

3.1 management tools using the Web interface
To use the Web interface's administrative tools, open the http://localhost:8080/apache-soap/admin in a browser. Click the Deploy button on the left side of the window. Remember, the ID input box is used to set the object Id,soap infrastructure uses object IDs to associate RPC (remote procedure Call) requests to the SOAP service. Each Apache SOAP service must have an object ID, and this object ID must be unique between all the services deployed on that server. Set the ID to Urn:hello, which is the ID of the object we set for the service in the second article.

Set the scope input box to application. In retrospect, the scope input box is used to specify the lifetime of the service instance in response to the call request (refer to the second article for more instructions).

In the Methods input box, enter the name of the method that the currently deployed service allows to invoke, separated by a white space character between the names of several methods. Our service supports only one method, namely Sayhelloto ().

Because the service is implemented in JavaScript, rather than in Java, as in the second article, the Provider type input box should be filled with script. Accordingly, the Java provider input boxes (including provider class and static input boxes) do not need to be filled in. But now you must fill in the Script provider input box and choose JavaScript (Rhino) as the scripting language. Since we will provide the script body in the Scripts text input box, we do not need to fill in the Scripting FileName input box now. Copy the following scripting code to the script input box:


Importclass (Packages.hello.Name);
function Sayhelloto (name)
{
var today = new Java.util.Date ();
Java.lang.System.out.println ("Today is" + today.tostring ());
var beanname = new Name ();
Beanname.setname ("John");
Java.lang.System.out.println (Beanname.getname ());
Return "Hello" + name + ", how are you?"
}
Now scroll to the bottom of the screen and click the Deploy button (not the Deploy button on the left side of the window) below the form. To verify that the service has been successfully deployed, click the list button on the left side of the window. At this point, the Urn:hello service should appear in the list of services. Click on this service to confirm that all the information matches the one you just entered.

3.2 Deploying services from the command line
To deploy services from the command line, all deployment information must be placed in an XML deployment descriptor file. The following is the XML deployment descriptor file that I used to deploy this service:


<isd:service xmlns:isd= "Http://xml.apache.org/xml-soap/deployment"
Id= "Urn:hello" >
<isd:provider type= "Script" scope= "Application" methods= "Sayhelloto" >
<isd:script language= "JavaScript" >
Importclass (Packages.hello.Name);
function Sayhelloto (name)
{
var today = new Java.util.Date ();
Java.lang.System.out.println ("Today is" + today.tostring ());
var beanname = new Name ();
Beanname.setname ("John");

Java.lang.System.out.println (Beanname.getname ());
Return "Hello" + name + ", how are you?"
}
</isd:script>
</isd:provider>
</isd:service>
The main difference, compared to the deployment descriptor file used in the second article, is to set the provider type to script instead of Java. For this reason, the deployment descriptor file no longer specifies a Java class, but rather provides scripting code for the service.

You should ensure that the Web server is started before you deploy the service. The following code shows how to deploy the service:


Java org.apache.soap.server.ServiceManagerClient
Http://localhost:8080/apache-soap/servlet/rpcrouter Deploy
Deploymentdescriptor.xml
Deploymentdescriptor.xml is an XML file that contains the deployment description information described earlier. To verify that the service has been successfully deployed, execute the following command:


Java org.apache.soap.server.ServiceManagerClient
Http://localhost:8080/apache-soap/servlet/rpcrouter Query Urn:hello
At this point, we should see the same content as the Deploymentdescriptor.xml file.

Four, test
We used the second article to provide the client program Client.java to test the HelloWorld service. Why can I use the same client program to access a service written by JavaScript? Because the client program doesn't care what language the service is written in. As long as the service understands the SOAP request and is able to return the SOAP reply, the client program does not care how the service is implemented. To recap, here's what I used to run hello. Client's Batch command file:


Set
classpath=e:\soap-2_0\samples\; E:\soap-2_0\lib\soap.jar;
E:\xerces-1_2_0\xerces.jar
Java Hello. Client Tarak

Watch the Web server's console window, and each time we run the client, we can see the current date and the output "John".

Concluding remarks
In this article, I introduced the scripting language support provided by the Apache SOAP implementation. Why do you say it's important? Just analyze why web development is so popular. In my opinion, one of the key reasons is that Web development is mature and almost anyone can construct complex web pages with simple scripting languages like HTML and JavaScript. Similarly, in the server side of web development, people can use JSP, such as easy to learn but powerful scripting language. I think the same reasoning applies to SOAP development. If soap wants to go mainstream and get the majority of people's support, it should be as simple as possible. Apache soap adds support for scripting for this purpose; it dramatically expands the scope of the developer who created the SOAP service.

Don't forget, though, that there is another factor to consider: The client developer, the developer who invokes the SOAP service. As mentioned earlier, the client-side developer of Apache soap has a "disadvantage", adding some work that would otherwise not have been done. So, in the next and final installment of this series, I'll look at a framework based on the new dynamic proxy class introduced by the Java 2 Platform version 1.3, making client programs as straightforward as creating soap services.
Reference Resources
  • SOAP 1.1 Specification for the Consortium
  • http://www.w3.org/TR/SOAP/
  • Download Apache SOAP:
  • http://xml.apache.org/dist/soap/
  • For more information on IBM SOAP Engineering:
  • Http://www.alphaworks.ibm.com/tech/soap4j
  • For more information about Mozilla Rhino:
  • http://www.mozilla.org/rhino/
  • For more information about ant:
  • Http://jakarta.apache.org/ant/index.html
  • Leverage Java and ant automation construction processes (javaword,2001 October):
  • Http://www.javaworld.com/jw-10-2000/jw-1020-ant.html
  • Download ant:
  • http://jakarta.apache.org/builds/jakarta-ant/release/v1.2/bin/


  • Related Article

    Contact Us

    The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

    If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

    Tags Index: