用Zend Encode編寫開發PHP程式

來源:互聯網
上載者:User
encode|程式 使用PHP的人都知道,它是一個指令碼編程工具,用它寫的程式,必須以源碼的形式放置在Web伺服器上,所以我們無法保護自己的原始碼。大家都知道任何一個指令碼程式的執行效率同具有相同功能的編譯好的二進位代碼相比較,它的執行效率都是比較低的。那麼要是有一個工具能夠幫我們把用PHP寫的程式編譯成二進位代碼就好了,這樣不但執行效率提高了,
運行速度也加快了。真要是有這麼一個工具,那就是一舉兩得了。

  現在這不是夢想了,Zend Encode就是為此而開發的,它可以直接將指令碼編譯成二進位碼。有了Zend Encode,你就可以將自己寫好的PHP程式,編譯後分發給很多使用者,而用不著公開自己的來源程式代碼。編譯好的二進位代碼可以被Zend Optimizer透明讀取,也就是說,客戶只要在他的伺服器上安裝Zend Optimizer就可以執行由Zend Encode編譯好的PHP程式。編譯器中包含有Zend Optimizer的部分代碼,所以編譯過程中對程式碼進一步作了最佳化處理,這即意味著指令碼的執行效率提高了。

  從一定意義上講,Zend Encode是一個“PHP編譯器”。但是,它又不是一個真正意義上的編譯器,因為真正編譯完成的程式可以脫離原來的編譯環境運行,而Zend Encode編譯過的程式,需要有Zend Optimizer的支援。就像編譯好的Java二進位代碼,需要JVM的支援。所以,Zend Optimizer可以看作是PHP編譯好代碼的虛擬機器。不管怎麼說,它們要通過相互配合使用。

  目前Zend Encode支援的作業系統有:Solaris、Linux、FreeBSD及Windows。Zend Encode可以直接運行,電腦系統中不一定非要安裝PHP。

  Zend Encode的安裝

  先去下載一個軟體包吧!Zend Encode不是自由軟體,使用它要付費,而且價格相當高。幸好zend.com提供了一個可供試用的軟體包,使用者可以免費試用30天。這個軟體包可以直接從www.zend.com上獲得。所以,首先要到www.zend.com上下載Zend Encode、Zend Optimizer軟體包。其次,要下載一個授權檔案license。由於Zend Encode是一個授權使用的產品,所以需要使用者從zend.com上申請一個license。申請步驟如下:

  要申請一個試用的license,需要向zend.com提供你正在使用的電腦的ID,也即在申請頁中填寫host ID(實際上就是你電腦上的網卡的MAC地址)。查看電腦ID的方法如下:從zend.com下載一個lmutil.z的程式,解壓後得到程式lmutil,運行它,它會根據系統的硬體特徵產生一個序列串。將這個序號填入到申請license頁的host ID中,zend.com會在48小時內為使用者產生一個license,下載此license檔案,檔案名稱為zendEncode.dat,它只能在這台電腦上使用。

  1.將Zend Encode軟體包也解壓縮到/usr/local/Zend目錄下。解壓縮完成後,目錄下多了一個zendenc的檔案,它就是那個“編譯器”啦。

  2.將那個license檔案複製到/usr/local/Zend目錄下安裝完成。

  Zend Optimizer的安裝

  完成了Zend Encode的安裝,才完成了一半任務,要使用編譯後的PHP二進位代碼,還要安裝一個解譯器——Zend Optimizer,有了它的支援,編譯後的PHP二進位檔案才能被正確地執行。

  與Zend Encode不同,Zend Optimizer是一個免費軟體,它的主要功能是加速PHP指令檔的運行。據Zend.com稱,有了Zend Optimizer的最佳化,程式的執行效率可以提高600%,經過筆者的簡單測試,執行效率的確是提高了不少。
安裝Zend Optimizer步驟如下:

  1.解壓縮Zend Optimizer軟體包,將zendoptimizer.so檔案複製到/usr/local/Zend/lib目錄中。

  2.開啟/usr/local/lib/PHP.ini檔案,在檔案中加入以下兩行:

  zend_optimizer.optimization_level=15

  zend_extension="/usr/local/Zend/lib/ zendoptimizer.so"

  3.重啟動Apache伺服器,使以上更新生效。

  Zend Encode的使用

  現在準備工作全部完成了,我們寫一個簡單的PHP指令碼,使用Zend Encode編譯一下,看看效果如何。先寫一個最簡單的指令碼,看看編譯後的代碼能不能執行:

  #vi test.PHP

  <? Phpinfo(); ?>

  編譯它:

  #[root@mail Zend]# ./zendenc test.PHP testencode.PHP

  Zend Encoder Unlimited (TEST DRIVE) v1.1.0 (c) Zend Technologies, 1999-2000

  Licensed to: xqkred.

  Compiling test.PHP...

  Done encoding test.PHP.

  Optimizing... Done.

  Saving... Done.

  好,成功編譯。不過,編譯好的程式大小較之以前要大很多。

  將testencode.PHP複製到Web伺服器的發布目錄下,在瀏覽器上鍵入localhost/testencode.PHP,哇!編譯後的代碼可以成功運行了!由於我們使用是試用版的Zend Encode,所以,在頁面的最上面會出現一個圖片,說明這是一個由Zend Encode試用軟體包所產生的二進位檔案。正式版的軟體中,圖片將不會再現。

  下面再看看它的執行效率吧!首先寫一個小的計算程式粗數量級估計一下:

  [compute.PHP]

  <?

  r=time();

  for( 121=0;121<1000000;121++) {

  if((121%20)!=0) {echo 121; echo ",";}

  else { echo "<br>";}

  }

  =time();

  echo "<br>"; echo "It used:"; echo -r; echo " seconds";

  ?>

  這個程式在執行時,取系統的時間,完成後再取系統時間,兩個值的差即為整個程式運行所需時間,先在沒有編譯的情況下執行一遍,然後用Zend Encode編譯後再執行一遍。比較結果:沒有編譯的情況下,運行所需時間平均為19秒,編譯後的代碼平均執行時間為9秒,看來執行效率是提高了不少。


相關文章

Beyond APAC's No.1 Cloud

19.6% IaaS Market Share in Asia Pacific - Gartner IT Service report, 2018

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Writing and developing PHP programs with Zend Encode

Source: Internet
Author: User
Tags copy download zend execution install php php compiler php script zend

The encode| program uses PHP to know that it is a scripting tool, the program written with it must be in the form of the source code on the Web server, so we can not protect their source. It is well known that the execution efficiency of any script program is lower than that of a compiled binary code with the same function. So if there's a tool that can help us compile the PHP program into binary code, then it's not only more efficient,
The speed of operation is also accelerated. If there was such a tool, it would be to kill the birds with one stone.

Now this is not a dream, Zend encode is developed for this, it can directly compile the script into binary code. With Zend Encode, you can write your own PHP program, compiled and distributed to a lot of users, rather than exposing their source code. Compiled binaries can be read transparently by Zend Optimizer, which means that customers can perform PHP programs compiled by Zend encode by installing Zend Optimizer on his server. The compiler contains part of the code for Zend Optimizer, so the program code is optimized further during compilation, which means that the execution efficiency of the script is improved.

In some sense, Zend encode is a "PHP compiler". However, it is not a true compiler, because the actual compiled program can be run away from the original compilation environment, and Zend encode compiled programs, need to have Zend Optimizer support. Just like compiling a good Java binary code, you need the support of the JVM. So, Zend Optimizer can be seen as a virtual machine that PHP compiles good code. In any case, they are used in conjunction with each other.

The operating systems currently supported by Zend Encode are: Solaris, Linux, FreeBSD, and Windows. Zend encode can be run directly, the computer system does not necessarily have to install PHP.

Installation of Zend encode

Download a package first! Zend encode is not free software, it pays to use it, and the price is quite high. Luckily Zend.com offers a software package that can be tested for a free trial for 30 days. This package can be obtained directly from the www.zend.com. So, first of all, go to www.zend.com download Zend Encode, Zend Optimizer package. Second, to download an authorization file license. Because Zend Encode is a licensed product, users are required to apply for a license from the zend.com. The application steps are as follows:

To apply for a trial license, you need to provide zend.com with the ID of the computer you are using, or you can fill in the host ID on the application page (which is actually the MAC address of the NIC on your computer). The way to view computer IDs is as follows: Download a lmutil.z program from zend.com, extract the program Lmutil, run it, and it will produce a sequence string based on the hardware characteristics of the system. Fill this serial number into the host ID of the application License page, zend.com will generate a license for the user within 48 hours, download the license file named ZendEncode.dat, which can only be used on this computer.

1. The Zend Encode software package is also unzipped to the/usr/local/zend directory. After the decompression is complete, the directory has a Zendenc file, it is the "compiler".

2. Copy the license file to the/usr/local/zend directory for installation.

Installation of Zend Optimizer

Completed the installation of Zend encode to complete half of the task, to use the compiled PHP binary code, but also to install an interpreter--zend Optimizer, with its support, the compiled PHP binaries can be correctly executed.

Unlike Zend encode, Zend Optimizer is a free software, and its main function is to speed up the operation of PHP script files. According to Zend.com said, with Zend Optimizer optimization, the implementation of the program efficiency can be increased by 600%, after the author's simple test, the implementation efficiency is indeed improved a lot.
Install Zend Optimizer steps as follows:

1. Extract the Zend optimizer software package and copy zendoptimizer.so files to the/usr/local/zend/lib directory.

2. Open the/usr/local/lib/php.ini file and add the following two lines to the file:

Zend_optimizer.optimization_level=15

zend_extension= "/usr/local/zend/lib/zendoptimizer.so"

3. Restart the Apache server for the above update to take effect.

The use of Zend encode

Now that the preparations are complete, we write a simple php script, compile it with Zend encode, and see how it works. First write the simplest script to see if the compiled code can execute:

#vi test. Php

? Phpinfo ();

Compile it:

#[root@mail zend]#./zendenc test. PHP Testencode. Php

Zend Encoder Unlimited (TEST DRIVE) v1.1.0 (c) Zend Technologies, 1999-2000

Licensed to:xqkred.

Compiling test. Php...

Done encoding test. Php.

Optimizing ... Done.

Saving ... Done.

OK, compile successfully. However, the size of the compiled program is much larger than before.

Will Testencode. PHP is copied to the Web server's publishing directory and type Localhost/testencode on the browser. PHP, Wow! The compiled code can run successfully! Because we use the beta Zend Encode, a picture appears at the top of the page, indicating that this is a binary file produced by the Zend Encode trial package. In the official version of the software, the picture will not reappear.

Let's take a look at its execution efficiency. First write a small calculation program to roughly estimate:

[Compute. PHP]

?

R=time ();

for (121=0;121<1000000;121++) {

if ((121%20)!=0) {echo 121; echo ",";}

else {echo ' <br> ';}

}

=time ();

echo "<br>"; echo "It used:"; Echo-r; echo "seconds";

? >

This program in the execution, take the system time, complete and then take the system time, the difference of two values for the entire program to run the time required, first in the case of no compilation, and then executed with Zend encode compiled and then executed again. Comparison results: In the absence of compilation, the average time required to run is 19 seconds, the average compiled code execution time is 9 seconds, it seems that the implementation efficiency is improved a lot.


Related Article

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: