朱曄的互連網架構實踐心得S1E4:簡單好用的監控六兄弟

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

標籤:bank   rac   指標   搜尋   警示   紅色   網路   開始   支援   

朱曄的互連網架構實踐心得S1E4:簡單好用的監控六兄弟

【下載本文PDF進行閱讀】

這裡所說的六兄弟只指ELK套件(Elasticsearch+Logstash+Kibana)以及TIG套件(Telegraf+InfluxDb+Grafana)。

 

顯示了兩套獨立的體系,ELK和TIG(TIG是我自己編出來的,網上沒有類似於ELK這種約定俗成的說法):

這兩套體系都由收集器+儲存+展示網站構成,青綠色的收集器,藍綠色的儲存,紅色的展示網站。

這兩套體系都有免費的組件可以使用,安裝配置也相對簡單(當然公司也要賺錢,他們肯定都主推Cloud版本,一般也不會用Cloud版本,肯定本地部署)。

ELK體系更多用於日誌類資料的收集、儲存、搜尋、查看、警示。

TIG體系更多用於各種Metrics指標類資料的收集、儲存、查看、警示。

對於ELK,由於日誌資料量往往較大,並且突發日誌激增的情況很普遍,寫入索引沒有這麼快,所以一般會引入Kafka之類的訊息佇列在之前擋一擋。

對於ELK,在進入ES之前資料會有一些過濾解析和額外的警示之類的需求,所以可以使用logstash在之前作為一個匯聚處理層,利用豐富的外掛程式做各種處理。但是logstash的效能不是那麼高,對資源的消耗很厲害,使用的時候需要注意。

 

有關ELK

 

是Kibana的介面,這裡可以看到我們把微服務各個組件的日誌都收集到了ES中,在Kibana上可以使用運算式進行各種搜尋,最常用的就是按照串聯微服務整個流程的RequestID或使用者的UserID搜尋相關日誌了。很多公司的開發習慣到伺服器上去一台一台搜尋日誌,好一點會用ansible批量搜尋,這樣其實是非常不方便的:

  • 文本的搜尋會比ES索引資料庫的搜尋慢的多。
  • 文本的搜尋遇到檔案大的話,佔用伺服器相當多的記憶體和CPU資源,影響到業務的進行。
  • 檔案日誌一般會進行歸檔和壓縮,想要搜尋非當日的日誌不那麼方便。
  • 許可權不太好控制,而且原始的檔案日誌對外開放查詢的話可能會有安全問題有資訊泄露風險。
  • 在把資料統一收集到ES的過程中,我們可以做很多額外的工作,包括脫敏,儲存到其它資料來源,發郵件和IM通知(比如可以和Slack或DingTalk機器人整合)等等。

 

有關異常

我一直有一個觀點,我認為再怎麼強調異常都不過分,特別是一直上拋到業務表面的未處理異常以及服務中的系統異常。我們可以把異常區分為商務邏輯主動產生的可以預Crowdsourced Security Testing道是咋回事的業務異常以及無法預Crowdsourced Security Testing道的系統異常。對於系統異常往往意味著底層基礎設施(如網路、資料庫、中介軟體)等有抖動或故障或是代碼中有Bug(即使不是Bug也是邏輯不完善的情況),每一個異常,我們都需要逐一進行排查調查出根本原因,如果暫時沒有時間調查的話,需要記錄在案有時間再去調查。對於有些業務量特別大的系統,每天會有幾十萬的異常,大概有100+以上的情況。最差最差那就做到這幾點吧:

  • 全面梳理代碼,千萬不要吃掉異常了,往往很多時候Bug無法找到原因就是不知道這裡吃掉的到底是什麼異常。使用ELK我們可以很方便搜尋過濾日誌,多記一點異常或非正常流程的Error非常有助於我們修Bug。
  • 我們需要對異常出現的頻次進行監控和警示,比如XXException最近1分鐘有200條異常,時間久了我們會對這些異常有感覺,看到這樣的量我們知道這必然是抖動,如果出現XXException最近1分鐘有10000條異常,那麼我們知道這不一定是網路抖動了,這是依賴服務掛的節奏,馬上需要啟動應急響應的排查流程。
  • 確保100%關注和處理好null 指標、數組越界、並發錯誤之類的異常,這每一個異常基本就是一個Bug了,會導致業務無法繼續的,有的時候這些異常因為絕對數量小會在眾多異常中埋沒,需要每天單獨看這些異常進行逐一解決。這一個異常如果影響到了一個使用者正常的流程,那麼這個使用者可能就流失了,雖然這一個使用者只是千萬使用者中的一員,但是給這一個使用者帶來的感受是很差的。我一直覺得我們要先於使用者發現問題解決問題,最好是等到客服反饋過來的時候(大多數非付費類互連網產品的使用者不會因為遇到一個阻礙流程的問題去打客服電話,而是選擇放棄這個產品)已經是一個帶有修複時間點的已知問題。

做的更好一點甚至我們可以為每一個錯誤分配一個ID,如果這個錯誤有機會透傳到使用者這端,在500頁面上不那麼明顯的地方顯示一下這個ID,如果使用者截屏反饋問題的話,可以輕易通過這個錯誤ID在ELK中找到相應錯誤,一鍵定位問題。

 

有關TIG

 

是Grafana的,Grafana支援挺多資料來源,InfluxDb也是其中的一個資料來源,類似於InfluxDb的產品還有Graphite,也是不錯的選擇。Telegraf是InfluxDb公司的收集資料的Agent套件,會有相當多的外掛程式,這些外掛程式並不複雜,自己也可以通過Python簡單編寫,就是有點費時間,有現成的麼就用,說白了就是從各個中介軟體暴露出來的Stats介面收集格式化資料然後寫入InfluxDb中去。我們來看看Telegraf支援的外掛程式(圖片截取自https://github.com/influxdata/telegraf):

 

使用這些外掛程式營運或開發自己不需要費什麼力氣就可以把我們所有的基礎組件都監控起來了。

 

有關打點

如文本一開始的架構圖所示,除了我們可以使用Telegraf的各種外掛程式來收集各種儲存、中介軟體、系統層面的指標之外,我們還做了一個MetricsClient小類庫,讓程式可以把各種打點的資料儲存到InfluxDb。其實每一條進入InfluxDb的Measurement記錄只是一個事件,有下面這些資訊:

  • 時間戳記
  • 各種用於搜尋的Tag
  • 值(耗時、執行次數)

如我們可以看到在這個bankservice中,我們記錄了各種非同步同步操作的成功、業務異常、系統例外狀況事件,然後在Grafana進行簡單的配置,就可以呈現出需要的圖了。

 

對於MetricsClient,可以在代碼中手工調用也可以使用AOP的方式進行調用,我們甚至可以為所有方法加上這個關注點,自動收集方法的執行次數、時間、結果(正常、業務異常、系統異常)打點記錄到InfluxDb中,然後在Grafana配置自己需要的Dashboard用於監控。

對於RPC架構也是建議架構內部自動整合打點的,儲存RPC方法每次執行的情況,細化到方法的粒度配置出一些圖表來,在出現事故的時候一鍵定位到疑似出問題的方法。通過AOP方+RPC架構自動打點其實已經可以覆蓋大部分需求了,當然如果我們在代碼中再加一些業務層面的打點就更好了。

如果我們為每一個業務行為,配置兩個圖,一個是調用量,一個是調用效能,如:

 

那麼:

  • 出現問題的時候,我們可以在很短的時間內判斷出哪塊有問題。
  • 還可以初步判斷出問題的原因是異常導致還是突增的壓力所致。

這裡推薦的配置方式是根據資料流,從前到後,每一個環節配置一下資料處理的數量和效能:

  • 上遊進來的資料
  • 發送到MQ的資料
  • MQ接收到的資料
  • MQ處理完成的資料
  • 和外部互動的請求
  • 得到外部響應的請求
  • 落庫的請求
  • 查緩衝的請求

出了問題可以及時定位到出問題的模組,或至少是業務線,會比無頭蒼蠅好很多(當然,如果我們沒有事先配置自己需要的Dashboard那也是白搭)。Dashboard一定是需要隨著業務的迭代不斷去維護的,別經過幾輪迭代之前的打點早已廢棄,到出了問題的時候再看Dashboard全是0調用。

 其它

 

Grafana對接InfluxDb資料來源挺好的,但是對接MySQL做一些查詢總感覺不是特別方便,這裡推薦一個開源的系統Metabase,我們可以方便得儲存一些SQL進行做一些業務或監控之類的統計。你可能會說了,這些業務統計是運營關注的,而且我們由BI,我們需要自己做這些圖表幹啥,我想說我們即使搞技術也最好有一個自己的小業務面板,不是說關注業務量而是能有一個地方讓我們知道業務跑的情況,在關鍵的時候看一眼判斷一下影響範圍。

 

好了,說到這裡,你是否已看到了通過這六兄弟,其實我們打造的是一個立體化的監控體系,分享一個排查問題的幾步走方式吧,畢竟在出大問題的時候我們的時間往往就只有那麼幾分鐘:

  • 關注異常或系統層面的壓力警示,關注業務量掉0(指的是突然下落30%以上)警示。
  • 通過Grafana面板配置的業務Dashboard判斷系統哪個模組有壓力問題、效能問題。
  • 通過Grafana面板配置的服務調用量和業務進出量,排除上下遊問題,定位出問題的模組。
  • 通過Kibana查看相應模組是否出現錯誤或異常。
  • 根據客戶回函的錯誤截屏,找到錯誤ID,在Kibana中搜尋全鏈路日誌找問題。
  • 對於細節問題,還有一招就是查請求日誌了。我們可以在Web端的系統做一個開關,根據一定的條件可以開啟記錄詳細的Request和Response HTTP Log的開關,有了每一個請求詳細的資料,我們可以根據使用者資訊“看到”使用者訪問網站的整個過程,這非常有助於我們排查問題。當然,這個資料量可能會非常大,所以需要謹慎開啟這麼重的Trace功能。

有打點、有錯誤記錄檔、有詳細請求日誌,還怕定位不到問題?

 

朱曄的互連網架構實踐心得S1E4:簡單好用的監控六兄弟

相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Zhu Ye's Internet Architecture practice experience S1E4: Easy to use monitoring six brothers

Source: Internet
Author: User
Tags kibana grafana logstash influxdb

Zhu Ye's Internet Architecture practice experience S1E4: Easy to use monitoring six brothers

"Download this PDF for reading"

The six brothers mentioned here refer only to the ELK Kit (Elasticsearch+logstash+kibana) and the TIG Kit (telegraf+influxdb+ Grafana).

Shows two separate sets of systems, elk and TIG (TIG is my own, there is no such a conventional version of Elk):

Both sets of systems are composed of collectors + storage + display sites, green-green collectors, blue-green storage, and red display sites.

Both systems have free components to use, the installation configuration is relatively simple (of course, the company also want to make money, they certainly have to push the cloud version, generally will not use the cloud version, definitely local deployment).

Elk System is more used to collect, save, search, view and alarm log data.

TIG system is more used to collect, save, view and alarm the data of various metrics indicators.

For elk, because the amount of log data is often large, and burst log explosion is common, the write index is not so fast, so the general introduction of Kafka and other Message Queuing in the previous block.

For elk, there is a need for filtering parsing and additional alarms before entering ES, so you can use Logstash as a converged processing layer and use rich plugins to do all sorts of processing. But Logstash performance is not so high, the consumption of resources is very strong, when using the need to pay attention to.

About Elk

Is the Kibana interface, here we can see the micro-service components of the logs are collected in ES, Kibana can use expressions for various searches, the most common is to follow the whole process of tandem microservices RequestID or user UserID search related logs. A lot of the company's development habits to the server up a search log, a good bit will be used ansible bulk search, this is actually very inconvenient:

    • The search for text is much slower than the search for the ES index database.
    • The search for text encounters a large number of files, which occupies a considerable amount of memory and CPU resources on the server, affecting the business.
    • File logs are generally archived and compressed, and it is not convenient to search for non-day logs.
    • The permissions are not well controlled, and the original file log open query may have security issues with the risk of information disclosure.
    • In the process of collecting data into ES, we can do a lot of extra work, including desensitization, storing to other data sources, sending emails and IM notifications (such as can be integrated with slack or nail-nailing robots) and so on.

About exceptions

I have always had a point of view, and I think it is not too much to emphasize the exception, especially the unhandled exception that has been thrown onto the business surface and the system exception in the service. We can differentiate between exceptions as a business exception that is proactively generated by business logic and a system exception that cannot be known beforehand. For system anomalies often means that the underlying infrastructure (such as network, database, middleware), such as jitter or failure or the code has a bug (even if it is not a bug is also a logical imperfect case), each exception, we need to investigate the root cause of each one, if there is no time to investigate, Need to record time to investigate again. For some of the most business-specific systems, there will be hundreds of thousands of anomalies per day, probably more than 100+. The worst and the worst.

    • Comb the code thoroughly, do not eat the exception, often many times the bug can not find the reason is not know what is eaten here is what is abnormal. Using elk we can easily search the filter log, remembering a bit of abnormal or irregular process error is very helpful for us to fix the bug.
    • We need to monitor and alarm the frequency of anomalies, such as Xxexception the last 1 minutes have 200 anomalies, long time we will have feelings about these anomalies, see such a quantity we know this must be jitter, if appear xxexception the last 1 minutes have 10,000 anomalies, Then we know that this is not necessarily the network jitter, this is dependent on the service hanging rhythm, immediately need to start the emergency response of the troubleshooting process.
    • Make sure 100% focus on and handle the null pointer, array out of bounds, concurrency errors and other exceptions, each exception is basically a bug, will cause the business can not continue, sometimes these exceptions because the absolute number of small will be buried in a number of exceptions, need to look at these exceptions each day to solve each. This exception if it affects a user's normal process, then the user may be lost, although this user is only a member of tens of thousands of users, but the feelings for this user is very poor. I have always felt that we have to solve the problem before the user found the problem, it is best to wait until the customer feedback (most non-paid Internet products users do not encounter a blocking process problems to call customer service, but choose to give up this product) is already a fixed point of time known issues.

Do a little better even if we can assign an ID for each error, if this error has the opportunity to upload to the user this end, on the 500 page is not so obvious to show this ID, if the user screenshot feedback problem, you can easily through the error ID in the elk to find the corresponding error, one key to locate the problem.

About TIG

is Grafana, Grafana support quite a lot of data sources, Influxdb is also one of the data sources, similar to influxdb products and graphite, is also a good choice. Telegraf is the Influxdb company's collection of data Agent suite, there will be a lot of plug-ins, these plugins are not complex, they can be easily written by Python, is a bit of time, there is ready to use, Plainly, the stats interface that is exposed from each middleware collects formatted data and writes it to INFLUXDB. Let's take a look at the plugin supported by Telegraf (image interception from Https://github.com/influxdata/telegraf):

Using these plugins to work or develop yourself doesn't take much effort to monitor all of our basic components.

About DOT

As shown in the schema diagram at the beginning of the text, in addition to the various plugins we can use TELEGRAF to collect a variety of storage, middleware, system-level indicators, we also made a metricsclient small class library, so that the program can save a variety of data to influxdb. In fact, each entry into the INFLUXDB measurement record is just an event, with the following information:

    • Time stamp
    • A variety of tags for search
    • Value (time elapsed, number of executions)

As we can see in this bankservice, we have documented the success of various asynchronous synchronization operations, business anomalies, system exception events, and then in the Grafana for a simple configuration, you can present the required diagram.

For metricsclient, it can be called manually in code or in the form of AOP, and we can even add this focus to all methods, automatically collect the execution count, time, result (normal, business exception, system exception) to the INFLUXDB, Then configure the dashboard you need in Grafana for monitoring.

For the RPC framework is also recommended within the framework of auto-integration, save the RPC method each execution of the situation, refinement to the granularity of the method to configure a number of graphs, in the event of an accident, a key to locate the suspected problem. The AOP square +rpc Framework Auto-dot can already cover most of the requirements, but it would be nice if we added some business-level operations to the code.

If we configure two graphs for each business behavior, one is the number of calls, and the other is call performance, such as:

So:

    • In the event of a problem, we can determine which block is problematic in a short period of time.
    • It is also possible to initially determine whether the cause of the problem is caused by an abnormal or sudden increase in pressure.

The recommended configuration is to configure the number and performance of data processing according to the flow, from front to back, each link:

    • Data coming in upstream
    • Data sent to MQ
    • Data received by MQ
    • MQ processing of completed data
    • Requests for interaction with external
    • Request to get an external response
    • Request to drop the library
    • Check for cached requests

Problems can be fixed in time to the problem of the module, or at least the line of business, will be much better than the headless flies (of course, if we do not have to configure their own needs dashboard that is useless). Dashboard must be with the business of the iteration constantly to maintain, do not go through several rounds of iteration before the pre-abandoned, to the problem of the time to see the dashboard are all 0 calls.

Other

Grafana docking influxdb data source very good, but the docking MySQL do some query total feeling is not particularly convenient, here is recommended an open source system metabase, we can easily save some SQL to do some business or monitoring statistics. You might say that these business statistics are operational concerns, and we have to do it by BI, what we need to do with these charts, and I want to say that even if we do technology, we'd better have a small business panel, not a focus on business, but a place where we know the business is running. Take a look at the critical time to determine the scope of the impact.

Well, speaking of here, whether you have seen through the six brothers, in fact, we are building a three-dimensional monitoring system, sharing a few steps to troubleshoot problems, after all, when the big problem of our time is often only a few minutes:

    • Attention to abnormal or system-level pressure alarm, concern about 0 of the business volume (refers to the sudden fall of more than 30%) alarm.
    • Grafana panel Configuration of the business dashboard determine the system which module has a pressure problem, performance problems.
    • Through the Grafana panel configuration of service calls and traffic, to eliminate upstream and downstream problems, locate the problem module.
    • Check the module for errors or exceptions by Kibana.
    • Based on the error screenshot of customer feedback, find the error ID and search for the full link log in Kibana to find the problem.
    • For details, another trick is to check the request log. We can do a switch on the web side of the system, according to certain conditions can be opened to record detailed request and response HTTP log switch, with each request detailed data, we can according to user information "see" User access to the entire process of the site, This is very helpful for us to troubleshoot the problem. Of course, this amount of data can be very large, so you need to carefully turn on such a heavy trace function.

Have a dot, have error log, have detailed request log, still afraid to locate the problem?

Zhu Ye's Internet Architecture practice experience S1E4: Easy to use monitoring six brothers

Related Article

Cloud Intelligence Leading the Digital Future

Alibaba Cloud ACtivate Online Conference, Nov. 20th & 21st, 2019 (UTC+08)

Register Now >

Starter Package

SSD Cloud server and data transfer for only $2.50 a month

Get Started >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.