First move the mouse over the tool button on the main menu, then click the left mouse button, will pop up a submenu, move the mouse to the security options on this menu, will be on the right side of this option pop-up menu, move the mouse to the menu on the "User and group permissions", click the left mouse button, This will pop up a dialog box on the screen,
In this dialog box, we can change the access rights of different users to the database or to one of the objects in it. If we want to make the user Li Ming open only the form that runs the database, and don't want him to open another table or query, just select "Li Ming" in the username first, then select form in the Object Type Drop-down box, select a form now, and then move the mouse to the permission box to select the "Open/Run" item that Li Ming can have. When you're done, clicking OK will make Li Ming see only the form in use, not the other data content. You can't see the table or query anymore.
The above we only talk about how to set the user or group permissions, but how to the need for the people have certain permissions, of course, must also give each user or group an account, so as to manage, in order to assign permissions.
To implement this feature, just click the mouse on the menu to the right of the security option, just click "Set User and group account" and then the "User and Group account" dialog box.
We also want to manage users or groups in this dialog box. There are three tabs in this dialog box, the first to manage the user's name in an existing group. On this tab, we can click the New button to add a new user to the user group or other group, or click the Delete button to delete the user in the group. Click "Clear Password" to cancel the original password for this user.
Of the following two group lists, the left is all of the groups now, and the right is the group of users in the text box above. You can control which group the user is in by using the middle selection button. Different groups can have different permissions, and after all this management, users in the same group have the same permissions.
The Groups tab is used to manage groups.
We can click the New button to add a group, or you can click the Delete button to delete a group. Each group can be obtained by clicking the combo box.
"Change login Password" option
When a user logs into Access with his original password, you can modify your access password for security reasons. When you have set these up, click the OK button.