百度CTO李一男:未來五年電子商務是關注重點

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

9月10日訊息,百度CTO李一男周四在接受路透社專訪時表示,鑒於公司大規模擴張計劃,預計近期在中國網路搜尋市場上能保持其領先於Google的地位。

百度今年推出一系列新產品,旨在維持其主導地位。但公司正面臨來自門戶網站,如新浪和網易等嚴峻的挑戰,同時日趨本地化的Google亦對其構成威脅。

李一男表示,雙方之間競爭已有十個年頭,不單單是此時此刻在競爭。我們有許多新的創新,有助我們保持主導地位。

百度在8月推出名為框計算(Box Computing)的新搜尋平台,使用者輸入問題後並不需要點選連結,系統就能檢索出相關答案。他寄望百度這項新產品能提升公司市場份額,據易觀國際稱,今年二季度以營收計,百度佔中國網路搜尋市場61.6%的份額,Google佔比為29%。

瑞銀分析師李文琳在研究報告中稱,百度新搜尋產品優於Google,因為中國網站線上資訊混亂,而且中文對排序的要求更高於英文。

李一男表示,框計算已可在網站上使用,更多功能將會及時推出,但沒有透露具體時間表。

此外,百度還有意拓展其名為有啊的電子商務平台,介入中國快速發展的企業對消費者電子商務(B2C)市場。他說,未來五年,電子商務將是我們關注的重點。

2003年時僅佔有中國市場2%份額的Google,現今已成長為百度的強有力競爭者,這得益於它給中國互連網使用者提供的免費音樂下載等新功能。

但分析師表示,Google落後於百度的不是技術,而是銷售和營銷。根據瑞銀集團上個月發布的一份報告,Google在中國沒有直銷隊伍,而百度的銷售隊伍是3600人。

我們不認為Google能夠像以前一樣快速地擷取更多市場份額。瑞銀分析師李文琳在該報告中表示。

最有可能出現的是一個比較穩定的競爭格局,而如果Google能夠提供更多有吸引力的產品,同時保持現在的本土化速度,則或能緩慢地蠶食百度的市場份額。李文琳稱。

上周,Google全球副總裁兼大中華區總裁李開複辭職,投身他個人的風險投資企業。Google隨後宣布由楊文洛和劉允分別接手工程研發以及商務運營方面的職責。

我們雙方(百度和Google)都會繼續加強產品的品質,我不認為我們會在哪一方面輸給他們。百度的李一男說。

他並稱,我們正積極快速地推進(我們的產品),我們發展得比競爭者快。

今年二季度,百度推出了其鳳巢廣告系統(Phoenix Nest),這個系統類別似於Google的ADWords。百度預計今年三季度的營收為1.84-1.89億美元,而分析師的平均預估為1.789億美元。

分析師認為,鳳巢廣告系統應為百度未來數個季度的關鍵增長驅動因素,因為中國的搜尋市場仍繼續快速擴張。

百度股價今年以來已累計上漲約180%,相對應的市盈率為56.6。

相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Baidu CTO Li Yinan: The next five years of E-commerce is the focus

Source: Internet
Author: User

September 10 News, Baidu CTO Li Yinan in Thursday, said in an interview with Reuters, in view of the company's large-scale expansion plans, is expected in the Chinese online search market in the near future to maintain its position ahead of Google.

Baidu has launched a series of new products this year, aiming to maintain its dominance. But companies are facing severe challenges from portals such as Sina and NetEase, and Google, which is increasingly localized, poses a threat.

Li Yinan said that the competition between the two sides has been 10 years, not just at this moment in the competition. We have a lot of new innovations that will help us stay dominant.

Baidu in August launched a new search platform named box Computing, user input questions do not need to click the link, the system can retrieve the relevant answers. He looked forward to Baidu this new product to enhance the company's market share, according to Analysys International, the two quarter to revenue, Baidu accounted for China's Internet search market 61.6% of the share, Google accounted for 29%.

UBS analyst Li Wenlin in the study, said Baidu's new search products better than Google, because the Chinese web site online information chaos, and Chinese to order more than English.

Li Yinan says box calculations are already available on the Web site, and more versatility will be available in time, but no specific timetable has been disclosed.

In addition, Baidu is also interested in expanding its name for the E-commerce platform, to intervene in China's fast-growing enterprises to consumer E-commerce (business-to-business) market. He said that in the next five years, E-commerce will be our focus.

Google, which held only 2% of China's market in 2003, has grown into a strong competitor for Baidu, thanks to new features such as free music downloads for Chinese internet users.

But analysts say Google lags behind Baidu not in technology but in sales and marketing. According to a report released last month by UBS, Google does not have a direct sales force in China, while Baidu sells 3600 people.

We don't think Google can get as much market share as before. UBS analyst Li Wenlin said in the report.

The most likely is a more stable competitive landscape, and if Google can provide more attractive products, while maintaining the current pace of localization, or can slowly erode Baidu's market share. Li Wenlin said.

Last week, Google's global vice-president and president of Greater China, Lee Kai-fu, resigned and plunged into his own venture capital ventures. Google then announced that Wenluo and Liu Yun were responsible for engineering development and business operations.

Both of us (Baidu and Google) will continue to enhance the quality of products, I do not think we will be in any respect to them. Baidu's Li Yinan said.

He added that we are actively and quickly moving forward (our products) and we are developing faster than our competitors.

In the two quarter of this year, Baidu launched its Phoenix Nest advertising system (Phoenix Nest), a system similar to Google's AdWords. Baidu expects revenue for the three quarter to be 1.84-189 million trillion, compared with an average estimate of 178.9 million dollars for analysts.

Analysts believe Phoenix Nest advertising system should be Baidu's key growth driver for the next few quarters, as China's search market continues to expand rapidly.

Baidu's share price has risen about 180% per cent this year, with a corresponding P/e ratio of 56.6.

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: