mysql執行sql語句過程

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

  開發人員基本都知道,我們的資料存在資料庫中(目前最多的是mysql和oracle,由於作者更擅長mysql,所以這裡預設資料庫為mysql),伺服器通過sql語句將查詢資料的請求傳入到mysql資料庫。資料庫拿到sql語句以後。都是進行了哪些操作呢?這裡向大家介紹下我的個人的理解,歡迎大家評論區批評指正。

流程概述

  mysql得到sql語句後,大概流程如下:

  1.sql的解析器:負責解析和轉寄sql

  2.前置處理器:對解析後的sql樹進行驗證

  3.查詢最佳化工具:得到一個執行計畫

  4.查詢執行引擎:得到資料結果集

  5.將資料放回給調用端。

流程圖如下所示:

分發器及緩衝階段

  首先,如果系統的緩衝功能開啟著的話,sql語句進入mysql後,sql進行判斷,是否為select關鍵字。如果是,那麼先去查詢快取中進行查詢,如果在查詢快取中可以命中sql語句,那麼直接返回查詢快取中的查詢語句對應的value值(在緩衝中,把查詢語句做一個hash運算,結果作為key值,查詢的結果集為value)。

  如果命中緩衝的話,查詢速度是相當快的。但是查詢快取也有它相應的缺點。

  首先,開啟緩衝的話,伺服器會消耗大量的記憶體空間;其次,緩衝有的時候並不適用;最後,有的情況下,開啟緩衝也不會將對應的sql語句寫入緩衝。

緩衝不適用的情況:

  緩衝的鎖的力度比較大,而且對於動態sql的支援度不夠。

  緩衝在資料進行更新的時候,是進行的表級鎖,更新結束後,會把所有與更新內容相關的緩衝全部刪除。所以,如果表的寫入比較多的話,緩衝是比較浪費效能的。如果寫入特別多,可能緩衝反而會導致mysql變慢。

查詢不到緩衝的情況:

  1.查詢條件有不確定資料:如now ,current_time等。

  2.緩衝對大小寫敏感,如select * from test 和SELECT* FROM test 就不會解析為同一條sql

查詢帶來的額外開銷:

  1.開始前需要先檢查緩衝是否命中。

  2.結果輸出的時候,需要額外進行資料的快取作業。

  3.寫入資料時,mysql會將對應表的所有緩衝都設定為失效。當緩衝記憶體較大的時候,會導致系統消耗較大。

sql的解析器與預先處理

  sql解析器是在命令分發之後,將對應的sql語句,解析為sql解析樹。sql解析樹是Mysql本身內部的文法規則和解析查詢。驗證是否使用錯誤的關鍵字,sql文法順序是否正確等。(文法層面的錯誤)

  解析完成後,進行查詢語句前置處理器,根據mysql的規則,檢查解析樹是否合法。(表格是否存在,別名是否有歧義等)

查詢最佳化工具

  查詢最佳化工具擷取到執行計畫然後由查詢執行引擎執行相應的操作。查詢最佳化工具,是資料庫l的一個核心模組,分為cbo和rbo兩種。

  其中,rbo是基於規則的最佳化器。(rbo在oracle早期版本中使用,現在也保留,不過預設為cbo。mysql沒有rbo最佳化器)

  這些規則是寫入程式碼在資料庫的代碼中的。rbo會根據輸入的sql語句可以匹配到的優先順序最高的規則去作為執行計畫。例如:在rbo中有這麼一條規則:有索引的情況下,使用索引。那麼所有的帶有索引的表在執行的時候,都會走索引。rbo最大的問題在於,通過關聯規則來決定執行計畫。並不會考慮sql中涉及的對象的數量和分布。有可能選出來的規則不是最優的執行計畫。

  cbo 是基於成本的最佳化器(基於統計資訊),從目標諸多的執行路徑中選擇一個成本最小的執行路徑來作為執行計畫。成本指的是mysql根據相關的統計資訊,算出來sql語句對應的io,cpu等的消耗的一個估計值。計算過程涉及到索引、表、行等資料,過程比較複雜。

  1.查詢最佳化工具使用統計資訊為sql選擇執行計畫。

  2.mysql沒有資料長條圖,也無法手工刪除統計資訊。(oracle有)

  3.在伺服器曾有查詢最佳化工具,卻沒有儲存資料和索引統計資訊。統計資訊由儲存引擎實現,不同的儲存引擎會儲存不同的統計資訊。

  4.統計資訊分為索引的統計資訊和表的統計資訊。

查看統計資訊

  索引統計資訊

  show index from table 或information_schema.statistics表

  表統計資訊

  show table status like 或 information_schema.tables表

查詢執行引擎+返回資料給用戶端

  得到執行計畫後,根據已有的執行計畫,查詢執行引擎,mysql的SQL Layer層,調用Storage Engine Layer層的介面,從mysql的儲存引擎中擷取到相對應的結果集,然後返回給使用者。

  執行完成後,將結果返回給用戶端,如果是查詢語句,並且開啟了緩衝,那麼,mysql會同時將結果集放到查詢快取中。然後將查到的結果集返回。如果是增刪改操作,那麼返回執行語句後受影響的行數。

相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

MySQL Execute SQL statement procedure

Source: Internet
Author: User

Developers basically know that our data exists in the database (most of MySQL and Oracle, because the author is better at MySQL, so the default database is MySQL), the server through the SQL statement to the query data request to the MySQL database. After the database gets the SQL statement. What has been done? Here to introduce my personal understanding, you are welcome to comment on the district criticism.

Process Overview

After MySQL gets the SQL statement, the approximate flow is as follows:

1.SQL Parser: Responsible for parsing and forwarding SQL

2. Preprocessor: Validating the parsed SQL tree

3. Query optimizer: Get an execution plan

4. Query execution engine: Get data result set

5. Put the data back to the caller.

The flowchart is as follows:

Dispatcher and Cache phase

First, if the caching function of the system is turned on, SQL will determine whether it is the SELECT keyword after the SQL statement enters MySQL. If it is, then the query cache to query, if in the query cache can hit the SQL statement, then directly return the query cache query statement corresponding value value (in the cache, the query statement is a hash operation, the result as a key value, the result set of the query is value).

If the cache is hit, the query speed is fairly fast. But the query cache also has its corresponding drawbacks.

First, the server consumes a lot of memory when the cache is turned on, and secondly, the cache does not work at all, and finally, in some cases, the cache is not written to the corresponding SQL statement.

scenarios where the cache is not applicable:

The cache locks are much more aggressive and have insufficient support for dynamic SQL.

The cache is the table-level lock that is made when the data is updated, and all caches related to the updated content are deleted after the update is complete. Therefore, if the table writes more, the cache is a waste of performance. If the write is particularly numerous, the cache may cause MySQL to slow down instead.

When the cache is not queried:

1. Query conditions have uncertain data: such as now, Current_time and so on.

2. Cache is case sensitive, such as SELECT * from Test and select* from test will not resolve to the same SQL

additional overhead for queries:

1. Before you start, check that the cache is hit.

2. When the result is output, additional data cache operations are required.

3. When writing data, MySQL sets all caches of the corresponding table to be invalidated. When the cache memory is large, it can result in a large system consumption.

Parser and preprocessing for SQL

The SQL parser resolves the corresponding SQL statement to the SQL parse tree after the command is distributed. The SQL parse tree is the syntax rule and parsing query inside MySQL itself. Verify that you are using the wrong keyword, that the SQL syntax is correct, and so on. (grammar-level errors)

After the parsing is completed, the query statement preprocessor is checked and the parse tree is valid according to MySQL rules. (whether the table exists, alias is ambiguous, etc.)

Query optimizer

The query optimizer obtains the execution plan and the corresponding action is performed by the query execution engine. The query optimizer, a core module of database L, is divided into two types of CBO and Rbo.

Among them, Rbo is a rule-based optimizer. (Rbo is used in earlier versions of Oracle and is now retained, but the default is CBO.) MySQL does not have a Rbo optimizer)

These rules are hard-coded in the code of the database. The RBO will act as an execution plan based on the highest-priority rule that the input SQL statement can match to. For example, there is a rule in Rbo: Use an index in the case of an index. Then all the indexed tables will go through the index when they are executed. The biggest problem with RBO is that it determines the execution plan by fixing the rules. The number and distribution of objects involved in SQL are not considered. It is possible that the chosen rule is not an optimal execution plan.

The CBO is a cost-based optimizer (based on statistics) that chooses a minimal execution path from the target's many execution paths as the execution plan. Cost means that MySQL calculates an estimate of the consumption of the SQL statement corresponding to the IO,CPU, based on the relevant statistics. The calculation process involves indexes, tables, rows and other data, the process is more complex.

1. The query optimizer uses statistics to select an execution plan for SQL.

2.mysql has no histogram of data and cannot delete statistics manually. (Oracle has)

3. There was a query optimizer on the server, but no data and index statistics were saved. Statistical information is implemented by the storage engine, and different storage engines store different statistics.

4. Statistical information is divided into indexed statistical information and table statistics.

To view statistical information

Index statistical information

Show index from table or Information_schema.statistics tables

Table statistical Information

Show table status like or Information_schema.tables tables

Query execution engine + return data to client

After getting the execution plan, according to the existing execution plan, the query execution engine, the SQL layer of MySQL, call the interface of the storage engine layer layer, obtain the corresponding result set from the MySQL storage engine, and then return to the user.

When execution is complete, the result is returned to the client, and if it is a query statement and the cache is turned on, MySQL will put the result set in the query cache at the same time. It then returns the result set that is found. If the operation is deleted or modified, the number of rows affected after the execution of the statement is returned.

Related Article

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: