SVN common symbols Yellow exclamation point (there is conflict): This is a conflict, the conflict is that you have modified a file, others have modified the file, someone else to commit before you submit, then you will be prompted to submit the conflict, and do not allow you to submit, prevent your submission to cover the other people's changes. To resolve the conflict, if you confirm that your changes are invalid, then use TSVN to restore your changes, if you think your changes are correct, the other person's submission is invalid, then use TSVN first labeled "Resolve Conflict", then you can submit; If you think your changes and other people's changes are part of the effective , you can manually merge other people's changes into your changes and then use TSVN to label "resolve conflicts" and then submit them. Go to the folder and look for files with a yellow exclamation mark, which is where the conflict occurs and the conflict is handled according to the actual situation
m font size (with locally modified code): This indicates that you have uncommitted local code.
Hello (newly added resources): This indicates that the file is a new file resource in the project, the new resources can be files, pictures, code and so on.
Red exclamation point (local code is not consistent with library): This indicates that the local code is not consistent with the library, if the user wants to repair, you can delete the red exclamation mark icon file, directly update
Gray Rightwards Arrow (locally modified) The local code is not on the library in time.
Blue left arrow (SVN modified) Remember to update the code after the change, before committing to the SVN comparison with the habit.
Gray to the right and a plus arrow in the middle (local more files than SVN) Remember to be consistent with SVN
Blue to the left and a plus arrow in the middle (svn more than the local file) after the deletion of the file, updated again, the SVN files are all updated.
Gray to the right and a minus arrow in the middle (deleted locally, but not deleted files on SVN) that is, you must remember the library after you delete the confirmation, consistent with SVN
Blue to the left and a minus arrow in the middle (SVN deleted, and the local not deleted files) than the code on the SVN library, determine the need to delete, update svn (delete useless code).
Red two-way arrows (modified on SVN, locally also modified files) This means that both local and SVN have been modified, preferably by merging local modifications to SVN, and then updating the code before modifying it.
The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion;
products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the
content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem
within 5 days after receiving your email.
If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to:
info-contact@alibabacloud.com
and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.
A Free Trial That Lets You Build Big!
Start building with 50+ products and up to 12 months usage for Elastic Compute Service