The User Information List stores metadata, names, job titles, and departments of users.
In a site set, when a User is authorized, a new item will be added to the User Information List to store some Information about the User.
This list is hidden. to access this list, you can use the following two URLs. Of course, you must be the site set administrator to see this list.
Http: // localhost/_ catalogs/users/simple. aspx
Or
Http: // localhost/_ catalogs/users/detail. aspx
The information in this list comes from the alluserdata table of the content database. The SQL statement for retrieving data is as follows:
SELECT TOP 101 t1.[Type] AS c0,
userdata.[nvarchar3],
t1.[ScopeId] AS c2,
userdata.[nvarchar8],
userdata.[tp_ID],
userdata.[nvarchar4],
userdata.[nvarchar5],
userdata.[nvarchar9],
userdata.[tp_Created],
CASE
WHEN Datalength(t1.dirname) = 0 THEN t1.leafname
WHEN Datalength(t1.leafname) = 0 THEN t1.dirname
ELSE t1.dirname + N'' / '' + t1.leafname
END AS c1,
userdata.[nvarchar1],
userdata.[tp_ModerationStatus],
userdata.[tp_Level]
FROM userdata
INNER MERGE JOIN docs AS t1 WITH(nolock)
ON ( 1 = 1
AND userdata.[tp_RowOrdinal] = 0
AND t1.siteid = userdata.tp_siteid
AND t1.siteid = @L2
AND t1.dirname = userdata.tp_dirname
AND t1.leafname = userdata.tp_leafname
AND t1.LEVEL = userdata.tp_level
AND t1.iscurrentversion = 1
AND ( 1 = 1 ) )
WHERE ( userdata.tp_iscurrent = 1 )
AND userdata.tp_siteid = @L2
AND ( userdata.tp_dirname = @DN )
AND userdata.tp_rowordinal = 0
AND ( ( userdata.[bit3] = 0 )
AND ( userdata.[bit4] = 1 )
AND t1.siteid = @L2
AND ( t1.dirname = @DN ) )
ORDER BY t1.[Type] DESC,
userdata.[nvarchar1] ASC,
userdata.[tp_ID] ASC
OPTION (FORCE ORDER)
Note: Here userdata. [bit3] indicates whether a user has been deleted.
Delete a user from the site. The user's record will still exist in the site, but its bit3 flag will be set to 1, indicating that the user has been deleted.
Therefore, the deleted user bit3 is 1, so it will not appear in the hidden user information list.
To completely delete a user, that is, set bit3 to 1, you can enter the following link, X is the user ID. you can right-click the user on the webpage and view the link to get the user ID.
Http: // servername/_ layouts/useredit. aspx? ID = X
Or follow the steps below to permanently delete the user from the site set, and the user's alert will also be permanently deleted.
On the site collection home page, clickSite ActionsMenu, pointSite Settings, And then clickPeople and Groups.
- On the People and Groups page, in the Quick Launch, clickAll People.
- On the People and Groups: All People page, select the check box next to the user who you want to delete.
- OnActionsMenu, clickDelete Users from Site Collection, And then clickOK.
After the user is permanently deleted, if the user is deleted from the AD, the People Picker cannot find the user.
Note: Each site set has only one User Information List.
Content source:
User Profiles and User Information List Synchronization
Http://www.sharepointchick.com/archive/2009/06/17/user-profiles-and-the-user-information-list-or-userinfo-table.aspx