The company's computers have a lot of shared files that employees can browse, but often employees don't want documents involving their interests or privacy to be browsed by other insignificant employees. To solve this problem do not visit to learn how to set a password for shared files. It will be a lot of good for you to learn this trick.
The way to change this "simple sharing" is to:
First, cancel the default simple share. Open My Computer, click tools → folder Options, select the View tab in the Open dialog box, and empty the check box before use simple sharing (recommended).
Then create the shared user. Click start → settings → control Panel, open user account, create a user with password, assuming the user name is user00, the machine that needs to share resources must share resources with that user.
Next, set the directory to be shared (assuming that the shared directory is a directory test1 on an NTFS partition), and set the resources that only users can share user00: Right-click the directory you want to share "test1", click Sharing and security, select share → share this folder, click Permissions, click the Delete button to remove any permissions that were previously shared by any user of the directory, click the Add button, click advanced → find Now, select the user user00, click OK to add the user user00 Add, and select the share permissions for the user user00.
To view or modify the contents of a shared folder, you must enter the correct username and password for the computer in the local area network to view the contents of the shared folder.