[Java Basics] Java Four classes of eight basic types __java

Source: Internet
Author: User
Tags float double

Java has four classes of eight basic data types.

First class: integer byte short int long

Type two: float double

Category three: Logical Boolean

Class Fourth: Character Char

These four classes of eight basic data types are allocated memory space directly on the stack. These are the underlying data flow types, all the remaining reference types are stored in the heap, the references are stored in the stack, and the data is stored in the heap.

The default integer type in Java is the int type, and if you want to define a float, add L or L to the value, and the default floating-point type is also a double-precision floating-point, and if you want to define float, add F or F to the value.

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

A Free Trial That Lets You Build Big!

Start building with 50+ products and up to 12 months usage for Elastic Compute Service

  • Sales Support

    1 on 1 presale consultation

  • After-Sales Support

    24/7 Technical Support 6 Free Tickets per Quarter Faster Response

  • Alibaba Cloud offers highly flexible support services tailored to meet your exact needs.