mysql 索引及索引建立原則

來源:互聯網
上載者:User
是什麼

  索引用於快速的查詢某些特殊列的某些行。如果沒有索引, MySQL 必須從第一行開始,然後通過搜尋整個表來查詢有關的行。表越大,查詢的成本越大。如果表有了索引的話,那麼 MySQL 可以很快的確定資料的位置,而不用查詢整個表格。這比順序的讀取每一行要快的多。索引就像我們查字典時的目錄一樣,我們通過查詢字典的目錄,可以定位到某一行資料。

  大多數的 MySQL 的索引(主鍵索引,唯一索引,普通索引,全文索引)都是 B-trees  結構。例外的情況有:在空間資料類型使用 R-trees 結構。儲存引擎為 MEMORY 的資料庫,也可以支援雜湊索引。InnoDB 儲存引擎的全文索引使用反向列表結構。

使用情境

  MySQL 會使用到索引的情境如下:

  1.根據一個條件快速的匹配到對應的行。

  2.縮小查詢影響行數。如果一個查詢欄位有多個索引,MySQL 通常選擇使用影響行數最小的索引(選擇性最高的索引)。索引的選擇性的計算 select count(distinct name) / count(*) from table; 

  3.對於複合式索引,索引左邊的列可以用索引首碼最佳化器來查詢資料。例如,你有個三列的複合式索引(col1,col2,col3) ,那麼你可以使用索引查詢(col1),(col1,col2),(col1,col2,col3)這三種組合的資料。有關於複合式索引,詳細請看另外一篇部落格 MySQL 複合式索引

  4.當和其他表進行連表查詢的時候,如果進行判斷的列的資料類型和大小相同,那麼再這兩個列上使用索引,可以讓判斷更加效率。例如:在如下查詢中,給tb1.name和tb2.name添加索引會提升查詢效率。 SELECT * FROM tb1, tb2 WHERE tb1. name = tb2. name 

  在這裡,VARCHAR 與 CHAR 被認為是相同的類型。需要注意的是,如果要讓索引生效,不僅需要類型一致,大小也必須一致。例如,VARCHAR(10) 和 CHAR(10) 大小相同可以使用索引,但 VARCHAR(10) 與 CHAR(15)就無法使用索引

  5.尋找索引列的 MIN() 或 MAX()值。

  6.通過索引列進行排序或分組,或者複合式索引的左首碼進行排序或分組。

  7.查詢索引列的內容。(如果只需要返回索引列的值,那麼不需要查詢資料行,直接從記憶體中讀取檢索值。這種情況稱為覆蓋索引)例如: SELECT key_part FROM table WHERE key_part=1 

  對於小型表或報表查詢處理大多數或所有行的大型表的查詢,索引不太重要。當查詢需要訪問大多數行時,順序讀取比通過索引更快。順序讀取可以最大限度地減少磁碟搜尋,即使查詢不需要所有行也是如此。只有資料較大,並且需要訪問其中一部分資料的時候,索引才會顯得比較重要。

 

怎麼用查看索引

   SHOW INDEX FROM table 

  運行後,顯示結果如下:

  

  其中,各個欄位的含義:

  table: 表的名稱

  Non_unique: 索引是否可以重複。不可以重複則為0;可以重複則為1。

  Key_name: 索引名稱。建立的時候,可以選擇輸入,不輸入 MySQL 自動產生。如果索引是主鍵,則名稱始終為 PRIMARY。

  Seq_in_index: 索引中的列序號,從1開始。

  Column_name: 索引涉及到的列的名稱。

  Collation:列如何在索引中排序。這可以具有值 A(ascending 升序),D ( descending 降序)或NULL(未排序)。

  Cardinality: 索引中唯一值的數量(不是即時更新的準確資料)。

  Sub_part: 索引前置長度。如果使用欄位的部分字元作為索引,那麼顯示索引字元數量。如果使用整個欄位都被索引,那麼為 NULL。

  Packed: key的打包方式,NULL 表示不打包。

  Null: 索引列包含 NULL 或者 ‘’ 的時候,會是 YES。

  Index_type: 索引類型。(BTREE, FULLTEXT,HASH, RTREE)之一。

  Comment: 未在當前列中描述的索引資訊,例如 disabled 索引是否已禁用。

  Index_comment: 在建立索引時提供的注釋。

  Visible: 索引是否對最佳化程式可見(有的版本會出現該資訊)。

添加索引

   CREATE INDEX index_name ON table_name (key_part,...) 

   ALTER TABLE t1 ADD INDEX index_name (key_part) 

  通常,在建立表時建立索引。對於InnoDB儲存引擎的表。其中主鍵確定資料的物理布局,可以向現有表中添加索引。key_part 表示組成索引的列的列名,如果是多個列名,那麼將產生一個複合式索引。在 key_part 參數後可以添加 ASC 或者 DESC 去指定索引按照正序排列還是倒序排列。

  關於建立索引需要注意的是:

複合式索引

  複合式索引是一個由多個列組成的索引。舉例說明:例如在表 address 中有三個欄位,分別為 Provincial 省 city 市 county 縣 在建表的時候,用這三個欄位組成一個複合式索引。代碼如下:

1 CREATE TABLE address (2     provincial VARCHAR (10),3     city VARCHAR (10),4     county VARCHAR (10),5     INDEX (provincial, city, county)6 )
CREATE TABLE address

 

  這裡的索引是這樣建立的:首先按照省排序,然後,再根據同一個省的內容,按照市進行排序,最後,按照縣去排序。即,首先按照第一列進行索引排序,如果第一列內容一致,那麼按照第二列進行排序,以此類推。

 

首碼索引

  如果將字串的列作為索引,可以建立首碼索引。一般情況下某個首碼的選擇性也是足夠高的,足以滿足查詢效能。對於BLOB,TEXT,或者很長的VARCHAR類型的列,必須使用首碼索引。首碼索引以位元組為單位。首碼索引支援的長度取決於儲存引擎。例如,對於InnoDB 使用 REDUNDANT 或 COMPACT 行格式的表, 首碼最長可達767位元組。對於InnoDB使用DYNAMIC 或 COMPRESSED 行格式的表, 前置長度限制為3072位元組 。對於MyISAM表,前置長度限制為1000個位元組。

  如果指定的索引首碼超過最大列資料類型大小,對於非唯一索引,如果啟用了嚴格的SQL模式,建立會發生錯誤。如果未啟用嚴格SQL模式,索引長度減少到最大列資料類型大小,併產生警告。

  建立首碼索引的長度,取決於索引的選擇性。詳見另外一篇部落格:索引選擇性

  建立首碼索引文法如下(這裡的10 表示截取前10個字元):

   CREATE INDEX key_part_name ON table_name (key_part(10)); 

   ALTER TABLE table_name ADD INDEX index_name (key_part(10)) 

  首碼索引可以兼顧索引大小和查詢速度。可以利用相對更小的空間,用更快的速度,查出資料。但是它也有缺點:首碼索引無法用於 ORDER BY 和 GROUP BY 操作,也不能用於索引覆蓋。

方法索引

  這裡的索引類型英文名稱為:Functional Key Parts 這裡作者並不清楚官方的翻譯名稱為啥,只是根據索引的方式進行翻譯。如果不對,歡迎大神指正。

  這個索引類似於兩個首碼索引的拼接。直接舉個例子就明白了:在 t1 表中有兩個列,col1 和 col2 我要建立一個包含完整的 col1 列和 col2 列的前10個位元組組成一個複合式索引。代碼如下:

CREATE TABLE t1 (  col1 VARCHAR(10),  col2 VARCHAR(20),  INDEX (col1, col2(10)));
Functional Key Parts

 

  在 MySQL 8.0.13版本及更高版本中,MySQL 支援運算式進行索引。這裡,需要將運算運算式寫在括弧內進行縮印的聲明。例如:

 1 -- 方法索引 2 CREATE TABLE t1 ( 3     col1 INT, 4     col2 INT, 5     INDEX func_index ((ABS(col1))) 6 ); 7  8 CREATE INDEX idx1 ON t1 ((col1 + col2)); 9 10 CREATE INDEX idx2 ON t1 (11     (col1 + col2),12     (col1 - col2),13     col114 );15 16 ALTER TABLE t1 ADD INDEX ((col1 * 40) DESC);
Functional Key Parts  唯一索引

  通過 UNIQUE 建立的索引。索引列的內容非null值的時候必須是唯一的,null值可以不唯一。如果添加重複值,則會發生錯誤。如果在建立唯一索引的時候指定首碼值,那麼首碼必須是唯一的。建立文法: CREATE UNIQUE INDEX unique_index_name ON table_name (key_part) 

  全文索引

  全文索引,顧名思義,支援全文檢索索引的索引。僅支援 Innodb 和 MyISAM 兩種儲存引擎。並且只能包括 CHAR, VARCHAR 和 TEXT 列,索引始終發生在整個列上,不支援首碼索引。(即使寫了也沒用)可以對欄位進行全文檢索索引。對於資料量比較大的資料集,先將資料載入到沒有資料的表中,然後再添加索引,效率要比把資料直接向有索引的表中添加高。

  空間索引

  空間索引是為空白間搜尋提供一種合適的資料結構,以提高搜尋速度。對於空間索引,作者研究並不多,這裡大概介紹下空間索引的用處。等以後研究深刻後,再補上這部分內容。首先,空間索引是幹什麼用的?舉例:當我們需要按照某個點,查詢附近的50米內都有哪些客戶存在。對於這個需求,可能的解法如下:

  1.我們可以根據使用者的經緯度,去計算每個人跟我們的當前點的距離,然後跟50米去作對比。這在客戶資料量少的時候,還可以這麼做,資料量大的時候,將會特別的浪費效能。

  2.先畫一個方框,把50米範圍的資料的經緯度畫出來,通過經緯度的值進行篩選後,得到一個正方形的地區,然後再進行計算。這時候,會少很多計算,但依然不是最優方案。

  3.使用空間索引。將空間按照一定規則劃分為不同的地區,在檢索的時候,根據設計的地區,取出相應的資料。空間索引結構圖如下(圖片來自知乎):

  

 

刪除索引

  刪除索引沒啥好說的,語句如下:

1 DROP INDEX index_name ON talbe_name2 ALTER TABLE table_name DROP INDEX index_name
DROP INDEX

 

  如果索引所在的列刪除,那麼該列對應的索引也會自動刪除。

 

索引最佳化  主鍵最佳化

  表的主鍵是唯一且非空的索引,在使用InnoDB儲存引擎的時候,表資料直接掛載在主鍵的葉子節點上,是查詢速度最快的索引。

  如果表的內容很多,並且很重要。但是沒有明顯的列和列的集合作為主鍵的話,可以單獨建立一個自動成長的值作為主鍵。當使用外鏈查詢的時候,這個id可以作為指向內容的指標。

  外鍵最佳化

  如果你的表有很多列,你可以將查詢頻率比較低的列拆分到其他表格,並通過複製id的方式讓它們與主表關聯。這樣,每個小表都會有個主鍵來快速尋找其他資料。在查詢的時候,就可以僅查詢自己需要的列集。這時,查詢會執行較少的 I/O 並且佔用較少的記憶體。整體原則是:為了提高效能,儘可能少的從磁碟讀取資料。這就是拆表的原則。

  

 

 

相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

MySQL index and index creation principles

Source: Internet
Author: User
is what

Indexes are used to quickly query certain rows of certain special columns. If there is no index, MySQL must start with the first line and then query the entire table for the row. The larger the table, the greater the cost of the query. If the table has an index, then MySQL can quickly determine the location of the data without querying the entire table. This is much faster than the sequential reading of each line. The index is just like the directory where we look in the dictionary, and we can navigate to a row of data by querying the directory of the dictionary.

Most MySQL indexes (primary key index, unique index, normal index, full-text index) are b-trees structures. Exceptions are: Use the r-trees structure in spatial data types. The storage engine is a memory database and can also support hash indexes. The InnoDB storage engine uses a reverse list structure for full-text indexing.

Usage Scenarios

MySQL will use the following scenario for the index:

1. Quickly match a condition to the corresponding line.

2. Reduce the number of rows affected by the query. If a query field has multiple indexes, MySQL usually chooses to use the index with the lowest number of rows (the most selective index). Selective evaluation of Indexes Select count(distinct name) / count(*) from table;

3. For a composite index, the column to the left of the index can query the data using the index prefix optimizer. For example, if you have a three-column combination index (COL1,COL2,COL3), then you can use the index query (col1), (Col1,col2), (COL1,COL2,COL3) data for these three combinations. For more information on the combined index, see another blog MySQL Combo index

4. When querying a table with other tables, if the data type and size of the column being judged are the same, then using the index on these two columns can make the judgment more efficient. For example, adding an index to Tb1.name and tb2.name in the following query can improve query efficiency. SELECT * from tb1, tb2 WHERE tb1. Name = TB2. Name

Here, VARCHAR and CHAR are considered to be of the same type. It is important to note that if you want the index to take effect, you need not only the same type, but also the same size. For example, VARCHAR (Ten) and CHAR (Ten) same size can use index, but VARCHAR (Ten) with CHAR (15)就无法使用索引 .

5. Look for MIN () or MAX () values for index columns.

6. Sort or group by an indexed column, or the left prefix of a combined index.

7. Query the contents of the indexed column. (If you only need to return the value of an indexed column, you do not need to query the data row to read the retrieved value directly from memory.) This condition is known as the overwrite index) for example: SELECT key_part from table WHERE key_part= 1

  indexes are less important for small tables or for queries that report queries that handle large tables of most or all rows. When a query requires access to most rows, sequential reads are faster than through the index. sequential reads can minimize disk searches, even if the query does not require all rows. Indexes are important only when the data is large and you need access to some of the data.

How to use View Index

SHOW INDEX from table

After running, the following results are displayed:

  

Where the meanings of each field are:

Table: Names of tables

Non_unique: Whether the index can be duplicated. It cannot be repeated, or 0, or 1 if it can be repeated.

Key_name: Index name. When created, you can choose input without entering MySQL auto-generated. If the index is a primary key, the name is always PRIMARY.

Seq_in_index: The column sequence number in the index, starting at 1.

COLUMN_NAME: The name of the column involved in the index.

Collation: How the columns are sorted in the index. This can have a value of a (ascending ascending), D (Descending descending), or null (unsorted).

Cardinality: The number of unique values in the index (not accurate data that is updated in real time).

Sub_part: Index prefix length. If you use part of a field's character as an index, the number of index characters is displayed. Null if the entire field is used for indexing.

Packed:key the packaging method, NULL means not packaged.

Null: The index column contains null or ' when it is yes.

Index_type: Index type. (BTREE, Fulltext,hash, RTREE) one.

Comment: index information that is not described in the current column, such as whether the disabled index is disabled.

Index_comment: The comment that is provided when the index is created.

Visible: Whether the index is visible to the optimizer (this information appears in some versions).

Add index

CREATE INDEX index_name on table_name (Key_part,...)

ALTER TABLE t1 ADD INDEX index_name (key_part)

Typically, indexes are created when tables are created. Table for the InnoDB storage engine. Where the primary key determines the physical layout of the data, you can add an index to an existing table. Key_part represents the column name of the column that makes up the index, and if it is multiple column names, a composite index is generated. You can add ASC or DESC after the Key_part parameter to specify whether the index is arranged in a positive or reverse order.

The important considerations for creating indexes are:

Combined Index

A composite index is an index that consists of multiple columns. Examples: For example, there are three fields in the table address, each of which is a combined index using three fields when building a table in County county, city, provincial province. The code is as follows:

 1  create  table   address ( 2  provincial varchar  (10  ),  3  city varchar  (10  ),  4  county varchar  (10  ),  5  index   (provincial, city, county)  6 ) 
CREATE TABLE Address

Here the index is created: first sorted by province, then, according to the content of the same province, according to the city to sort, and finally, according to the county to sort. That is, the first column is indexed first, and if the contents of the first column are identical, then the second column is sorted, and so on.

Prefix index

If you are indexing a column of strings, you can create a prefix index. In general, the selectivity of a prefix is high enough to satisfy query performance. For Blob,text, or long, varchar-type columns, you must use a prefix index. The prefix index is in bytes. The length of the prefix index support depends on the storage engine. For example, for a table with InnoDB using the redundant or COMPACT row format, the prefix can be up to 767 bytes long. For InnoDB tables that use the dynamic or compressed row format, the prefix length is limited to 3072 bytes. For MyISAM tables, the prefix length is limited to 1000 bytes.

If the specified index prefix exceeds the maximum column data type size, for non-unique indexes, if strict SQL mode is enabled, an error occurs. If strict SQL mode is not enabled, the index length is reduced to the maximum column data type size, and a warning is generated.

The length of the prefix index is created, depending on the selectivity of the index. See another blog: Index selectivity

The syntax for creating the prefix index is as follows (10 here means intercept the first 10 characters):

CREATE INDEX key_part_name on table_name (Key_part (ten));

ALTER TABLE table_name ADD INDEX index_name (Key_part (ten))

The prefix index can accommodate both index size and query speed. You can use a relatively small amount of space to detect data at a faster speed. But it also has drawbacks: The prefix index cannot be used for both ORDER by and GROUP by operations, nor for index overrides.

Method Index

The English name of the index type here is: Functional Key Parts Here the author does not know the official translation name, but only according to the index of the way to translate. If not, welcome to the great God.

This index is similar to the concatenation of two prefix indexes. Just for example: There are two columns in the T1 table, col1 and col2 I want to create a combined index of the first 10 bytes that contain the complete col1 column and the col2 column. The code is as follows:

CREATE TABLE T1 (  varchar  ),varchar,   INDEX (col1, col2 (ten)));
Functional Key Parts

In MySQL version 8.0.13 and later, MySQL supports expressions for indexing. Here, the expression of the operation needs to be written in parentheses to make a declaration of the zoom. For example:

1 --Method Index2 CREATE TABLET1 (3Col1INT,4Col2INT,5     INDEXFunc_index ((ABS(col1)))6 );7 8 CREATE INDEXIdx1 onT1 ((col1+col2));9 Ten CREATE INDEXIdx2 onT1 ( One(col1+col2), A(col1-col2), - col1 - ); the  - ALTER TABLET1ADD INDEX((col1*  +)DESC);
Functional Key Parts Unique index

The index created through UNIQUE. The contents of an indexed column must be unique when it is not a null value, and a null value may not be unique. If you add duplicate values, an error occurs. If you specify a prefix value when creating a unique index, the prefix must be unique. Creation syntax: Create UNIQUE INDEX unique_index_name on table_name (key_part)

Full-Text indexing

Full-text indexing, as the name implies, supports indexes for full-text indexing. Only Innodb and MyISAM two storage engines are supported. And can only include CHAR, VARCHAR, and TEXT columns, the index always occurs on the entire column, and the prefix index is not supported. (even if it doesn't work) you can retrieve the field in full-text. For datasets with large data volumes, loading data into a table without data before adding indexes is more efficient than adding data directly to an indexed table.

Spatial Index

Spatial indexes provide a suitable data structure for spatial search to improve search speed. For spatial indexes, the author does not study much, here is about the usefulness of the spatial index. After a deep study, then fill in this part of the content. First, what is a spatial index for? Example: When we need to follow a certain point, we can find out which customers exist within 50 meters of the vicinity. For this requirement, the possible solution is as follows:

1. We can calculate the distance between each person and our current point according to the latitude and longitude of the user, then compare with 50 meters. This can be done when the amount of customer data is small, and the amount of data will be particularly wasteful.

2. First draw a box, the latitude and longitude of the 50-meter range of data drawn out, through the longitude and latitude of the value of the filter, get a square area, and then the calculation. At this time, there will be a lot less computation, but still not the optimal solution.

3. Use a spatial index. The space is divided into different regions according to certain rules, and the corresponding data is taken out according to the area of the design when retrieving. The spatial index structure diagram is as follows (picture from):

  

Delete Index

Delete Index Nothing to say, the following statement:

1 DROP INDEX  on Talbe_name 2 ALTER TABLE DROP INDEX index_name
DROP INDEX

If the column where the index is located is deleted, the corresponding index for that column is also automatically deleted.

Index Optimization primary Key Optimization

The primary key of a table is a unique and non-empty index, and when using the InnoDB storage engine, table data is mounted directly on the leaf node of the primary key, which is the fastest index on the query.

If the table has a lot of content and is important. But there is no obvious set of columns columns to co-operate as the primary key, you can create an auto-growing value as the main key separately. When using an outer chain query, this ID can be used as a pointer to the content.

foreign key Optimization

If your table has many columns, you can split the columns with lower query frequency into other tables and associate them with the primary table by copying the IDs. In this way, each small table will have a primary key to quickly find other data. When querying, you can query only the set of columns you need. At this point, the query performs less I/O and consumes less memory. The overall principle is: to improve performance, read as little data from disk as possible. This is the principle of splitting the table.

  

Related Article

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: