淺談 Java 中的枚舉

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

枚舉也就是一一列舉,常用來表示那些可以明確範圍的集合,比方說性別,季節,星期,月份等。

 

在 JDK 1.5 才出現枚舉類,在沒有出現枚舉類之前,我們要表示幾個確定的值通常會使用常量來表示,形如

 

    public static final Integer SPRING = 1;    public static final Integer SUMMER = 2;    public static final Integer FALL = 3;    public static final Integer WINTER = 4;

 

我們可以使用枚舉類來表示,這也就是最簡單的枚舉。

 

enum Season{    SPRING,SUMMER,FALL,WINTER;}

 

那麼枚舉類和定義常量相比有什麼優勢呢?

 

安全,我們看上面的代碼可以知道,使用常量表示的季節都是 Integer 類型的,而這個類型的資料範圍太大了,而使用枚舉就限制了資料的域。枚舉可以理解為幾個常量的集合,資料不太會改變,使用枚舉之後語義更加明確,因為資料域不大。

 

關於枚舉類,有幾點需要注意:

 

  1. enum 和 class ,interface 的地位一樣

  2. 使用 enum 定義的枚舉類預設繼承了 java.lang.Enum,而不是繼承 Object 類。枚舉類可以實現一個或多個介面,不能再繼承其他類了。

  3. 枚舉類的所有執行個體都必須放在第一行展示,不需使用 new 關鍵字,不需顯式調用構造器。自動添加 public static final 修飾。

  4. 枚舉類的構造器只能是私人的。

 

關於第 4 點,我要說枚舉類的定義是單例模式的,單例模式要求構造器私人化,不允許在外部建立新的對象,你想呀,枚舉類的作用就是準確的表示出同一類別下的不同資料。在我們定義的時候已經建立好了,所以跟本不需要也不能在外部繼續建立新的對象。故,需要將構造器私人化。

 

枚舉類說的通俗點就是被閹割的類,我們使用類可以建立對象,而枚舉類在定義的時候就會指定建立的對象有哪些。你沒有顯示的寫代碼建立,不過是由於 JVM 自動給你加上去了。待會看看枚舉類被反編譯之後的情況就會理解。

 

枚舉類中可以定義屬性和方法。

 

enum Season{    SPRING("春天","一年之計在於春"),SUMMER("夏天","夏天好熱 ~ "),    FALL("秋天","秋水共長天一色"),WINTER("冬天","冬天好冷 ~ ");    // 添加枚舉對象的名稱    private final String name;    // 添加枚舉對象的描述    private final String desc;    private Season(String name,String desc){        this.name = name;        this.desc = desc;    }    public String getName(){        return name;    }    public String getDesc(){        return desc;    }}

 

我們可以看到,有一個帶參的私人建構函式,所以在定義枚舉的時候可以直接賦值,而調用建立對象是由虛擬機器自動完成的,還可以添加更多的屬性,我們可以正常使用枚舉對象。

 

// 擷取所有的枚舉對象,返回的是數組Season[] values = Season.values();for (Season season : values) {System.out.println(season.getName() + " : " + season.getDesc());}春天 : 一年之計在於春夏天 : 夏天好熱 ~ 秋天 : 秋水共長天一色冬天 : 冬天好冷 ~

 

枚舉類中實現抽象方法

 

這肯定有點迷糊,我們知道含有抽象方法的類是抽象類別,那為什麼枚舉類不是 abstract 的也可以含有抽象方法呢 ?我們先來看看實現,待會說原因。

 

enum Season{    SPRING("春天","一年之計在於春") {        @Override        public Season getNextSeason() {            return Season.valueOf("SUMMER");        }    },SUMMER("夏天","夏天好熱 ~ ") {        @Override        public Season getNextSeason() {            return Season.valueOf("FALL");        }    },        ... 省略        ... 省略        ... 省略    // 定義了一個抽象方法,擷取下一個季節    public abstract Season getNextSeason();}

測試代碼如下

 

public static void main(String[] args) {    String name = Season.SPRING.getNextSeason().getName();    System.out.println(name); // 夏天}

 

是不是有種似懂非懂的感覺,沒關係,我們來反編譯看一看枚舉類的內部構造你就會明白。

 

舉個簡單的例子來看一看枚舉類的原理。就拿一個最簡單的枚舉來說明情況。

 

public enum SeasonEnum {    SPRING,SUMMER,FALL,WINTER;}

 

看一看反編譯之後的代碼,我使用的反編譯工具是 jad 。

 

public final class SeasonEnum extends Enum{    public static SeasonEnum[] values()    {        return (SeasonEnum[])$VALUES.clone();    }    public static SeasonEnum valueOf(String s)    {        return (SeasonEnum)Enum.valueOf(SeasonEnum, s);    }    private SeasonEnum(String s, int i)    {        super(s, i);    }    public static final SeasonEnum SPRING;    public static final SeasonEnum SUMMER;    public static final SeasonEnum FALL;    public static final SeasonEnum WINTER;    private static final SeasonEnum $VALUES[];    static     {        SPRING = new SeasonEnum("SPRING", 0);        SUMMER = new SeasonEnum("SUMMER", 1);        FALL = new SeasonEnum("FALL", 2);        WINTER = new SeasonEnum("WINTER", 3);        $VALUES = (new SeasonEnum[] {            SPRING, SUMMER, FALL, WINTER        });    }}

 

可以看到枚舉類本質上就是一個繼承了 Enum 的一個單例最終類,而我們定義的枚舉對象也是在靜態代碼塊中初始化了,同時我們也可以看到 values 方法的實現就是返回執行個體對象的數組,也就是枚舉對象的數組,valueOf 方法接收一個字串,返回的是字串對應的枚舉對象,若是找不到,會報錯。

 

看到這我們也就能理解為什麼我們可以在枚舉類中定義抽象方法了,我們使用內部類實現了抽象方法,對應的每個對象在建立時都會實現相應的抽象方法。同樣的道理,枚舉類也可以實現介面,這裡就不示範了。

 

說了這麼多,也知道了枚舉的好處,但是不得不說的是我在實際的項目中,枚舉類的使用還真不多,下面就看看枚舉類可以有哪些用處,以後有這種需求就可以考慮使用枚舉來實現。

 

switch 語句支援枚舉類型是從 JDK 1.5 才開始的,因為此時才有枚舉這個特性。我們看一看具體的使用。

 

/** * 伺服器響應碼 */public enum ResponseCode {    SUCCESS(200,"訪問成功"),FAIL(404,"頁面不存在"),ERROR(500,"伺服器內部錯誤");    private Integer num;    private String desc;    private ResponseCode(Integer num,String desc){        this.num = num;        this.desc = desc;    }    public Integer getNum() {        return num;    }    public String getDesc() {        return desc;    }    /*     * 通過返回碼得到枚舉對象     */    public static ResponseCode getByNum(Integer num){        for(ResponseCode code : values()){            if(code.getNum().equals(num)){                return code;            }        }        return null;    }}=============測試=====================    public static void main(String[] args) {        ResponseCode code = ResponseCode.getByNum(200);        switch (code) {        case SUCCESS:            System.out.println("成功");            break;        default:            break;        }    }

 

在我做過的項目中,只有一處用到過枚舉,用來記錄字典的值,比方說,我寫一個工具類,記錄項目中使用到的所有字典相關資料。形如這樣

 

public class Keys {    enum Sex{        MALE,FEMALE;    }    enum State{        SUCCESS,FAIL;    }    enum Month{     }    enum Week{          }    public static void main(String[] args) {        Keys.Sex.MALE.name();    }}

 

但是在後面發現,還有更好用的配置字典的方式,建立一個字典類,將所有的字典資料放在一張表中,我們使用字典類來操作,這樣要比上面使用枚舉要好。

相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

A brief talk on enumeration in Java

Source: Internet
Author: User

Enumerations are enumerated, often used to represent collections that can be explicitly scoped, such as gender, season, week, month, and so on.

The enumeration class appears in JDK 1.5, and before the enumeration class is present, we want to show that several deterministic values are usually represented by constants, such as

     Public Static Final Integer SPRING = 1;      Public Static Final Integer SUMMER = 2;      Public Static Final Integer FALL = 3;      Public Static Final Integer WINTER = 4;

We can use an enumeration class to represent it, which is also the simplest enumeration.

enum season{    spring,summer,fall,winter;}

So what are the advantages of enumerating classes versus defining constants?

Security, we look at the code above to know that the seasons represented by constants are of type Integer, and that the data range of this type is too large, and that using enumerations limits the fields of the data. Enumerations can be understood as a collection of several constants, the data is less likely to change, and the semantics are more explicit after enumeration because the data fields are small.

There are a few things to note about Enum classes:

    1. Enum and class, interface the same position.

    2. Enum classes defined with enum inherit java.lang.Enum by default, rather than inheriting the Object class. An enumeration class can implement one or more interfaces and no longer inherit other classes.

    3. All instances of an enumeration class must be shown on the first line, without the use of the new keyword, without the need to explicitly call the constructor. The public static final decoration is added automatically.

    4. The constructor for an enumeration class can only be private.

On the 4th, I would say that the definition of an enumeration class is a singleton pattern, and a singleton pattern requires the constructor to be privatized and not allow the creation of new objects externally, you think, the function of an enumeration class is to accurately represent different data under the same category. It was created at the time we defined it, so we didn't have to, and we couldn't continue to create new objects outside. Therefore, the constructor needs to be privatized.

The popular point of the enumeration class is the castrated class, we use classes to create objects, and the enumeration classes specify what objects are created when they are defined. You don't have to show the write code creation, but the JVM automatically adds it to you. Let's see what happens after the enum class is deserialized.

You can define properties and methods in an enumeration class.

enumseason{SPRING ("Spring", "Spring"), SUMMER ("Summer", "Summer Good Hot ~"), FALL ("Autumn", "the eyes of a common days"), WINTER ("Winter", "Winter is so cold ~"); //Add the name of an enumeration object    Private FinalString name; //Adding a description of an enumeration object    Private FinalString desc; PrivateSeason (String name,string desc) { This. Name =name;  This. desc =desc; }     PublicString GetName () {returnname; }     PublicString GetDesc () {returndesc; }}

As we can see, there is a private constructor with parameters, so you can assign values directly when you define an enumeration, and the call to create the object is done automatically by the virtual machine, and you can add more properties, and we can use the enumeration object normally.

// gets all the enumeration objects that are returned by the array Season[] values = season.values ();  for + " : " +~~

Implementing an abstract method in an enumeration class

This must be a bit confusing, we know that the class containing the abstract method is an abstract class, then why is the enumeration class not abstract or can contain abstract methods? Let's take a look at the implementation and say why.

enumseason{SPRING ("Spring", "Spring") {@Override PublicSeason Getnextseason () {returnSeason.valueof ("SUMMER"); }},summer ("Summer", "Summer is so hot ~") {@Override PublicSeason Getnextseason () {returnSeason.valueof ("FALL"); }    },        ... Omitted... Omitted... Omitted//defines an abstract method to get the next season     Public AbstractSeason Getnextseason ();}

The test code is as follows

 Public Static void Main (string[] args) {    = Season.SPRING.getNextSeason (). GetName ();     // Summer }

It's not a indefinitely feeling, it's okay, let's go back to the compiler. Look at the internal structure of the enumeration class and you will understand.

Let's take a simple example to see how the enumeration class works. Take one of the simplest enumerations to illustrate the situation.

 Public enum seasonenum {    spring,summer,fall,winter;}

Take a look at the post-compilation code, and the Anti-compilation tool I use is jad.

 Public Final classSeasonenumextendsenum{ Public Staticseasonenum[] VALUES () {return(seasonenum[]) $VALUES. Clone (); }     Public StaticSeasonenum valueOf (String s) {return(Seasonenum) enum.valueof (Seasonenum, s); }    PrivateSeasonenum (String S,inti) {Super(S, i); }     Public Static FinalSeasonenum SPRING;  Public Static FinalSeasonenum SUMMER;  Public Static FinalSeasonenum FALL;  Public Static FinalSeasonenum WINTER; Private Static Finalseasonenum $VALUES []; Static{SPRING=NewSeasonenum ("SPRING", 0); SUMMER=NewSeasonenum ("SUMMER", 1); FALL=NewSeasonenum ("FALL", 2); WINTER=NewSeasonenum ("WINTER", 3); $VALUES= (Newseasonenum[] {SPRING, SUMMER, FALL, WINTER}); }}

You can see that the enumeration class is essentially a singleton final class that inherits the enum, and the enumeration object we define is initialized in a static block of code, and we can see that the implementation of the values method is to return an array of instance objects, that is, an array of enumerated objects, valueOf The method receives a string that returns the enumeration object corresponding to the string and, if not found, an error.

Seeing this we can also understand why we can define abstract methods in enum classes, and we use inner classes to implement abstract methods, each of which implements the corresponding abstract method when it is created. Similarly, enumeration classes can implement interfaces, which are not demonstrated here.

Said so much, but also know the benefits of enumeration, but I have to say that I am in the actual project, the use of enumeration classes is really not much, the following to see what the enumeration class can be useful, in the future there is a need to consider using enumerations to implement.

The switch statement supports enumeration types only starting with JDK 1.5, because this feature is enumerated at this time. Let's take a look at the specific use.

/*** Server Response code*/ Public enumresponsecode {SUCCESS (200, "Access succeeded"), FAIL (404, "Page Not Present"), error (500, "Server Internal Error")); PrivateInteger num; PrivateString desc; Privateresponsecode (Integer num,string desc) { This. num =num;  This. desc =desc; }     PublicInteger Getnum () {returnnum; }     PublicString GetDesc () {returndesc; }    /** Get enumerated object by return code*/     Public Staticresponsecode getbynum (Integer num) { for(Responsecode code:values ()) {if(Code.getnum (). Equals (num)) {returnCode; }        }        return NULL; }}============= Test ===================== Public Static voidMain (string[] args) {Responsecode code= Responsecode.getbynum (200); Switch(code) { CaseSUCCESS:System.out.println (Success);  Break; default:             Break; }    }

In the project I've done, there's only one place to use enumerations to record the value of a dictionary, for example, I write a tool class that records all the dictionary-related data used in the project. Like this.

 Public class Keys {    enum  sex{        male,female;    }     enum state{        success,fail;    }     enum month{     }    enum  week{          }    publicstatic void Main (string[] args) {        Keys.Sex.MALE.name ();    }}

But later, there is a better way to configure the dictionary, create a dictionary class, put all the dictionary data in a table, we use the dictionary class to operate, which is better than using the enumeration above.

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: