深入理解JavaScript事件迴圈機制

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

前言

眾所周知,JavaScript 是一門單線程語言,雖然在 html5 中提出了 Web-Worker ,但這並未改變 JavaScript 是單線程這一核心。可看HTML規範中的這段話:

To coordinate events, user interaction, scripts, rendering, networking, and so forth, user agents must use event loops as described in this section. There are two kinds of event loops: those for browsing contexts, and those for workers.

為了協調事件、使用者互動、指令碼、UI 渲染和網路處理等行為,使用者引擎必須使用 event loops。Event Loop 包含兩類:一類是基於 Browsing Context ,一種是基於 Worker ,二者是獨立啟動並執行。 下面本文用一個例子,著重講解下基於 Browsing Context 的事件迴圈機制。

來看下面這段 JavaScript 代碼:

console.log('script start');setTimeout(function() {  console.log('setTimeout');}, 0);Promise.resolve().then(function() {  console.log('promise1');}).then(function() {  console.log('promise2');});console.log('script end');

先猜測一下這段代碼的輸出順序是什麼,再去瀏覽器控制台輸入一下,看看實際輸出的順序和你猜測出的順序是否一致,如果一致,那就說明,你對 JavaScript 的事件迴圈機制還是有一定瞭解的,繼續往下看可以鞏固下你的知識;而如果實際輸出的順序和你的猜測不一致,那麼本文下面的部分會為你答疑解惑。

任務隊列

所有的任務可以分為同步任務和非同步任務,同步任務,顧名思義,就是立即執行的任務,同步任務一般會直接進入到主線程中執行;而非同步任務,就是非同步執行的任務,比如ajax網路請求,setTimeout 定時函數等都屬於非同步任務,非同步任務會通過任務隊列( Event Queue )的機制來進行協調。具體的可以用下面的圖來大致說明一下:

同步和非同步任務分別進入不同的執行環境,同步的進入主線程,即主執行棧,非同步進入 Event Queue 。主線程內的任務執行完畢為空白,會去 Event Queue 讀取對應的任務,推入主線程執行。 上述過程的不斷重複就是我們說的 Event Loop (事件迴圈)。

在事件迴圈中,每進行一次迴圈操作稱為tick,通過閱讀規範可知,每一次 tick 的任務處理模型是比較複雜的,其關鍵的步驟可以總結如下:

  1. 在此次 tick 中選擇最先進入隊列的任務( oldest task ),如果有則執行(一次)
  2. 檢查是否存在 Microtasks ,如果存在則不停地執行,直至清空Microtask Queue
  3. 更新 render
  4. 主線程重複執行上述步驟

可以用一張圖來說明下流程:

這裡相信有人會想問,什麼是 microtasks ?規範中規定,task分為兩大類, 分別是 Macro Task (宏任務)和 Micro Task(微任務), 並且每個宏任務結束後, 都要清空所有的微任務,這裡的 Macro Task也是我們常說的 task ,有些文章並沒有對其做區分,後面文章中所提及的task皆看做宏任務( macro task)。

(macro)task 主要包含:script( 整體代碼)、setTimeout、setInterval、I/O、UI 互動事件、setImmediate(Node.js 環境)

microtask主要包含:Promise、MutaionObserver、process.nextTick(Node.js 環境)

setTimeout/Promise 等API便是任務源,而進入任務隊列的是由他們指定的具體執行任務。來自不同任務源的任務會進入到不同的任務隊列。其中 setTimeout 與 setInterval 是同源的。

分析範例程式碼

千言萬語,不如就著例子講來的清楚。下面我們可以按照規範,一步步執行解析下上面的例子,先貼一下例子代碼(免得你往上翻)。

console.log('script start');setTimeout(function() {  console.log('setTimeout');}, 0);Promise.resolve().then(function() {  console.log('promise1');}).then(function() {  console.log('promise2');});console.log('script end');
  1. 整體 script 作為第一個宏任務進入主線程,遇到 console.log,輸出 script start
  2. 遇到 setTimeout,其回呼函數被分發到宏任務 Event Queue 中
  3. 遇到 Promise,其 then函數被分到到微任務 Event Queue 中,記為 then1,之後又遇到了 then 函數,將其分到微任務 Event Queue 中,記為 then2
  4. 遇到 console.log,輸出 script end

至此,Event Queue 中存在三個任務,如下表:

宏任務 微任務
setTimeout then1
- then2
  1. 執行微任務,首先執行then1,輸出 promise1, 然後執行 then2,輸出 promise2,這樣就清空了所有微任務
  2. 執行 setTimeout 任務,輸出 setTimeout 至此,輸出的順序是:script start, script end, promise1, promise2, setTimeout

so,你猜對了嗎?

看看你掌握了沒

再來一個題目,來做個練習:

console.log('script start');setTimeout(function() {  console.log('timeout1');}, 10);new Promise(resolve => {    console.log('promise1');    resolve();    setTimeout(() => console.log('timeout2'), 10);}).then(function() {    console.log('then1')})console.log('script end');

這個題目就稍微有點複雜了,我們再分析下:

首先,事件迴圈從宏任務 (macrotask) 隊列開始,最初始,宏任務隊列中,只有一個 scrip t(整體代碼)任務;當遇到任務源 (task source) 時,則會先分發任務到對應的任務隊列中去。所以,就和上面例子類似,首先遇到了console.log,輸出 script start; 接著往下走,遇到 setTimeout 任務源,將其分發到任務隊列中去,記為 timeout1; 接著遇到 promise,new promise 中的代碼立即執行,輸出 promise1, 然後執行 resolve ,遇到 setTimeout ,將其分發到任務隊列中去,記為 timemout2, 將其 then 分發到微任務隊列中去,記為 then1; 接著遇到 console.log 代碼,直接輸出 script end 接著檢查微任務隊列,發現有個 then1 微任務,執行,輸出then1 再檢查微任務隊列,發現已經清空,則開始檢查宏任務隊列,執行 timeout1,輸出 timeout1; 接著執行 timeout2,輸出 timeout2 至此,所有的都隊列都已清空,執行完畢。其輸出的順序依次是:script start, promise1, script end, then1, timeout1, timeout2

用流程圖看更清晰:

總結

有個小 tip:從規範來看,microtask 優先於 task 執行,所以如果有需要優先執行的邏輯,放入microtask 隊列會比 task 更早的被執行。

最後的最後,記住,JavaScript 是一門單線程語言,非同步作業都是放到事件迴圈隊列裡面,等待主執行棧來執行的,並沒有專門的非同步執行線程。

參考文獻

這一次,徹底弄懂 JavaScript 執行機制 Tasks, microtasks, queues and schedules 從一道題淺說 JavaScript 的事件迴圈

相關文章

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Tags Index:

In-depth understanding of the JavaScript event loop mechanism

Source: Internet
Author: User
Objective

As we all know, JavaScript is a single-threaded language, although Web-worker is proposed in HTML5, this does not change the core of JavaScript as a single thread. You can see this paragraph in the HTML specification:

To coordinate events, user interaction, scripts, rendering, networking, and so forth, user agents must use event loops as described. There is kinds of event loops:those for browsing contexts, and those for workers.

To reconcile events, user interaction, scripting, UI rendering, and network processing, the user engine must use the event loops. The Event Loop contains two categories: one is based on browsing Context, and the other is based on Worker, which is run independently. In this paper, we use an example to focus on the event loop mechanism based on browsing context.

Take a look at the following JavaScript code:

console.log('script start');setTimeout(function() {  console.log('setTimeout');}, 0);Promise.resolve().then(function() {  console.log('promise1');}).then(function() {  console.log('promise2');});console.log('script end');

First guess what the output order of this code, and then go to the browser console input, see the actual output order and you guess the order is consistent, if consistent, it means that you have the JavaScript event loop mechanism still have a certain understanding, continue to look down can consolidate your knowledge , and if the actual output order is inconsistent with your guess, the following sections of this article will answer your questions.

Task Queue

All tasks can be divided into synchronous tasks and asynchronous tasks, synchronous tasks, as the name implies, is the task of immediate execution, synchronization tasks are generally directly into the main thread execution, and asynchronous tasks, such as the asynchronous task, such as Ajax network requests, setTimeout timing functions are asynchronous tasks, Asynchronous tasks are reconciled through the mechanism of the task queue. Specifically, you can use the following figure to roughly illustrate:

Synchronous and asynchronous tasks go into different execution environments, synchronizing into the main thread, which is the master execution stack, and asynchronously enters the Event Queue. When a task in the main thread finishes executing empty, it goes to the Event Queue to read the corresponding task and pushes the main thread to execute. The constant repetition of the above process is what we call the event loop.

In the event loop, each cycle is called tick, and by reading the specification, the task-handling model for each tick is more complex, and the key steps can be summarized as follows:

    1. Select the first task to enter the queue (oldest task) in this tick, and execute (once) if there is one
    2. Check if there is a microtasks, and if there is, keep executing until the Microtask Queue is emptied
    3. Update Render
    4. The main thread repeats the above steps

You can use a diagram to illustrate the following process:

There are people here who would like to ask, what is microtasks? In the specification, the task is divided into two categories, namely, macro tasks (macros) and micro task (micro tasks), and each macro task, after the end of all the micro-task, here the macro task is also my Some of the tasks that are often said do not differentiate between them, and the task referred to in the following article is considered a macro task.

(macro) Task contains: script (whole code), SetTimeout, setinterval, I/O, UI interaction event, Setimmediate (node. JS Environment)

Microtask mainly includes: Promise, Mutaionobserver, Process.nexttick (node. JS Environment)

APIs such as settimeout/promise are task sources, and the task queue is the specific execution task that they specify. Tasks from different task sources go to different task queues. Among them, setTimeout and setinterval are homologous.

Analyzing Sample Code

It is better to say the words in a clear example. Below we can follow the specification, step-by-step analysis of the above example, first paste the example code (lest you go upside down).

console.log('script start');setTimeout(function() {  console.log('setTimeout');}, 0);Promise.resolve().then(function() {  console.log('promise1');}).then(function() {  console.log('promise2');});console.log('script end');
    1. Overall script as the first macro task into the main thread, encountered Console.log, output script start
    2. When SetTimeout is encountered, its callback function is distributed to the macro task in the Event Queue
    3. Encountering Promise, the then function is assigned to the Micro task event queue, recorded as Then1, and then to the then function, which is divided into the Micro task event queue, recorded as Then2
    4. Encountered Console.log, output script end

At this point, there are three tasks in the Event Queue, such as the following table:

Macro Task Micro Task
SetTimeout Then1
- Then2
    1. Perform micro tasks, first execute then1, output promise1, then execute then2, output promise2, so that all micro tasks are emptied
    2. Perform setTimeout tasks, output setTimeout to this point, the order of output is: script start, Script end, Promise1, Promise2, SetTimeout

So, did you guess right?

Let's see if you know.

One more question, to do an exercise:

console.log('script start');setTimeout(function() {  console.log('timeout1');}, 10);new Promise(resolve => {    console.log('promise1');    resolve();    setTimeout(() => console.log('timeout2'), 10);}).then(function() {    console.log('then1')})console.log('script end');

The topic is a little bit more complicated, and we'll analyze it again:

First, the event loop starts with a macro task (Macrotask) queue, and initially, there is only one scrip T (whole code) task in the macro task queue, and when the task source is encountered, the task is distributed first to the corresponding task queue. So, like the example above, first encountered Console.log, output script start, then go down, Encounter setTimeout task source, distribute it to the task queue, recorded as TIMEOUT1; and then encounter Promise,new promise The code in executes immediately, outputs PROMISE1, then executes resolve, encounters SetTimeout, distributes it to the task queue, notes as Timemout2, then distributes it to the Micro task queue, which is recorded as Then1; and then encounters Console.log Code, direct output script end then check the micro-task queue, found that there is a THEN1 micro-task, execution, output then1 again check the micro-task queue, the discovery has been emptied, then start checking the macro task queue, execute timeout1, output timeout1; then execute TIMEOUT2 , the output timeout2 to this point, all the queues have been emptied and executed. The order of the outputs is: script start, promise1, Script end, Then1, TIMEOUT1, Timeout2

Use the flowchart to see more clearly:

Summarize

There is a small tip: from the norm, Microtask takes precedence over task execution, so if there is logic that requires precedence, putting the Microtask queue is executed earlier than the task.

Finally, remember,JavaScript is a single-threaded language, and asynchronous operations are placed inside the event loop queue, waiting for the main execution stack to execute, and there is no dedicated asynchronous execution thread. .

Reference documents

This time, thoroughly understand the JavaScript execution mechanism Tasks, microtasks, queues and schedules the JavaScript event loop from a topic

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

Tags Index: