ajax返回多個值:5個Ajax最佳實務

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

導讀:通過對5個最佳實務的學習,開發人員可將其應用到日常的Asynchronous JavaScript + XML( Ajax )開發工作中。文章包括了資料格式、錯誤處理、以及一些採用Ajax的Rich Internet Applications(RIAs)開發工具。掌握這些最佳實務,有助於開發人員編寫更加高效且健壯的Ajax代碼。
本文所介紹的5個最佳實務,可以應用到Web應用程式Ajax開發工作中:
一、最小化調用
二、讓資料變小
三、預先載入組件
四、輕鬆實現錯誤處理
五、使用現有工具
這些最佳實務,有助於開發人員編寫更加健壯的JavaScript代碼,並使您的Ajax代碼執行的更快,這可以給使用者帶來益處。
Ajax概述
Ajax用於描述存在已久的技術:JavaScript代碼、XML、以及能夠通過HTTP進行非同步呼叫的對象。Ajax常用於避免提交並重新載入整個網頁,特別是在使用者執行的動作不需要重新載入整個網頁時。
在過去幾年中,支援Ajax的網站在不斷的完善,作為此類網站的開發工具,Ajax的應用也越來越廣泛。使用本文的實踐通過Ajax和JavaScript來構建更優的Web應用程式。
最小化調用
聽起來可能很明顯,但使用Ajax技術提高Web應用程式效能,惟一能做的就是最小化的調用數量。
最小化調用數量的方法之一是將大量調用合并成少量調用。如果資料量相對小(見“讓資料變小”),那麼在大多數網路中,主要問題就在於延遲。延遲是瀏覽器真正擷取伺服器與服務的串連所需的時間,有時它會佔去大部分連線時間。使用者所感受到的總延遲由幾個部分組成,包括瀏覽器的緩衝設定、DNS用戶端、以及物理串連。
沒有簡易公式或程式碼片段供閱讀來瞭解如何減小Web應用程式調用。然而,只需一個簡單的練習,就可以示範如何對從用戶端到伺服器的Ajax調用數量進行控制。考慮購買二手>機車的Web應用程式(見圖1)。
圖1.搜尋二手>機車的樣本Web頁面

首先,使用者選擇>機車的年份。然後,使用者選擇>機車的構造。最後使用者選擇>機車的型號。從始至終,Ajax一直在後台運行,更新Web應用程式中的下拉框來為使用者過濾清單,以方便使用者選擇。
要開始這一練習,首先要為用戶端及伺服器建立一個簡單圖表(有一個文字框)。然後為瀏覽器進行的Ajax調用畫線,來從伺服器擷取使用者資料,如圖2所示。
圖2.繪製Ajax調用

可通過將對品牌和型號進行的調用合并到一個調用中,來最佳化設計。不是對品牌進行一次調用,然後針對型號進行另一次調用,而是對型號進行緩衝,這樣,當使用者選擇品牌時,新代碼只檢索緩衝中可用的型號列表。從本機快取中擷取資料要比從服務擷取相同資料快得多。迴避額外的服務調用,開發人員就可以避免服務調用的延遲。新的通訊情況如圖3所示。
圖3.合并擷取品牌調用與擷取型號調用後的Ajax調用

到目前為止,新設計在瀏覽器與伺服器之間的通訊中去掉了一個調用。可利用清單1中的代碼進一步減少調用數量,其中的一些關鍵行可用於儲存在數組中檢索到的資料,供以後尋找使用。
清單1.在緩衝中儲存本機資料
var choices = new Array();  
 
function fillChoiceBoxes(year) {  
 
    // see resources for links to dojo toolkit...  
    if (dojo.indexOf(choices, year) == -1) {  
        // go get the           
    } else {  
        // make the ajax call and fill the choices.      
        choices[year] = result; // result of ajax call.  
    }  
 
    // calling a function to fill the values...  
    fillSelect(dojo.byId("makes"), choices[year]);  
 

如果使用者在反覆考慮兩個不同的型號,Web應用程式會使用本機快取資料,而不是發起附加服務調用。僅緩衝待用資料——至少是在使用者會話持續階段。不要因為緩衝了不應緩衝的資料,而引起一系列問題。
正如本例所展示的,可通過減少用戶端與伺服器之間的互動次數,以及在可能的情況下快取資料,來最小化調用。
讓數組變得很小
為提高資料處理效能,需要讓伺服器與用戶端之間出傳輸的資料盡量的小。為高效地完成這一任務,必須已經控制了從服務層,到能夠指定從服務到用戶端的訊息類型的部分。
有充足的理由證明,XML適合作為用戶端到伺服器的通用訊息格式。理由之一是存在足夠多的庫或者架構,來用於XML序列化。
然而,當與JavaScript Serialized Object Notation(JSON)對比時,XML顯得很冗長,而前者更加簡明。目前已經有很多可以將訊息方便地構建成JSON格式的庫,這樣就可以通過JSON的方式將資料從服務端傳送的用戶端。
很多用戶端庫,比如Dojo Toolkit,允許定義服務所採用的傳輸格式。如果服務響應使用JSON,可通過提供一個參數來使用相同的用戶端對象。
仔細研究一下清單2中的代碼,其展示了使用XML的>機車對象的表示。
清單2.使用XML的>機車資料
<motorcycle> 
  <year>2010</year> 
  <make>Motocool</make> 
  <model>Uberfast</model> 
</motorcycle> 
現在來看一下清單3,其展示了使用JSON的相同資料。注意,它的代碼量減少了大約25%(如果去掉空格)。
清單3.使用JSON的>機車資料
{   
"motorcycle" : {   
    "year" : "2010",   
    "make" : "Motocool",   
    "model" : "Uberfast"  
    }  

由於資料量變小了,不僅減少了從服務端到用戶端的傳輸時間,而且,由於字串的減小還節省瞭解析時間。
在設計需要傳輸的資料時,其所包含的字元越少越好。
預先載入組件
可通過在Ajax調用中載入JavaScript檔案與映像之類的組件,來充分利用瀏覽器的緩衝。需要注意的是,預先載入JavaScript檔案和映像,僅對那些開啟緩衝功能的使用者有益,不過大多數使用者的瀏覽器都開啟了緩衝功能。
想要預先載入外部JavaScript檔案,將JavaScript檔案包面中,但是,只有當該頁面很小而且僅想最佳化少量資源時,才適合採用這一方式。例如,當有一個將工作流程引入使用者的相對輕量級的頁面時,預先載入非常有用。考慮最小化調用部分中購買>機車的例子。可在流的早期頁面中預先載入用於包含下拉框的頁面的、包含全部Ajax代碼的JavaScript代碼。
如果要用Ajax調用的方法更新圖片,預先載入映像會提供很大方便。預先載入映像後,當使用者將滑鼠移動到元素時、從下拉框中進行選擇時、或者單擊按鈕時,不必等待瀏覽器對映像進行檢索。即使Ajax以非同步方式發生,也需要花費一些時間將映像從伺服器傳送到用戶端,並且在映像全部下載完畢之前,它不會在用戶端中顯示。
在清單4所展示的例子中,使用者進行從清單中選擇>機車這一操作時,所採用的映像就是使用標準JavaScript代碼預先載入的。 
<html> 
<head><title>Preload example</title></head> 
<body> 
<!-- web page... --> 
<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript"> 
    var img = new Image();  
    img.src = "http://path/to/motocool.jpg";  
</script> 
</body> 
</html> 
為頁面預先載入映像時,JavaScript的位置很重要。開發人員一定不希望因為在HTML中加入了JavaScript代碼而影響頁面的載入速度。一般的規則是,可將<script>元素當中的JavaScript代碼放到HTML頁面的最後部分,因為在考慮可同時下載多少資源時,瀏覽器的能力就相對有限了。如果可能,將指令碼加到HTML頁面的最後部分,來協助瀏覽器更快速載入映像和其他資源。
在HTML5中,可使用<script>標記的新async屬性。這將告訴瀏覽器非同步運行JavaScript代碼,這樣,它可以在頁面中運行其他東西時執行。
輕鬆處理錯誤
在JavaScript代碼中定義的每個函數,都要假設會有惡意輸入發生,因為,防禦效能強的代碼比使用try... catch語句所編寫的代碼更善於處理錯誤。例如,如果想使用JavaScript函數來根據使用者輸入進行計算,在計算前檢查輸入,如清單5所示。 本文連結http://www.cxybl.com/html/wyzz/JavaScript_Ajax/20121127/34435.html

相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Ajax returns multiple values: 5 ajax Best Practices

Source: Internet
Author: User
Tags format array object contains error handling html page json dojo toolkit

Guide: By learning 5 best practices, developers can apply them to day-to-day asynchronous JavaScript + XML (AJAX) development efforts. The article includes data format, error handling, and some Ajax-rich Internet Applications (RIAs) development tools. Mastering these best practices helps developers write more efficient and robust AJAX code.
The 5 best practices described in this article can be applied to Web application AJAX development efforts:
First, minimize calls
Second, let the data become smaller
Pre-loading components
Four, easy to implement error handling
V. Use of existing tools
These best practices help developers write more robust JavaScript code and make your AJAX code perform faster, which can benefit users.
Ajax overview
Ajax is used to describe technologies that have been in existence for a long time: JavaScript code, XML, and objects that can be called asynchronously over HTTP. Ajax is often used to avoid submitting and reloading the entire Web page, especially if the user does not need to reload the entire page.
In the past few years, AJAX-enabled sites are constantly improving, and as a development tool for such sites, Ajax applications are becoming more widespread. Use the practice of this article to build better Web applications with Ajax and JavaScript.
Minimize call
It may sound obvious, but using AJAX technology to improve Web application performance, the only thing you can do is minimize the number of calls.
One way to minimize the number of calls is to combine a large number of calls into small calls. If the amount of data is relatively small (see "Make data smaller"), then the main problem in most networks is latency. Latency is the time it takes for a browser to actually get a connection to a server and a service, sometimes it takes up most of the connection time. The total latency that a user feels is made up of several parts, including cache settings for browsers, DNS clients, and physical connections.
There is no simple formula or snippet for reading to learn how to reduce Web application calls. However, with just one simple exercise, you can demonstrate how to control the number of Ajax calls from the client to the server. Consider a Web application that buys second-hand motorcycles (see Figure 1).
Figure 1. Search for Second-hand Motorcycles sample Web page

First, the user chooses the year of the motorcycle. Then, the user chooses the construction of the motorcycle. The last user chooses the motorcycle model. From the beginning to the end, Ajax has been running in the background, updating the Drop-down box in the Web application to filter the list for users to make it easier for users to choose.
To start this exercise, first create a simple chart (with a text box) for the client and the server. Then draw a line of Ajax calls for the browser to get the user data from the server, as shown in Figure 2.
Figure 2. Drawing Ajax Calls

You can optimize the design by merging calls to the brand and model into one call. Instead of making a call to the brand and then making another call to the model, the model is cached so that when the user selects the brand, the new code retrieves only the list of models available in the cache. Fetching data from the local cache is much faster than getting the same data from the service. By avoiding additional service calls, developers can avoid delays in service invocation. The new communication situation is shown in Figure 3.
Figure 3. The Ajax call after merging the brand call and getting the model call

So far, the new design has removed a call from the communication between the browser and the server. You can use the code in Listing 1 to further reduce the number of calls, some of which can be used to store data retrieved in an array for later use.
Listing 1. Storing local data in the cache
var choices = new Array ();

function fillchoiceboxes (year) {

Toolkit for links to Dojo ...
if (Dojo.indexof (choices, year) = =-1) {
Go get the
} else {
Make the AJAX call and fill the choices.
Choices[year] = result; Result of the AJAX call.
}

Calling a function to fill the values ...
Fillselect (Dojo.byid ("makes"), Choices[year]);

}
If a user considers two different models over and over again, the Web application uses local caching data instead of initiating additional service calls. Caching only static data-at least for the duration of the user session. Do not cause a series of problems by caching data that should not be cached.
As this example shows, the call can be minimized by reducing the number of interactions between the client and the server and, if possible, caching the data.
Make the array very small
To improve the performance of data processing, it is necessary to make the data transferred between the server and the client as small as possible. To perform this task efficiently, you must have control over the section from the service layer to the type of message that can be specified from the service to the client.
There is ample justification that XML is suitable as a common message format for clients to servers. One reason is that there are enough libraries or frameworks to use for XML serialization.
However, when contrasted with JavaScript serialized Object notation (JSON), XML appears verbose, while the former is more concise. There are already a lot of libraries that can easily be built into JSON format so that the client can pass data from the server side in a JSON way.
Many client libraries, such as Dojo Toolkit, allow you to define the transport format used by the service. If the service response uses JSON, you can use the same client object by providing a parameter.
Take a closer look at the code in Listing 2, which shows the representation of a motorcycle object that uses XML.
Listing 2. Motorcycle Data Using XML
<motorcycle>
<year>2010</year>
<make>Motocool</make>
<model>Uberfast</model>
</motorcycle>
Now take a look at listing 3, which shows the same data using JSON. Note that the amount of code in it is reduced by about 25% (if you remove spaces).
Listing 3. Motorcycle Data Using JSON
{
"Motorcycle": {
"Year": "2010",
"Make": "Motocool",
"Model": "Uberfast"
}
}
Because of the small number of data, not only reduces the transmission time from the server to the client, but also saves the parsing time because of the reduction of the string.
When you design the data that needs to be transferred, the less characters it contains, the better.
Pre-loading components
You can take advantage of browser caching by loading components such as JavaScript files and images in an Ajax call. It should be noted that the preload of JavaScript files and images is only beneficial to those who turn on caching, but most users ' browsers have caching enabled.
You want to preload an external JavaScript file to include the JavaScript file in the surface, but only if the page is small and you want to optimize only a small amount of resources, this approach is appropriate. For example, preloading is useful when you have a relatively lightweight page that introduces workflows to users. Consider the example of buying a motorcycle in the minimized call section. JavaScript code that contains all the AJAX code for the page containing the Drop-down box can be preloaded in the previous page of the stream.
If you want to update a picture with an Ajax-invoked method, preload the image provides great convenience. After the image is preloaded, you do not have to wait for the browser to retrieve the image when the user moves the mouse to the element, when the selection is made from the Drop-down box, or when the button is clicked. Even if Ajax occurs asynchronously, it will take some time to transfer images from the server to the client, and it will not be displayed on the client until the image has been fully downloaded.
In the example shown in Listing 4, when the user chooses a motorcycle from the list, the image used is preloaded with standard JavaScript code.
<body>
<!--Web Page ...-->
<script type= "Text/javascript" language= "JavaScript" >
var img = new Image ();
IMG.SRC = "Http://path/to/motocool.jpg";
</script>
</body>
The location of JavaScript is important when the image is preloaded for the page. Developers must not want to affect the loading speed of a page by adding JavaScript code to the HTML. The general rule is that the JavaScript code in the <script> element can be placed in the last part of the HTML page, because the browser has a relatively limited ability to consider how many resources can be downloaded at the same time. If possible, add the script to the last part of the HTML page to help the browser load images and other resources more quickly.
In HTML5, you can use the new async property of the <script> tag. This tells the browser to run the JavaScript code asynchronously, so that it can be executed when something else is running on the page.
Easily handle Errors
Every function that is defined in JavaScript code assumes that malicious input will occur because the code that is strong in defense is better at handling errors than the code written with a catch statement. For example, if you want to use a JavaScript function to calculate based on user input, check the input before calculating, as shown in Listing 5. This article links http://www.cxybl.com/html/wyzz/JavaScript_Ajax/20121127/34435.html

Related Article

Cloud Intelligence Leading the Digital Future

Alibaba Cloud ACtivate Online Conference, Nov. 20th & 21st, 2019 (UTC+08)

Register Now >

11.11 Big Sale for Cloud

Get Unbeatable Offers with up to 90% Off,Oct.24-Nov.13 (UTC+8)

Get It Now >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.