網頁設計網頁布局教程:CSS布局新屬性

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

文章簡介:新css屬性為我們提供了更加便捷的網頁布局方式。來自微軟的thomas lewis將帶你認識去Grid Alignment,Flexibox Box以及Multi-column Layout這三大領域。

新css屬性為我們提供了更加便捷的網頁布局方式。來自微軟的thomas lewis將帶你認識去Grid Alignment,Flexibox Box以及Multi-column Layout這三大領域。

這篇文章最早出現在 the April 2012 issue (226)這期的.net雜誌上-這雜誌是面向網頁設計者以及開發人員,全球銷量最高的雜誌。

按照以往來說,用CSS來布局看起來總是一樣非常繁雜的工作。然而,隨著一個個新標準的推出,網頁設計者已經能夠實現非常輕鬆地進行布局工作了。

主流的瀏覽器,在W3C的推動下,已經開始實現多種新型的布局方式,而且我們現在已經可以開始使用了。舉個例子,W3C開始把CSS3 Multicolumn Layout Module考慮進來。這就意味著W3C非常願意看到瀏覽器在將來能夠對上面的模組實現出來。

首碼(Vendor prefixes)

雖然一些瀏覽器對屬性普遍的認知,但這並不代表著你就不能採用這些屬性。在現在,我們可以通過添加首碼來獲得一些主流瀏覽器對屬性的支援,直到這些屬性得到了穩定的支援,我們才有可能不用添加這些首碼。Jonathan Snook說,添加供應商首碼就相當於做了兩件事情:

  • 讓開發人員在調試新功能的時候,不用擔心轉換瀏覽器有不相容的情況。
  • 可以告誡網頁開發人員這些東西是不穩定的。

存在某些爭議的首碼一文中人們在討論是否需要添加首碼的時候,這個做法確實為人們在標準完全確定之前提供了一個提前體驗這些屬性的機會,當然了,人們在這時候使用這些屬性都還需要小心翼翼的。下面我們會看到這些布局屬性各種瀏覽器的使用範圍,一般來說,你也許不需要這些瀏覽器都需要支援這些屬性,但還是很有必要對這些有個宏觀的瞭解。

多欄版面配置(Multi-column)

下面我來介紹第一個布局特徵,讓我們就從簡單的開始,css的Multi-column布局模組。(下面統稱Multi-column)你可能想得到,這個模組給予了我們脫離position和float這些屬性,就能在網頁欄目上布局的能力。

同樣,根據容器的大小,就可以控制建立欄目的數量,這是非常了不起的一個特點。舉個例子,如果你需要一個欄目寬度為13em(用ps作為長度單位也是可以的)的容器,並且根據這個容器的大小,建立數量適合的欄目數,上代碼!

#mcexample {   column-width: 13ems; } 

看到了沒,簡單吧!你還可以自己定義欄目的數量,在這個時候,這些欄目就會自動平均分配欄目寬度,盡量充滿容器的寬度。

#mcexample {   column-count: 3; } 

如果你想更具體地控制你的欄目,也行!舉個例子,下面的代碼,可以讓你控制欄目的數目,欄目的自身寬度,欄目與欄目之間的間隔等樣式。上代碼!

#mcexample{   columns: auto 13em;/* column-count,column-width*/   column-gap: 1em;   column-rule: 1em solid black;/* width, style, color */ } 

一些其他的屬性有如下功能:

  • 定義欄目的最大限度
  • 定義在多欄目中的間隔大小
  • 在多個欄目中平均分配好顯示內容

Multi-column好就好在能夠自動為你安排好流體內容,你用不著計算確定欄目的數量,讓他們排排站好就行了!

然而,在使用Multi-column的時候,你還是有東西要注意下的,你要注意設定欄目的高度,否則別人在訪問網站的時候,就因為高高的欄目,看個欄目內容還要上拉下拉捲軸那麼費勁,這使用者體驗那該有多不好。

大部分的案頭瀏覽器和行動瀏覽器都支援Multicolumn(對於IE來說,你現在只能在IE10的平台上來預覽一下)。一個快速查詢一個屬性是否被瀏覽器支援的方法就是到caniuse.com尋找主流的案頭和行動瀏覽器是否都支援這些屬性。我們要記住的是,也許一個屬性是被支援的,但是也是添加瀏覽器供應商首碼,有些瀏覽器也不完全對屬性進行支援,總之,我們一定要多測試,這才能更好地解決問題,避免不必要的麻煩。

伸縮性布局(Flexbox)

Flexible Box 的css布局模組,在w3.org/TR/css3-flexbox中可以查得到。為了方便起見,下面這一模組統稱 Flexbox。

Flexbox 賦予了我們能夠對一個父級容器中子級元素進行水平以及垂直的定位,並且在這些子級元素的彼此之間都添加間距的能力。

舉個例子,在IE10中使用Flexbox,首先就要用到display屬性,上代碼!

#fbexample {       display: -ms-flexbox;         background: black;   } 

同樣,我們還可以設定子級元素排列的方向,不過我們需要在添加相應的的瀏覽器供應商的首碼(對於IE10來說,我們需要在開頭的地方添加-ms-flexbox),上代碼!

#fbexample {   display: -ms-flexbox;   -ms-flex-direction: row; } 

Flexbox讓我們能夠以多種方式排列子級元素:從左至右,從右至左,從上到下,從下到上。在這時候我們或許需要定義子級元素的排列座標軸方向。

下面的代碼同樣控制了每個子級元素都在父級容器中間顯示,同樣,對於每個子級元素來說上下的空間分配都是一樣的

#fbexample {   display: -ms-flexbox;   -ms-flex-direction: row;   -ms-flex-align: center; } 

我們還可以用另一個屬性flex-pack,這個屬性控制子級元素如何分配剩餘的空間。舉個例子來說,首先我們要使得子級元素按照一定的方向在父級元素中排列:

#fbexample {   display: -ms-flexbox;   -ms-flex-direction: row;   -ms-flex-align: center;   -ms-flex-pack: start; } 

但是我們如果有過多的子級元素,而且我們不希望他們的尺寸被壓縮到一個不是我們想要的情況的時候該怎麼辦呢?好吧,在這個時候我們採用flex-wrap把子級元素擦除之後,仍然可以讓瀏覽器繼續正常顯示:

#fbexample {   display: -ms-flexbox;   -ms-flex-direction: row;   -ms-flex-align: center;   -ms-flex-pack: start;   -ms-flex-wrap: wrap; } 

現在我們知道怎麼建立起容器了,那該怎麼控制好我們的子級元素呢?首先我們要在html把這些元素設定成Flexbox元素的子級元素,代碼如下:

  <style>     #fbexample {       display: -ms-flexbox;     }     #fbchild1 {       background: blue;     }     #fbchild2 {       background: green;     }     #fbchild3 {       background: red;     }   </style>   ::   <div id="fbexample">     <div id="fbchild1">1</div>     <div id="fbchild2">2</div>     <div id="fbchild3">3</div>   </div> 

為了驗證子級元素的自適應性。我們可以把flex的屬性值設定為0,這代表著沒有了自適應性,或者設定數值為1或2,代表著子級元素將要佔據多少份額的空間.

圖解說明:當Flexbox被運用到元素當中,很容易就對子級元素進行豐富多樣的布局,在這裡我們看得到的是一個水平布局和包圍起來的布局。

舉個例子來說,我們有三個子級元素,第一個子級元素的數值設定為0,第二個子級元素的數值設定為1,第三個子級元素的數值設定為2。第一個子級元素將會保留原來的尺寸大小,也就是說他沒有自適應性,第二個子級元素將會和第三個子級元素共同分享多出來的空間,第二個子級元素佔據其中的3分之1長度,而第三個子級元素就佔據其中的3分之2長度。其中最值得稱道的就是,在這個過程當中瀏覽器將會自動為你計算當中的長度,媽媽再也不用擔心我的計算了!

#fbchild1 {   background: blue; } #fbchild2 {   background: green;   -ms-flex: 1; } #fbchild3 {   background: red;   -ms-flex: 2; } 

在此時此刻,敏銳的你一定會發現,最新準則上面的一些屬性不一定看起來完全正確,現在的Flexbox僅僅就是W3C所考慮的一個工作草圖,這隻是早期的一個標準。作為一個在發展的項目,經常變化是很正常的一件事情,下面,我們來看下最近準則的推出時間:

  • November 29, 2011
  • March 22, 2011
  • July 23, 2009

如果你在 caniuse.com中尋找Flexible Box布局模組,你將會看到使用的Flexbox屬性前面都會出現供應商的首碼。一些供應商依據的是2009年的準則(可以參考上面的例子)而不是最新的2011年9月的那個。這就是為什麼我們不僅僅要參考準則上是否支援,還要在實踐當中理解這些屬性是否真的支援。

然而讓人欣慰的是,我們不用擔心在面對更新準則帶來的轉變難以適應,舉個例子,就像現在這樣子,說明一個元素是Flexbox就可以了,翠花,上代碼!

#fbexample {   display: -ms-flexbox;    } 

講多一句,由於這仍然是一個工作草圖,所以這個準則還在變化當中,要記得添加的完整供應商首碼,省得一個個測試。

Flexbox中示範的範例程式碼,在原文的基礎上做了修改。因為在ie10下使用的是flexbox,以及對應的子屬性也做相應的調整。詳細請參閱Flexbox系列教程。

——大漠

Grid Layout

按照以往來說,在對標準革新的支援方面,IE是公認的最遲鈍的瀏覽器。但是在最新的版本更迭當中,IE一改以往反應慢的頹勢,來了個華麗麗的逆襲。舉個例子,在最新的IE10的平台當中,支援基於CSS 的網格布局。相關說明你可以在 w3.org/TR/css3-grid-layout 中,而且該說明由微軟在最近的四月份向W3C組織提交,截至到目前為止,IE10是唯一對該網格布局進行支援的瀏覽器。

圖例說明:在網格系統當中,我們不再糾結定位(position)與浮動(float)的問題,而是以更加簡單快捷的方式來設定rows和columns的方式進行表格版面配置。

網格布局是在網頁設計之前就要考慮的基礎,所以說,瀏覽器對它的普遍支援僅僅是一個時間上的問題罷了。而它正是最有希望成為html中的table元素的終結者!這個標準將會能夠讓我們使用rows和columns對頁面進行布局而且在我們保持布局與內容相互獨立的時候可以讓內容跨越單位行來顯示。首先, 我們在開始網格布局之前還是得添加供應商首碼,上代碼:

#gridexample {   display: -ms-grid; } 

我們可以設定columns(列)和rows(行)的大小規格:

#gridexample {   display: -ms-grid;   -ms-grid-rows: 30px 5em auto;   -ms-grid-columns: auto 70px 2fr 1fr; } 

什嗎?那麼多的屬性值讓你很頭暈?好吧,我們來慢慢分析,一個一個地瞭解真相吧。上面的代碼會向我們呈現四行三列的網格。

  • 第一行的高度將會是30px。
  • 第二行的高度將會是5em。
  • 第三行的高度根據剩下的空間大小自動調整
  • 第一列的寬度根據剩下的空間大小自動調整
  • 第二列的寬度是70px
  • 第三列的寬度將會是剩餘寬度的三分之二
  • 第四列的寬度講會是剩餘寬度的三分之一

現在我們也可以在我們的網格中為子級定製特別的位置。如果我們希望我們的子級元素位於第一行,第二列,我們就可以這麼幹,上代碼:

#griditem1 {   -ms-grid-row: 1;   -ms-grid-column: 2; } 

記住,這個跟Flexbox差不多,我們的子級元素需要被定義為網格元素的子級。還有,我們如果希望元素跨行顯示,那麼我們就可以使用grid-row-span,上代碼!

#griditem1 {   -ms-grid-row: 1;   -ms-grid-column: 2;   -ms-grid-row-span: 2; } 

而且我們還可以通過使用grid-row-align和grid-colum-align來排列元素。這些屬效能夠是你定義內容在行列當中置中顯示,你還可以在水平或者垂直對其排列元素。舉個例子吧,如果要使元素在欄目中置中顯示,我們可以這樣幹:

#griditem1 {   -ms-grid-row: 1;   -ms-grid-column: 2;   -ms-grid-column-align: center; } 

在過去的日子當中,HTML的基於table的布局總會帶來不少的麻煩,那是因為這些元素只會獨來獨往,這都導致了在面對不同顯示裝置時候所產生的不穩定因素。但是在網格布局中,我們可以通過使用一些像Media Queries通過依據我們的裝置寬度,高度,等等參數來為我們提供多種樣式。

圖解:Griddle是一款來自微軟的應用程式,這是一個運用了Multi-column,Flexbox和Grid Layout等技術與Dribble相聯絡的app。

總結

如果你更多地追求視覺上的享受,我建議你看看 Markus Mielke’s presentation,在這裡討論了這篇文章提及或者沒有提及的布局特點,而且討論了他們是怎麼同樣運用在app上的。

在這篇文章當中,我們提及的布局特徵都是被所有瀏覽器普遍支援的,而且一些僅僅剛剛成型。這些可能會讓人感覺實用性不強,這種感覺或許在某一方面是對的,但是呢,作為設計師我們應該對這些東西都統統接受理解,我們要面對css的一切東西,而且那些天天被我們使用的css屬性,不都是這樣一步步發展過來的嗎?



相關文章

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

Web page design page Layout tutorial: CSS Layout new properties

Source: Internet
Author: User
Tags add define new features pack first row

Article Introduction: The new CSS properties provide us with a more convenient way to layout our web pages. Thomas Lewis from Microsoft will take you to the three major areas of grid Alignment,flexibox box and multi-column layout.

The new CSS properties provide us with a more convenient way to layout our web pages. Thomas Lewis from Microsoft will take you to the three major areas of grid Alignment,flexibox box and multi-column layout.

The article first appeared in the April issue . NET Magazine--a magazine designed for web designers and developers, the world's highest-selling magazine.

In the past, using CSS to layout looks like a very complicated job. However, with the introduction of new standards, web designers have been able to achieve a very easy layout work.

Mainstream browsers, driven by the consortium, have begun to implement a variety of new layouts, and we are ready to start using them now. For example, the CSS3 multicolumn Layout Module has been taken into account by the consortium. This means that the consortium is very willing to see the browser in the future to achieve the above modules.

prefix (vendor prefixes)

Although some browsers have a general perception of attributes, this does not mean that you cannot take these attributes. Now we can get some mainstream browsers to support properties by adding prefixes, until these properties are supported stably, and we may not need to add these prefixes. ' Adding a vendor prefix is equivalent to doing two things : ' says Jonathan Snook.

    • Allow developers to debug new features without having to worry about incompatible conversion browsers.
    • You can warn Web developers that these things are not stable.

There are some controversial prefixes . When people discuss the need to add a prefix, it does provide an opportunity for people to experience these attributes before the criteria are fully determined, and of course, it takes some care to use these attributes at this time. Below we will see these layout attributes the use of various browsers, in general, you may not need these browsers need to support these properties, but it is necessary to have a macro understanding of these.

Multi-column layout (multi-column)

Next I'll introduce the first layout feature, let's start with a simple, CSS multi-column layout module. (hereinafter referred to as multi-column) you might want to, this module gives us the ability to layout on a Web page without the attributes of position and float.

Also, depending on the size of the container, you can control the number of columns created, which is a remarkable feature. For example, if you need a container with a column width of 13em (which can also be used as a unit of length with PS), and according to the size of the container, create a number of suitable columns, on the code!

See, it's easy! You can also define the number of columns, at this time, these columns will automatically distribute the column width, as far as possible to fill the width of the container.

#mcexample {   

If you want to control your column more specifically, you can do it! For example, the following code allows you to control the number of columns, columns of their own width, columns and columns between the spacing between the style. On the code!

Some other properties have the following features:

    • Define the maximum of a column
    • Define the interval size in multiple columns
    • Distribute the display content evenly across multiple columns.

Multi-column good to be able to automatically arrange for you fluid content, you do not need to calculate the number of columns, let them row line stand on the lines!

However, when using the multi-column, you still have something to pay attention to, you have to pay attention to set the height of the column, otherwise someone else in the website, because the high column, to see the contents of a column to pull down the scroll so laborious, this user experience that how bad.

Most desktop browsers and mobile browsers support multicolumn (ie, you can now only preview on the IE10 platform). A quick way to query whether a property is supported by a browser is to find out whether the main desktop and mobile browsers support these properties caniuse.com. What we want to keep in mind is that maybe a property is supported, but also add the browser vendor prefix, some browsers do not fully support the attribute, in short, we must test more, this can better solve the problem and avoid unnecessary trouble.

Scalability Layout (Flexbox)

Flexible box CSS Layout module, can be found in the W3.org/tr/css3-flexbox. For convenience, the following module is collectively called Flexbox.

Flexbox gives us the ability to horizontally and vertically position the neutron-level elements of a parent container, and to add spacing between these child elements.

For example, the use of Flexbox in IE10, the first use of display properties, on the code!

#fbexample {       display: -ms-flexbox;         background: black;   

Again, we can set the direction of the child element arrangement, but we need to add the corresponding browser provider prefix (for IE10, we need to add at the beginning -ms-flexbox ), on the code!

#fbexample {   display: -ms-flexbox;   

Flexbox allows us to arrange child elements in a variety of ways: from left to right, from right to left, from top to bottom, from bottom to top. At this point we may need to define the arrangement axis orientation of the child elements.

The following code also controls that each child element is displayed in the middle of the parent container, as well as the allocation of space up and down for each child element.

#fbexample {   display: -ms-flexbox;   -ms-flex-direction: row;   

We can also use another attribute flex-pack , which controls how the child element allocates the remaining space. For example, first we want to make the child elements arrange in a certain direction in the parent element:

#fbexample {   display: -ms-flexbox;   -ms-flex-direction: row;   -ms-flex-align: center;   

But what if we have too many child elements and we don't want their size to be compressed into a situation that is not what we want? OK, at this time we use the handle flex-wrap element erase, still can let the browser continue to display normally:

#fbexample {   display: -ms-flexbox;   -ms-flex-direction: row;   -ms-flex-align: center;   -ms-flex-pack: start;   

Now that we know how to build a container, how do we control our child elements? First, we're going to set these elements in HTML as child elements of the Flexbox element, the code is as follows:

To validate the adaptability of child elements. We can flex set the property value to 0, which means there is no adaptive, or set a value of 1 or 2, which represents the amount of space the child element will occupy.

Illustrated: When Flexbox is applied to elements, it is easy to make a rich and diverse layout of the child-level elements, where we see a horizontal layout and a surrounded layout.

For example, we have three child elements, the first child element is set to 0, the second child element is set to 1, and the third child element is set to 2. The first child element will retain its original size, in other words, he is not adaptive, the second child element will share the extra space with the third child element, the second child element occupies 3 1 of the length, and the third child element occupies 3 2 of the length. One of the most commendable is that in the process of the browser will automatically calculate the length of your, mom no longer have to worry about my calculations!

At this very moment, you will surely find that some of the attributes on the latest guidelines do not necessarily seem to be exactly right, and that the current Flexbox is just a sketch of the work that the Consortium considers, which is only an early standard. As a project in development, it is normal to change frequently, below, let's look at the launch time of the recent guidelines:

    • November 29, 2011
    • March 22, 2011
    • July 23, 2009

If you look for the Flexible box layout module in caniuse.com , you will see that the vendor prefix appears in front of the Flexbox attribute used. Some vendors are based on the 2009 guidelines (refer to the above example) rather than the latest September 2011. This is why we should not only refer to the criteria for support, but also to understand in practice whether these attributes really support.

However, it is gratifying that we do not have to worry about the changes in the face of the change is difficult to adapt, for example, like now, that an element is Flexbox, Cui flower, on the code!

#fbexample {   display: -ms-flexbox;    

To say more, because this is still a working sketch, so this rule is still changing, remember to add the full vendor prefix, save a test.

The sample code demonstrated in Flexbox was modified on the basis of the original text. Because the Flexbox is used under the Ie10, and the corresponding child properties are also adjusted accordingly. See the Flexbox series Tutorials in more detail.

--Desert

Grid Layout

In the past, IE was the most widely recognized browser in terms of support for standard innovation. But in the latest version of the change, IE changed the past slow reaction, a gorgeous attack. For example, in the latest IE10 platform, a CSS based grid layout is supported. The instructions are available in w3.org/tr/css3-grid-layout , and the note was submitted by Microsoft to the consortium in the recent April, and so far IE10 is the only browser that supports the grid layout.

Legend Description: In the grid system, we no longer tangle positioning (position) and floating (float) problems, but in a simpler and faster way to set rows and columns way to table layout.

The grid layout is a fundamental consideration before web design, so it is only a matter of time before the browser's universal support. And it is the terminator that most hopefully becomes the table element in HTML! This standard will allow us to use rows and columns to lay out the page and to display the content across unit lines when we keep the layout and content separate from each other. First, before we start the grid layout, we have to add the vendor prefix, on the code:

We can set the size specification for columns (columns) and rows (rows):

What the? So many attribute values make you dizzy? Well, let's take a slow look at the truth. The above code presents us with a grid of four rows and three columns.

    • The height of the first row will be 30px.
    • The height of the second row will be 5em.
    • The height of the third line is adjusted automatically according to the remaining space size
    • The width of the first column is adjusted automatically according to the remaining space size
    • The width of the second column is 70px
    • The width of the third column will be two-thirds of the remaining width
    • The width of the fourth column will be One-third of the remaining width.

Now we can also customize the special location for the children in our grid. If we want our child elements to be in the first row, and the second column, we can do that, on the code:

Remember, this is similar to Flexbox, and our child elements need to be defined as children of grid elements. Also, if we want the elements to be displayed across rows, then we can use the Grid-row-span, the code!

And we can also arrange elements by using grid-row-align and grid-colum-align. These attributes allow you to define the content in the center of the row and you can also arrange the elements horizontally or vertically. For example, if you want the elements to be centered in the column, we can do this:

In the past, the table-based layout of HTML has caused a lot of trouble, because these elements are only loners, which leads to the instability that arises when faced with different display devices. But in the grid layout, we can provide a variety of styles by using a number of parameters like media queries that are based on our device width, height, and so on.

Illustration: Griddle is an application from Microsoft, a app that uses Multi-column,flexbox and grid layout technology to connect to dribble.

Summary

If you are more visually enjoyable, I suggest you look at Markus Mielke's presentation, where the layout features mentioned or not mentioned in this article are discussed, and how they are applied to the app.

In this article, the layout features we mentioned are universally supported by all browsers, and some are just forming. These may make people feel less practical, this feeling may be right in one respect, but, as a designer we should all accept the understanding of these things, we have to face all the things of CSS, and those who are used every day by our CSS properties, not all of this step-by-step development over it?



Related Article

Alibaba Cloud 10 Year Anniversary

With You, We are Shaping a Digital World, 2009-2019

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.