ASP 3.0中的新特性

來源:互聯網
上載者:User

    假如讀者已經熟悉了ASP 2.0,並正在尋找3.0版本中的實際改變的列表,那麼將在下面發現這些資訊。假如讀者是一個ASP的初學者,可以越過本章到下一章,那裡循序漸進地介紹了ASP對象和它們的用法。
    ASP 3.0新特性概要
    在ASP 3.0中,有一些新的特性或經曆較大的變化或改進的特性。
    1. 無指令碼的ASP
    如早先提到的, ASP處理不包括任何指令碼的.asp頁的速度是很快的,假如你正在建立的網站或Web應用程式檔案最終可能使用ASP,最好讓這些檔案使用.asp副檔名,而不用考慮它們是包含伺服器端指令碼還是僅僅包含靜態( HTML和文本)內容。
    2. 新的流向控制能力
    到目前為止,假如想把執行轉向另外的一個ASP頁,不得不使用Response.Redirect語句,這個工作通過向用戶端發送一個響應來指示其載入新的頁面來實現。然而這對用戶端來講是費事的。而且當Proxy 伺服器用於用戶端時,會引起錯誤的訊息。ASP 3.0為Server對象提供了兩個新的方法,允許在伺服器上轉換頁面而不需要新的用戶端的請求。
    Server.Transfer是轉換執行到另一個頁面;而Server.Execute是執行另一個頁面,然後將控制返回原來的頁面。在新的頁面裡可訪問原來頁面的環境,包括Response 和Request等所有ASP對象,但是不能訪問頁面範圍的變數。假如原始的頁面使用了一個事務標誌(在開放的< % @ . . . % >元素中),事務的環境被傳遞到新的頁面。假如第二個ASP檔案的事務標誌表明事務是受到支援的或需要的,則現有的事務將被使用,而不會開始一個新的事務。
    3. 錯誤處理和新的ASPError對象
    通過提供一個用Server.Transfer方法自動調用的定製的ASP頁面,提供了可配置的錯誤處理。在這個ASP頁面中,Server.Get Last Error可被用來返回一個ASP Error對象的執行個體,其中包含了錯誤的細節,例如錯誤的描述和相關的行號。
    4. 編碼後的ASP指令碼
    ASP指令碼和用戶端指令碼現在可以使用BASE 64加密法進行編碼。更高水平的加密計劃將出現在ASP的未來新版本裡(注意,這個特徵是由VBScript 5.0和JScript 5.0指令碼引擎實現的,因此在指令碼被執行時要求這些引擎存在)。編碼後的指令碼將在運行時由指令碼引擎解碼。因此不必使用別的工具,儘管這不是很安全的加密方法,但能夠保護指令碼不被一般的使用者瀏覽和拷貝。
    5. 包含指令檔的一種新方式
    除了使用<!--#Include...-->元素使伺服器端的IIS包含指令碼代碼檔案, ASP 3.0也能夠“包含”其自己。<SCRIPT >元素與RUNAT=“SERVER”和SRC =“path_and_filename”屬性共同使用,來包含基於伺服器的指令碼代碼檔案。相對的實體路徑或虛擬路徑也可以用在SRC屬性中:

    6. Server Scriptlets
    ASP 3.0支援一種強有力的新的指令碼技術,稱之為Server Scriptlets。這些是駐留在伺服器上的XML格式的文字檔,可以像一般的COM對象(即Active伺服器組件)為ASP所用。這樣可以把Web應用程式的商務邏輯指令碼過程更容易地實現為一個可重用的組件。
    7. 增強效能的Active伺服器組件
    ASP中的許多Active伺服器組件得到了改進,能夠提供更好的效能和附加的功能,一個例子就是新的Browser Capabilities組件。除此之外,還有一些新的組件。例如, XML分析器使應用程式可以處理伺服器上的XML格式的資料。同時,提供了ADO與XML更加緊密的整合
(通過Windows 2000所提供的新的ADO 2.5版),這為以XML格式存貯和擷取資料,提供了新的機會。
    8. 效能
    為改善ASP和IIS的效能和可擴充性,新版本做了大量的工作。這包含ASP中的自我調整特徵,它可以檢測阻塞情況並自動增加可用線程的數量。當請求在執行中受到外部資源的阻塞時, ASP能夠檢測出來,並為同時執行附加請求和繼續正常處理提供更多的線程。但是,
假如CPU變得超負荷, ASP會減小可用線程的數量,以便當過多的非阻塞請求同時執行時,將線程切換次數最小化。
    對ASP 2.0的改進
    下面的一些特徵是從2 . 0版本中改進或升級來的。
    1. 緩衝預設為開啟狀態
    ASP提供可選的輸出緩衝。從IIS 4.0開始,這使得指令碼執行得更快,並提供對流向瀏覽器的輸出的控制能力。在ASP 3.0這個改進的效能通過改變Response.Buffer屬性的預設設定為True而反映出來。預設狀態下緩衝是開啟的,這意味著最終的輸出只有在進程完成時,或指令碼調用Response.Flush或Response.End方法時,才送至用戶端。
    注意,可以通過設定Response.Buffer屬性為False,關閉緩衝。只有這樣,才能發送XML格式化輸出給用戶端,讓XML分析器在收到輸出後開始工作。也可以使用Response.Flush發送大頁面的一部分,這樣使使用者可以很快看到部分輸出。
    2. Response.IsClientConnected的變化
    Response.IsClientConnected屬性可以在沒有任何內容發送給用戶端的情況下被讀取到。在ASP 2.0中,這隻在至少有一部分內容被發送後才能返回準確的資訊。這一改進解決了IIS必須響應每個客戶的請求(即使客戶可能已經轉移到另一個頁面或網站)的問題。同時如客戶在3秒內沒有再串連,伺服器上建立的完整的輸出資訊將被丟棄。
    3. 帶有預設文件的查詢字串
    假如一個使用者訪問一個網站而不提供所請求頁面的名字,預設的文檔(如存在的話)將被送往用戶端。然而假如他們提供了附在URL後面的查詢字串,這在早先的ASP版本中是被忽略的,而在IIS 5.0 和ASP 3.0 中這個查詢子符串將被送到預設頁面。例如,在一個URL為:http://www.wrox.com/store/的目錄中預設頁面為default.asp,則下面這兩種情況都將成對的名稱和數值Code=1274送往default.asp頁面:

    4. 伺服器端包含檔案的安全性
    伺服器端的包含檔案常用於一些敏感的資訊,如資料庫連接字串或其他訪問細節。一個虛擬路徑(即URL而不是完整的物理磁碟檔案路徑)可以用來指定這些檔案。在這種情況下,早先的ASP版本不核對檔案的安全設定和使用者的認證;換句話說,授權(驗證後)的使用者和匿名的Web伺服器帳號都沒有與檔案的存取控制清單相比較。在IIS 5.0和ASP 3.0,這些認證將被檢查以防止非授權訪問。
    5. 可配置項移到中繼資料庫中
    在IIS 5.0中ProcessorThreadMax和ErrorsToNTLog的註冊項被移到中繼資料庫中,所有的ASP可配置參數能夠通過Active Directory和Active Directory服務介面( ADSI )在中繼資料庫中修改。
    6. 應用程式中的雙線程對象的效能
    為了在常有多個並發請求的ASP中獲得最佳效能,組件應是雙線程的( Both-Threaded )—即單一執行緒 Apartment(Single Threaded Apartment,STA)和多執行緒 Apartment(Multi-Threaded Apartment,MTA ),並且支援COM Free-Thread Marshaller(FTM)。不支援FTM的雙線程的COM對象假如被儲存在ASP Application狀態物件中,將導致運行失敗。
    7. 更早釋放COM對象
    在IIS 5.0中,執行個體化的對象或組件可更早釋放。在IIS 4.0中,COM對象只有在ASP處理完一個頁面時才能釋放。在IIS 5.0中,假如一個COM對象不使用OnEndPage方法,且對象的引用計數達到零,則這個對象在處理完成之前就被釋放了。
    8. 預設時ASP允許進程外組件
    定製的本機伺服器組件現在可以從IIS中被執行個體化,而不需要改變中繼資料庫的設定。控制本機伺服器執行個體化的中繼資料庫屬性AspAllowOutOfProcComponents預設值為1,在IIS早期版本為0。
    9. COM對象的安全性
    IIS使用了新的由COM +提供的cloaking特性,因此,從ASP執行個體化的本機伺服器應用程式可以運行在原始的客戶的安全環境中。在早期版本中,安全環境被指派到本機伺服器COM對象,依賴於調用進程的身份。
    10. 預設時組件運行在進程外
    在ASP早期版本中,所有在ASP頁面環境中建立的組件預設時運行在進程內。
    為在組件的效能和Web伺服器安全性之間折衷,對於一個虛擬應用程式,可以從Properties對話方塊中Application Protection的三個選項中選擇:
    Low (IIS Process)
    這種設定的ASP虛擬應用程式的所有應用程式可執行檔和組件都運行在Web伺服器可執行檔( Inetinfo.exe )的進程(即記憶體空間)中。因此,Web伺服器就有受到可執行檔或組件失敗影響的風險,然而這提供了最快的和最少資源浪費的應用程式執行選項。
    Medium (Pooled)—這是預設設定
    這種設定的ASP虛擬應用程式的所有應用程式可執行檔和組件都運行在單個共用的DLLHost.exe執行個體的進程(即記憶體空間)中。這保護了Web伺服器可執行檔( Inetinfo.exe )免受任何一個可執行檔或組件失敗帶來的風險。然而,可執行檔或組件的失敗會引起DLLHost.exe進程失敗,進而所有其他駐留其中的可執行檔和組件也會失敗。
    High (Isolated)
    這種設定的ASP虛擬應用程式的所有應用程式可執行檔和組件都運行在單個DLLHost.exe執行個體的進程(即記憶體空間)中,但是每個ASP應用程式都有自己的DLLHost.exe執行個體。DLLHost.exe對應用程式而言是專屬的,這保護Web伺服器可執行檔免受任何一個可執行檔或組件失敗帶來的危險,同時也保護了虛擬應用程式,免受因其他虛擬應用程式的可執行檔或組件失敗帶來的問題。微軟建議在任何一個Web伺服器上最多駐留10個隔離的虛擬應用程式。
    推薦的配置是:在它們自己的進程中運行對於任務關鍵的應用程式,即High (Isolated);餘下的所有應用程式在一個共用的進程中運行,即Medium (Pooled)。也可設定組成每個虛擬應用程式的指令碼和組件的執行許可權(Execute Permission),三個選項是:
    1) None:在這個虛擬應用程式中不能運行指令碼或可執行檔。在實際效果上,這提供了一個在必要時快速和簡便地禁止一個應用程式的方式。
    2) Scripts only:僅允許指令檔,諸如ASP、IDC或其他,能夠在這個虛擬應用程式中運行,可執行檔不能運行。
    3) Scripts and Executables:允許任何指令碼和可執行檔在這個虛擬應用程式中運行。
    VBScript 5.0中的新特性
    能夠在ASP中應用的特性包括了那些由指令碼引擎所提供的特性,這意味著VBScript的改進也可在ASP中應用。VBScript的改進如下所述。
    1. 在指令碼中使用類
    在VBScript中實現完整的VB類( class )模型,但明顯的例外是在ASP伺服器端的指令碼事件。可以在指令碼中建立類,使它們的屬性和方法能夠用於頁面的其餘代碼,例如:

    這段代碼產生如下結果:
    Value of HalfValue property is 21
    Result of GetResult method is 42
    2. With結構
    VBScript 5.0支援With結構,使訪問一個對象的幾個屬性或方法的代碼更加緊湊:

    3. 字串求值
    Eval函數(過去只在JavaScript和JScript中可用)目前在VBScript 5.0中已經得到了支援。它允許建立包含指令碼代碼的字串,值可為True或False,並在執行後可得到一個結果:

    4. 語句執行
    新的Execute函數允許執行一個字串中的指令碼代碼,執行方式與Eval函數相同,但是不返回結果。它可以用來動態建立代碼中稍後執行的過程,例如:

    一個斷行符號返回(如程式中示)或冒號字元“:”可用來分隔一個字串中的各條語句。
    5. 設定地區
    新的SetLocale方法可以用來改變指令碼引擎的當前地區,可正確顯示特殊的地區特定字元,如帶重音符的字元或來自不同字元集的字元。

    6. Regex
    VBScript 5.0 現在支援Regex(過去只在JavaScript、JScript和其他語言中可用)。RegExp對象常用來建立和執行Regex,例如:

    7. 在用戶端VBScript中設定事件處理常式
    這不是直接應用於ASP的指令碼技術,這個新的特性在編寫用戶端的VBScript時是很有用的。現在可以動態指定一個函數或子程式與一個事件相關聯。例如,假設一個函數的名稱為MyFunction(),可把它指定給按鈕的OnClick事件:

    這提供了JavaScript和JScript 中的類似功能,函數可以被動態地指定為一個對象的屬性。
    8. VBScript中的On Error Goto 0
    儘管這個技術早先沒有被文檔記載,但在現有的VBScript版本中能夠使用(有著V B背景並且有好奇心的人可能早已發現這個秘密)。它現在已被記錄在文檔中,並且在執行On ErrorResume Next後能夠用來“關閉”頁面中的定製錯誤處理。結果是任何後來的錯誤將引發一個瀏覽器級或伺服器級的錯誤及相應的對話方塊/響應。
    JScript 5.0中的新特性
    JScript 5.0唯一的改變是引入了錯誤處理。
    Java風格的try和catch結構在JScript 5.0中得到了支援。例如:

    內建的JScript Error對象有3個屬性,它們定義了上次的運行期錯誤。可在catch塊中使用它們獲得有關錯誤的更多資訊。

    假如你想拋出自己的錯誤,可用一個定製的異常對象引發一個錯誤(或異常)。然而,由於沒有內建的異常對象,必須自己定義一個結構:

    這樣的對象可用來在頁面中引發定製的異常。這通過使用throw關鍵字,然後檢查catch塊中的異常類型來實現:

    其他的新特性
    還有幾個新特性已經能夠在IIS 5.0中使用了。
    1. DAV(Distributed Authoring and Versioning )
    這個標準由Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF)建立,目前為1.0版本。它允許作者在幾個不同的位置共同建立和維護We b頁和其他的文檔。它用於提供上傳( upload )和下載訪問,並控製版本號使工作過程能夠得到相應的管理, IE包含與IIS 5.0中的DAV的整合的特性。但是,在IETE標準和當前的IIS 5.0版本中,尚未實現版本控制能力。
    2. 參考型別庫
    在過去,常常使用伺服器端的包含檔案,把常數從一個類型庫(例如指令碼對象、ADO或MSMQ )增加到ASP頁面。這是必須的,因為ASP不能像VB那樣建立對類型庫或組件DLL的引用。在IIS 5.0中,不必再為常數使用包含檔案。可以在<HEAD >部分放一個HTML注釋風格的元素,來直接存取一個組件的類型庫。

    這將使指定檔案中的常量在當前ASP頁面中都可用(儘管這是IIS 5.0中的一個新特性,但在IIS 4.0中雖沒有記入文檔,但已經可以使用了)。
    3. FTP 下載續傳
    FTP服務現在終於提供了下載的續傳功能。假如一個檔案部分下載後停止,它能夠從斷點處繼續下載。這意味著沒有完成下載的檔案不需要再次下載整個檔案。
    4. HTTP壓縮
    IIS現在能夠自動實現對靜態或動態產生的檔案的HTTP資料流壓縮並快取壓縮的靜態檔案。在與適當地準備好的用戶端通訊時,這會提供更快的響應並減少網路的負載。




相關文章

E-Commerce Solutions

Leverage the same tools powering the Alibaba Ecosystem

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

聯繫我們

該頁面正文內容均來源於網絡整理,並不代表阿里雲官方的觀點,該頁面所提到的產品和服務也與阿里云無關,如果該頁面內容對您造成了困擾,歡迎寫郵件給我們,收到郵件我們將在5個工作日內處理。

如果您發現本社區中有涉嫌抄襲的內容,歡迎發送郵件至: info-contact@alibabacloud.com 進行舉報並提供相關證據,工作人員會在 5 個工作天內聯絡您,一經查實,本站將立刻刪除涉嫌侵權內容。

New features in ASP 3.0

Source: Internet
Author: User
Tags error handling eval execution flush ftp new features thread versions

If the reader is already familiar with ASP 2.0 and is looking for a list of actual changes in version 3.0, then this information will be found below. If the reader is a beginner of ASP, you can go over this chapter to the next chapter, where you will have a step-by-step Introduction to ASP objects and their usage.
ASP 3.0 New Features Overview
In ASP 3.0, there are some new features or experiences with significant changes or improvements.
1. Script-Free ASP
As mentioned earlier, ASP processing does not include any scripting. asp pages are fast, and if you are creating a site or Web application file that might eventually use ASP, it is best to have these files use the. asp file name extension, regardless of whether they contain server-side scripts or just static ( HTML and text) content.
2. New flow control capacity
So far, if you want to move execution to another ASP page, you have to use the Response.Redirect statement, which is implemented by sending a response to the client to instruct it to load the new page. However, this is troublesome to the client. And when the proxy server is used for the client, an error message is generated. ASP 3.0 provides two new methods for server objects that allow pages to be converted on the server without requiring new client requests.
Server.Transfer is the conversion execution to another page, and Server.Execute is executing another page and then returning control to the original page. You can access the original page's environment in a new page, including all ASP objects such as response and request, but you cannot access the page-wide variables. If the original page uses a transaction flag (in the open <% @ ...% > Element), the transaction's environment is passed to the new page. If the transaction flag for the second ASP file indicates that the transaction is supported or required, the existing transaction will be used without starting a new transaction.
3. Error handling and new ASPError objects
Provides configurable error handling by providing a custom ASP page that is automatically invoked using the Server.Transfer method. In this ASP page, Server.get last error can be used to return an instance of an ASP Error object that contains the details of the error, such as the description of the error and the associated line number.
4. Encoded ASP Script
ASP scripts and client scripts can now be encoded using the base 64 encryption method. A higher level of encryption plan will appear in the next new version of the ASP (note that this feature is implemented by VBScript 5.0 and the JScript 5.0 scripting engine, so that the engines are required to exist when the script is executed). The encoded script will be decoded by the scripting engine at run time. Therefore, you do not have to use other tools, although this is not a very secure encryption method, but can protect the script not by the general user browsing and copying.
5. A new way to include script files
In addition to using the <!--#Include ...--> element to enable server-side IIS to contain scripting code files, ASP 3.0 can also "contain" itself. <script > elements are used in conjunction with the runat= "server" and src = "path_and_filename" properties to contain server-based scripting code files. The relative physical path or virtual path can also be used in the SRC attribute:

6. Server Scriptlets
ASP 3.0 supports a powerful new scripting technology called the server Scriptlets. These are XML-formatted text files that reside on the server and can be used by the ASP as a generic COM object (that is, an Active server component). This makes it easier to implement the business logic script process for a Web application as a reusable component.
7. Active Server components for enhanced performance
Many of the Active server components in the ASP have been improved to provide better performance and additional functionality, an example of which is the new browser Capabilities component. In addition, there are some new components. For example, an XML parser enables an application to process data in XML format on the server. At the same time, it provides more compact integration of ADO and XML
(through the new ADO 2.5 version provided by Windows 2000), this provides new opportunities for storing and retrieving data in XML format.
8. Performance
The new version does a lot of work to improve the performance and scalability of ASP and IIS. This includes the Self Tuning feature in ASP, which detects blocking and automatically increases the number of available threads. When a request is blocked by an external resource during execution, the ASP is able to detect it and provide more threads for simultaneous execution of additional requests and continuation of normal processing. But
If the CPU becomes overloaded, the ASP reduces the number of available threads so that when too many non-blocking requests are executed concurrently, the number of thread switches is minimized.
Improvements to ASP 2.0
Some of the following features are from 2. Improved or upgraded in version 0.
1. Buffering defaults to open state
The ASP provides an optional output buffer. Starting with IIS 4.0, this allows the script to execute faster and provides control over the output flowing to the browser. In ASP 3.0 This improved performance is reflected by changing the default setting of the Response.Buffer property to True. The default state buffer is open, which means that the final output is sent to the client only when the process completes, or when the script calls the Response.Flush or Response.End method.
Note that you can turn off buffering by setting the Response.Buffer property to False. Only in this way can the XML formatted output be sent to the client, allowing the XML parser to start working after receiving the output. You can also use Response.Flush to send part of a large page so that users can see some of the output quickly.
2. Changes in response.isclientconnected
The Response.IsClientConnected property can be read without any content being sent to the client. In ASP 2.0, this returns accurate information only when at least a portion of the content is sent. This improvement addresses the problem that IIS must respond to each customer's request, even if the customer may have been transferred to another page or site. At the same time, if the customer does not reconnect within 3 seconds, the complete output information created on the server will be discarded.
3. query string with default document
If a user accesses a site without providing the name of the requested page, the default document (if any) will be sent to the client. However, if they provide a query string appended to the URL, this is ignored in earlier versions of the ASP, and the query substring in IIS 5.0 and ASP 3.0 is sent to the default page. For example, if the default page is default.asp in a directory with a URL: http://www.wrox.com/store/, both of the following cases send the name/value pair code=1274 to the Default.asp page:

4. Security of server-side Include files
Server-side include files are often used for sensitive information, such as database connection strings or other access details. A virtual path (that is, a URL rather than a complete physical Disk file path) can be used to specify these files. In this case, the previous ASP version does not check the security settings of the file and the user's certificate, in other words, the authorized (authenticated) user and the anonymous Web server account are not compared to the file's access control list. In IIS 5.0 and ASP 3.0, these certificates will be checked to prevent unauthorized access.
5. Configurable items to be moved to the metabase
Registry entries for ProcessorThreadMax and Errorstontlog in IIS 5.0 are moved to the metabase, and all ASP configurable parameters are available through Active Directory and Active Directory Service Interface (ADSI) Modified in the metabase.
6. Performance of two-thread objects in the application
To achieve optimal performance in an ASP with multiple concurrent requests, the component should be a two-threaded (both-threaded)-One-line apartment (single threaded Apartment,sta) and multithreaded unit (multi-threaded APARTMENT,MTA), and supports COM free-thread Marshaller (FTM). A two-thread COM object that does not support FTM, if stored in an ASP application state object, will cause the run to fail.
7. Release COM objects earlier
In IIS 5.0, instantiated objects or components can be released earlier. In IIS 4.0, a COM object can be freed only when the ASP has finished processing one page. In IIS 5.0, if a COM object does not use the OnEndPage method and the object's reference count reaches 0, the object is freed before processing completes.
8. ASP allows out-of-process components by default
Custom local server components can now be instantiated from IIS without having to change the metabase settings. The metabase properties that control the local server instantiation aspallowoutofproccomponents The default value is 1, and the earlier version of IIS is 0.
9. COM object Security
IIS uses the new cloaking feature provided by COM +, so the local server application instantiated from ASP can run in the security context of the original customer. In earlier versions, the security environment was assigned to the local server COM object and depended on the identity of the calling process.
10. The default time component runs outside the process
In earlier versions of the ASP, all components created in the ASP page environment were run in the process by default.
To compromise between the performance of the component and the security of the Web server, for a virtual application, you can choose from the three options application protection in the Properties dialog box:
Low (IIS Process)
All application executables and components of this set of ASP virtual applications run in the process (that is, memory space) of the Web server executable file (Inetinfo.exe). As a result, the Web server risks being affected by the failure of an executable file or component, yet this provides the fastest and least resource-wasting application execution options.
Medium (Pooled)-This is the default setting
All application executables and components of this set of ASP virtual applications run in the process (that is, memory space) of a single shared DLLHost.exe instance. This protects the Web server executable (Inetinfo.exe) from the risk of failure of any one executable file or component. However, failure of an executable file or component can cause the DLLHost.exe process to fail, and all other executable files and components that reside there will fail.
High (Isolated)
All application executables and components of the ASP virtual application for this setting run in the process (that is, memory space) of a single DLLHost.exe instance, but each ASP application has its own DLLHost.exe instance. DLLHost.exe is unique to the application, which protects the Web server executable from the risk of failure of any one executable or component, and protects the virtual application from the failure of executable files or components of other virtual applications. Microsoft recommends hosting up to 10 isolated virtual applications on any Web server.
The recommended configuration is to run a mission-critical application in their own process, high (Isolated), and all remaining applications running in a shared process, medium (Pooled). You can also set execute permissions for scripts and components that compose each virtual application (execute Permission), and three options are:
1 None: Cannot run script or executable file in this virtual application. In practical terms, this provides a way to quickly and easily block an application if necessary.
2 Scripts only: script files, such as ASP, IDC, or others, are allowed to run in this virtual application and the executable file cannot run.
3 Scripts and Executables: Allows any script and executable file to run in this virtual application.
New features in VBScript 5.0
Features that can be applied in ASP include those provided by the scripting engine, which means that VBScript improvements can also be applied in ASP. The improvements to VBScript are described below.
1. Using a class in a script
The Complete VB Class (Class) model is implemented in VBScript, but the notable exception is the scripting events on the ASP server side. You can create classes in your scripts so that their properties and methods can be used for the rest of the code on the page, for example:

This code produces the following results:
Value of Halfvalue property is 21
Result of GetResult method is 42
2. With structure
VBScript 5.0 supports the with structure, making code that accesses several properties or methods of an object more compact:

3. String evaluation
The Eval function (which used to be available only in JavaScript and JScript) is now supported in VBScript 5.0. It allows you to create a string that contains script code, the value can be true or false, and you can get a result after execution:

4. Statement execution
The new Execute function allows script code in a string to be executed in the same way as the Eval function, but does not return a result. It can be used to dynamically create procedures that are executed later in code, such as:

A carriage return (as shown in the program) or a colon character ":" can be used to separate the statements in a string.
5. Setting up regional
The new setlocale method can be used to change the current region of the scripting engine, displaying special locale-specific characters, such as accent-accented characters or characters from different character sets.

6. Regular expressions
VBScript 5.0 now supports regular expressions (which used to be available only in JavaScript, JScript, and other languages). RegExp objects are commonly used to create and execute regular expressions, such as:

7. Setting up an event handler in client VBScript
This is not a scripting technique that is directly applied to ASP, and this new feature is useful when writing client-side VBScript. You can now dynamically specify a function or subroutine to associate with an event. For example, suppose the name of a function is MyFunction (), and you can assign it to the button's onclick event:

This provides similar functionality in JavaScript and JScript, and functions can be dynamically specified as attributes of an object.
8. On Error Goto 0 in VBScript
Although this technique has not been documented previously, it can be used in the existing VBScript version (with a V-B background and a curious person may have already discovered the secret). It is now recorded in the document and can be used to "close" custom error handling on the Errorresume next after executing on. As a result, any subsequent errors will raise a browser-level or server-level error and the corresponding dialog/response.
New features in JScript 5.0
The only change in JScript 5.0 is the introduction of error handling.
The Java-style try and catch structures are supported in JScript 5.0. For example:

The built-in JScript Error object has 3 properties that define the last Run-time error. You can use them in a catch block to get more information about the error.

If you want to throw your own error, you can throw an error (or exception) with a custom exception object. However, because there are no built-in exception objects, you must define a structure yourself:

Such an object can be used to throw a custom exception in the page. This is accomplished by using the Throw keyword and then examining the type of exception in the CATCH block:

Other new features
There are several new features that can already be used in IIS 5.0.
1. DAV (Distributed Authoring and Versioning)
This standard is created by the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF) and is currently version 1.0. It allows authors to create and maintain our B pages and other documents together in several different locations. It is used to provide upload (upload) and download access, and to control the version number so that the work process can be managed appropriately, IE contains the features of integration with the DAV in IIS 5.0. However, versioning is not yet implemented in the Iete standard and in the current version of IIS 5.0.
2. Reference type library
In the past, you used server-side include files to add constants from a type library such as script objects, ADO, or MSMQ to an ASP page. This is necessary because the ASP cannot create a reference to a type library or component DLL as VB does. In IIS 5.0, you do not have to use the include file for constants. You can place an HTML annotation-style element in the
This will make the constants in the specified file available in the current ASP page (although this is a new feature in IIS 5.0, it is already available in IIS 4.0, although it is not recorded in the document).
3. FTP download continued transmission
The FTP service has now finally provided the download renewal function. If a file is partially downloaded and stopped, it can continue downloading from the breakpoint. This means that files that have not finished downloading do not need to download the entire file again.
4. HTTP Compression
IIS is now able to automate the HTTP data stream compression of static or dynamically generated files and cache compressed static files. This provides faster response and reduces network load when communicating with properly prepared clients.




Related Article

E-Commerce Solutions

Leverage the same tools powering the Alibaba Ecosystem

Learn more >

Apsara Conference 2019

The Rise of Data Intelligence, September 25th - 27th, Hangzhou, China

Learn more >

Alibaba Cloud Free Trial

Learn and experience the power of Alibaba Cloud with a free trial worth $300-1200 USD

Learn more >

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: info-contact@alibabacloud.com and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.