Windows Process Priority

Source: Internet
Author: User

It is divided into 32 levels based on the number theory.

3 levels from low to highIdle,Normal,High

Insert between the threeBelow_normalAndAbove_normal


There is another Highest Level of realtime



The thread priority is compared with the basic priority of the process.

Normal, the same as the process.

Below_normal, 1 lower than the process; above, 1 higher.

Highest, high 2; lowest, low 2.

Idle, which is lower than lowest. 1 or 16.

Critical, higher than highest, 15 or 31 depending on the situation.


Related Article

Contact Us

The content source of this page is from Internet, which doesn't represent Alibaba Cloud's opinion; products and services mentioned on that page don't have any relationship with Alibaba Cloud. If the content of the page makes you feel confusing, please write us an email, we will handle the problem within 5 days after receiving your email.

If you find any instances of plagiarism from the community, please send an email to: and provide relevant evidence. A staff member will contact you within 5 working days.

A Free Trial That Lets You Build Big!

Start building with 50+ products and up to 12 months usage for Elastic Compute Service

  • Sales Support

    1 on 1 presale consultation

  • After-Sales Support

    24/7 Technical Support 6 Free Tickets per Quarter Faster Response

  • Alibaba Cloud offers highly flexible support services tailored to meet your exact needs.